$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2000 Second Street, 2000 Second Street, Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
genies11
Family
Flagstaff, AZ
Nov 29, 2011

Restaurant overpriced

Although the restaurant food was good for breakfast, it was extremely overpriced, which made me go elsewhere for breakfast after the first day. No coffee in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turkey day traveler
Family
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great vacation

We love this property! We have four children and they had a blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAGEONE
Family
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 27, 2011

TIME TO RELAX AND DO NOTHING.....

STAFF IS THERE FOR THE GUEST EVERY NEED. THE ROOM WAS GREAT AND AS ALWAYS THE MARRIOTT BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF VERY ATTENTIVE. WE WERE THERE TO RELAX AND UNWIND, AND THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT THIS HOTEL ALLOWED US TO DO...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE CHART HOUSE RESTAURANT IS ONLY A SHORT WALK ALONG THE WATER.

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Littleton, CO, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Almost There, But No Cigar

This particular Marriott is very much on its way to covering all bases- but misses the mark with its poor layout. The makings of a great hotel experience combine beauty, superior accomodations with convenience. The Hotel has very nice accomodations/ammenities, but is downright awkward. Although beautiful, especially the main swimming pool area, the layout of the Hotel is inconvenient- making your stay more of a struggle to get to the things you enjoy. I'm not sure why they would put the jets tubs across the street from the main pool? I wanted to soak in the tubs, but not across the street!! The underground parking garage is inconvenient and poorly planned. Its one way in, one way out layout could be a fire trap! This Hotel has outdoor rooms and to enter the main lobby, it will take you more than a few trys to find an entry point. The layout is almost a labrynth; a good thing there's only 3 floors. It was November, and cool. Not fun to have to leave your warm hotel room and dash for a cold elevator. Thank goodness we were fairly close. You don't make those types of sacrifices at a Marriott! I have stayed in many a Marriott and feel this particular one misses the mark with its poor planning/layout. Maid service was a bit shabby and inconsistant, breakfast way over priced for the value. Stay somewhere else! Downtown San Diego Mariott is much better. They don't grant late checkouts something I could not believe unless you offer them 20 Dollars . I might add I am a stockholder and a Marriott member. That got me nothing but heartache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Calendras. WoW. The best elegant Mexican food I have ever had. Not the usual stuff. A Delicacy.

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovetraveling
Couples
Lexington,NC
Sep 28, 2011

Vacation and football /what a blast

My husband is a Kansas City Chief's' fan from way back and so we combined our trip to explore San Deigo and support the Chiefs' against the Chargers. We loved the Marriott on Coranado Island, it was very clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a couple of weddings going on at the time we were there and we still had a quite room at night and would stay there again. We did have a little trouble finding meals at a reasonable price for breakfast and lunch. We usually just crossed the bridge to the city for meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine Lover
Friends
Coronado, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Beautiful location

The hotel room was very spacious! The bay view was beautiful. I slept with the drapes open all night so I could enjoy the view from bed. There is a great pool. The hotel was very quiet. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store a few blocks from the hotel. I bought breakfast and lunch food there and saved myself some money. Much cheaper than going out to eat for all three meals.

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pearly
Family
Olympia, WA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

queen beds please

Celebrated sisters 40th birthday. We had a great room with a view. There were 3 of us and two double beds. Forgot how small the double beds are when sharing with my sister. Sofa bed available but seriously uncomfortable. It would have been perfect if they offered rooms with a couple of queen size beds, and maybe a separate pool just for adults. Other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

rent a bike on Orange St. They're way cheaper than the ones near the hotel.

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lake Arrowhead, Ca
Jul 21, 2011

Coronado Island Marriott

Legoland Excellent Service/food/accomidations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
laguna niguel, ca
Jul 10, 2011

Terrific family stay

Pool too hot...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Friday nights..............

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Jul 8, 2011

Great location with various amenities

We wanted away from city but with nice view. We had dinner at location. Unfortunately there were two restaurants on site MISSING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top