$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
2000 Second Street, 2000 Second Street, Coronado, CA 92118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
67 reviews
Very, Very nice stay

Very nice resort. Extremely pleasant staff, good sized rooms, nice comfy beds, nice facilities,... See full review

  • Traveling MD Family
  • Apr 30, 2014
Great Stay on a Great Island

We went for Spring Break 2014. Had a great visit. Nice , clean hotel with lots of amenities. Liked... See full review

  • Traveling MD Family
  • Apr 20, 2014
With stunning views of the San Diego skyline across the Bay from our hotel, Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa offers a comfortable atmosphere for relaxation and renewal. Our Coronado resort welcomes guests with its many luxurious on-site features, including a full-service health spa, convenience to beautiful sandy beaches, shopping, and restaurants at Ferry Landing. Spacious guest rooms and villas make you feel at home in this tranquil beach community. Enjoy the freshest seafood at our Current restaurant, rent a bicycle and explore, bask on sun-filled beaches, or take the ferry into San Diego to see the Zoo. After the day is done, you can return to our Coronado Island resort where you'll find oversized bath tubs, down comforters and plush beds with cotton-rich linens, plus flat-panel TVs, connectivity panels and high-speed Internet access. For those planning an event, our resort in Coronado also boasts breathtaking event space, impeccable catering and dedicated event managers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Current
Our Coronado Island restaurant celebrates coastal California cuisine in a relaxing yet sophisticated setting surrounded by views of the San Diego skyline. From gourmet burgers to salads and fish tacos, Current Restaurant is sure to satisfy any craving.
Tides
Tides features a casual atmosphere that helps guests get their coffee fix with freshly brewed Starbucks coffee by day and in the evening offers a wide selection of signature cocktails, beer and wine along with light appetizers and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toro2
Business
Canada
Feb 12, 2012

LOcation great, if you like helicopters noise.

I would start by saying that the Hotel service and front desk was GREAT. Very good attention and courtesy. Always very helpful. The room was nice but far from front entrance. The hotel is a NON smoking but we smelled every day from balcony or somewhere else. The NOISE was terrific. Helicopters and airplanes, WOW. Army boat making noises at about 2AM for about one hour. Then started early in the morning again. So, all in all ok but noisy. I mentioned that services where great. Good breakfast also. Location for nice restaurants was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food around Orange Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sotavento
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jan 3, 2012

A Class Act Hotel!!

We spent 7 nights at the Coronado Island Marriott Resort. The service from the moment we arrived to the day we left was fabulous!! The staff was super friendly & efficient. The breakfast buffet & a la carte was delicious. The resort is very nice & the grounds are kept really well. We played tennis every day & enjoyed the top quality courts. The room was very clean & with a great view. The lobby bar is great. Spent New Year's & has lot's of fun. ! We rented bikes & went for a a good a ride around the property & to Coronado town. The Hotel is old style, but kept in ti top shape. "A Class Act". People mentioned that the area is noisy by flying jets & helicopters! Not at all. Very pleasant & relaxing!! Will be back very soon. Congratulations!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Primavera Ristorante! Italian Gem. (Candelas walking distance)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dkbazrad
Business
scottsdale, az
Dec 26, 2011

parking fees

I was surprised with a $22/day parking fee! The location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the naval ship carrier museum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
genies11
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Nov 29, 2011

Restaurant overpriced

Although the restaurant food was good for breakfast, it was extremely overpriced, which made me go elsewhere for breakfast after the first day. No coffee in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turkey day traveler
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great vacation

We love this property! We have four children and they had a blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAGEONE
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 27, 2011

TIME TO RELAX AND DO NOTHING.....

STAFF IS THERE FOR THE GUEST EVERY NEED. THE ROOM WAS GREAT AND AS ALWAYS THE MARRIOTT BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF VERY ATTENTIVE. WE WERE THERE TO RELAX AND UNWIND, AND THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT THIS HOTEL ALLOWED US TO DO...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE CHART HOUSE RESTAURANT IS ONLY A SHORT WALK ALONG THE WATER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littleton, CO, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Almost There, But No Cigar

This particular Marriott is very much on its way to covering all bases- but misses the mark with its poor layout. The makings of a great hotel experience combine beauty, superior accomodations with convenience. The Hotel has very nice accomodations/ammenities, but is downright awkward. Although beautiful, especially the main swimming pool area, the layout of the Hotel is inconvenient- making your stay more of a struggle to get to the things you enjoy. I'm not sure why they would put the jets tubs across the street from the main pool? I wanted to soak in the tubs, but not across the street!! The underground parking garage is inconvenient and poorly planned. Its one way in, one way out layout could be a fire trap! This Hotel has outdoor rooms and to enter the main lobby, it will take you more than a few trys to find an entry point. The layout is almost a labrynth; a good thing there's only 3 floors. It was November, and cool. Not fun to have to leave your warm hotel room and dash for a cold elevator. Thank goodness we were fairly close. You don't make those types of sacrifices at a Marriott! I have stayed in many a Marriott and feel this particular one misses the mark with its poor planning/layout. Maid service was a bit shabby and inconsistant, breakfast way over priced for the value. Stay somewhere else! Downtown San Diego Mariott is much better. They don't grant late checkouts something I could not believe unless you offer them 20 Dollars . I might add I am a stockholder and a Marriott member. That got me nothing but heartache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Calendras. WoW. The best elegant Mexican food I have ever had. Not the usual stuff. A Delicacy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovetraveling
Business
Lexington,NC
Sep 28, 2011

Vacation and football /what a blast

My husband is a Kansas City Chief's' fan from way back and so we combined our trip to explore San Deigo and support the Chiefs' against the Chargers. We loved the Marriott on Coranado Island, it was very clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a couple of weddings going on at the time we were there and we still had a quite room at night and would stay there again. We did have a little trouble finding meals at a reasonable price for breakfast and lunch. We usually just crossed the bridge to the city for meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine Lover
Business
Coronado, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Beautiful location

The hotel room was very spacious! The bay view was beautiful. I slept with the drapes open all night so I could enjoy the view from bed. There is a great pool. The hotel was very quiet. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store a few blocks from the hotel. I bought breakfast and lunch food there and saved myself some money. Much cheaper than going out to eat for all three meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pearly
Business
Olympia, WA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

queen beds please

Celebrated sisters 40th birthday. We had a great room with a view. There were 3 of us and two double beds. Forgot how small the double beds are when sharing with my sister. Sofa bed available but seriously uncomfortable. It would have been perfect if they offered rooms with a couple of queen size beds, and maybe a separate pool just for adults. Other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

rent a bike on Orange St. They're way cheaper than the ones near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top