$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
2000 Second Street, 2000 Second Street, Coronado, CA 92118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Very, Very nice stay

Very nice resort. Extremely pleasant staff, good sized rooms, nice comfy beds, nice facilities,... See full review

  • Traveling MD Family
  • Apr 30, 2014
Great Stay on a Great Island

We went for Spring Break 2014. Had a great visit. Nice , clean hotel with lots of amenities. Liked... See full review

  • Traveling MD Family
  • Apr 20, 2014
With stunning views of the San Diego skyline across the Bay from our hotel, Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa offers a comfortable atmosphere for relaxation and renewal. Our Coronado resort welcomes guests with its many luxurious on-site features, including a full-service health spa, convenience to beautiful sandy beaches, shopping, and restaurants at Ferry Landing. Spacious guest rooms and villas make you feel at home in this tranquil beach community. Enjoy the freshest seafood at our Current restaurant, rent a bicycle and explore, bask on sun-filled beaches, or take the ferry into San Diego to see the Zoo. After the day is done, you can return to our Coronado Island resort where you'll find oversized bath tubs, down comforters and plush beds with cotton-rich linens, plus flat-panel TVs, connectivity panels and high-speed Internet access. For those planning an event, our resort in Coronado also boasts breathtaking event space, impeccable catering and dedicated event managers.

Hotel Map

32.6941 -117.1657
Area served
San Diego
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 7.40, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Current
Our Coronado Island restaurant celebrates coastal California cuisine in a relaxing yet sophisticated setting surrounded by views of the San Diego skyline. From gourmet burgers to salads and fish tacos, Current Restaurant is sure to satisfy any craving.
Tides
Tides features a casual atmosphere that helps guests get their coffee fix with freshly brewed Starbucks coffee by day and in the evening offers a wide selection of signature cocktails, beer and wine along with light appetizers and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fortunekookie66
Calabasas, California
Jun 17, 2012

Gorgeous

What a fantastic 5 star experience! We had the villa on the water, slept 5 of us with 2 rollaway beds for the kids. THe restaurant has delicious food, the waitress was so friendly and the view breathtaking. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling MD Family
Bethesda, MD
Apr 30, 2014

Very, Very nice stay

Very nice resort. Extremely pleasant staff, good sized rooms, nice comfy beds, nice facilities, easy to walk to restaurants, loved that they had bikes to rent. We were traveling with teen boys and it was a great choice of places to stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several option just a short walk away. If traveling with teens, they could eat someplace they like and you can eat at a nicer place.

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nt98
Denver
Apr 28, 2014

Extended vaca

Everything was as promised. Great location and great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling MD Family
Bethesda, MD
Apr 20, 2014

Great Stay on a Great Island

We went for Spring Break 2014. Had a great visit. Nice , clean hotel with lots of amenities. Liked that you could rent bikes there. Very walkable to many parts of the island. All of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Great island to rent bikes on. Spend a day biking to the various beaches, checking out the beautiful homes, and the downtown area.

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SolomonG
Rogers, MN
Jan 27, 2014

Great place to stay

About the only thing we didn't like was the prices at the restaurant. Everything else was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MajorMomma
Vancouver, WA
Jan 1, 2014

Girl's trip

We loved this hotel & would definitely stay there again! The location was perfect, the staff super-friendly especially the pool staff, the grounds were kept well-groomed, & the room was a decent size for 5 adult women to not be tripping over each other. It was a great trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaclayton
Lehi, UT
Nov 30, 2013

Underwhelmed

I should have read between the lines of the mixed reviews. The location of this hotel could not be better. The hotel is ideally situated close to the best of Coronado with quick access to walking trails and stunning views of downtown San Diego. Our room was not as described. There was no sitting room area. It was one hotel room with left no privacy for the adults or the kids. The room was clean and neat but a little plain. The sheets were soft and comfy, but the mattresses and pillows were not of the quality expected for the Marriott name or this price point. This was simply a room with a stunning view. As Coronado is full of endless beauty, we will be back...but not to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miguel's is a hidden gem. Wonderful margaritas and fresh Mexican slightly reinvented. Yum!

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worlds greatest Dad
Florida
Oct 17, 2013

Weekend getaway

Everything was fantastic but nothing ittitates me more than when a hotel, not in a big city with limited parking, charges you $30/day to park in a parking lot. I don't even mind paying for internet but the parking is uncalled for. Thanks, Hugh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super PSY
San Diego
Oct 16, 2013

Great weekend for San Diego trip

I checked in the hotel for a weekend during my trip to San Diego. Its fairly priced and is at a good location (right by the shores) for great views of the Coronado bridge and San Diego downtown. Its a small Island so its fairly close to the town centre. Friendly staff, clean rooms, I would recommend it for anyone staying in Coronado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerrysail
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 8, 2013

Wonderful vacation spot

The hotel isn't brand new, but it was very nice. The staff went beyond the call of duty and gave us a free upgrade to the third floor with a great view of the bay and pool. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shuttle stops in front of the hotel. Goes to other end of the island. Water taxi goes across the bay to the San Diego Marriott.

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZeroOneTwo
San Marino, California
Jul 27, 2013

satisfaction

It is what it says it is. It well located and not crowded. The overall situation seems very good for families. The view is top notch. The air is fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search