$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Coronado Island Inn

2 stars
301 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
16 reviews
nice hotel

We checked into the Coronado Island Inn on time and were delighted with the room. It was priced... See full review

  • Deano921
  • Oct 1, 2013
a friendly place to stay

I stayed there for a week and found the hotel very friendly and well managed. The room was light... See full review

  • Chris holscher
  • Nov 15, 2013
We offer our guests complimentary continental breakfast, free parking and great rates, close to shops restaurants and passenger ferry to San Diego. We are just minutes away from all military bases and the convention center.

Hotel Map

32.6956 -117.1737
Nearby airports
(SAN), 7.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coronado Island Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Coronado Island Inn Rooms

Standard Room - 1 Bed
Standard Room - 1 Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Shower
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Coronado Island Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Th3KangolKid
North NJ
Aug 29, 2013

Booked 3 nights, stayed 1.

The island of Coronado is beautiful! The Coronado Island Inn is not. Let me start by telling you I had booked 3 nights and cancelled after 1 night and roughly 2 hours of sleep. I'm from Jersey, the massive traffic 20 feet from the door does not bother me, but should be noted. Drip drip drip from the a/c above me was like water torture until I took a towel, went around back (to no surprise found other towels already stacked atop drenched) and added another one to quell the madness. Lamp has a short, won't stay on. There is a newspaper holding the room's a/c unit in place. A missing switch for the fan. The smallest bathroom I have ever seen, with the loudest fan I've ever heard. Very firm beds, which I kind of prefer, but not with such uncomfortable blankets. Disconnected fire alarm. It's the cheapest place on the island, and I see why. At $129 a night, not worth it. Then again, if it were $29 a night, it still wouldn't be worth it. The continental breakfast. Was that Tang? Really? Oh, and the inn is split between the two busiest streets on the island. Check in/out at one side, stay at the other. The plusses, yes, in fact there were some positives. The staff - super friendly! The island is beautiful. The location is 3 short blocks to San Diego Bay. Great restaurants all around. Best bet. Stay away. I couldn't post zero stars, so I begrudgingly leave 1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bugged bob
Los Angeles
May 29, 2013

Terrible

Being Memorial weekend and having a wedding to go to made this a complete problem. Check in was at 3pm we often go early to see if early check in is possible this is one of the times we didn't. Got there at 2:50 and were told we would not be able to check in until 5pm due to plumbing problems. The wedding was at 5pm. We were told there was nothing they could do so we cancelled our reservation right then and there. We better not get charged a penny! We were unable to find other accommodations went to the wedding un-showered and drove back to L.A. that night. They could of at least called us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aViehat
Las Vegas
Apr 25, 2013

Coronado Island Inn

Needed some TLC. Continental Breakfast was across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 2, 2010

Small rooms

The hotel was seperated into 2 quadrants...One on one side of the street, and the other across a busy intersection. I found that a bit odd. The hotel rooms were very small, with the bed positioned to where you could barley open the door. You could hear not only street noise, but noise from people walking loudly above us. Would be ideal for someone traveling solo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located on a main street close to shops and grocery stores.

Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 2, 2010

Small rooms

The hotel was seperated into 2 quadrants...One on one side of the street, and the other across a busy intersection. I found that a bit odd. The hotel rooms were very small, with the bed positioned to where you could barley open the door. You could hear not only street noise, but noise from people walking loudly above us. Would be ideal for someone traveling solo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located on a main street close to shops and grocery stores.

Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kdogg Super Friend
Carlsbad, Ca
Nov 12, 2012

Coronado

It was just a nice place to lay my head. I wouldn't want to stay there longer than just a weekend tho:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Firehouse Bar - super fun!

Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tracy, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Good price for location.

It was good, the only thing was that i thought the hotel was much larger than it had appeared online. Other than that, the hotel was not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tracy, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Good price for location.

It was good, the only thing was that i thought the hotel was much larger than it had appeared online. Other than that, the hotel was not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary Beth Downing
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 12, 2013

A great value to stay in beautiful Coronado

I'm surprised this hotel only has 2 stars. True, it isn't a resort hotel, and there isn't anything special about it, but it is a great value if you want to stay on Coronado island without paying serious money. The hotel itself is cute in a retro sort of way. The door to our room was opened by an actual key, and not a key card. Our room had a little mini kitchen, with a microwave and refrigerator. Everything was very clean, and the staff were very pleasant. In the morning they set up a continental breakfast, which wasn't anything out of the ordinary, but they want to the trouble of presenting it in a way that was nice, rather than just leaving a box of doughnuts on the table. For a small inn, I was impressed by the pride they obviously take in maintaining their property. If you have never been on Coronado island, the location is maybe a half mile from the Del, and a few short blocks from the Ferry. We had to walk a few blocks to get to the main shops and restaurants, but the island is small, and you can realistically walk from one end of the main road to the other in about 20-25 minutes. Overall, if you are looking to spend time in Coronado but are worried about hotel costs, this hotel is a fantastic value, if all you want is a basic hotel in a beautiful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tinytiff1983
edlands
Jun 24, 2013

Not bad for the price....

We stayed here for a wedding...parking was a little bit of a pain since it is right in front of the place on a super busy street made it hard to get out. The location otherwise is great, walking distance from lots of places. The place was not bad at all for the price. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top