$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 17, 2015

Coronado Island Inn

3 stars
View map of 301 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
15 reviews
nice hotel

We checked into the Coronado Island Inn on time and were delighted with the room. It was priced... See full review

  • Deano921
  • Oct 1, 2013
a friendly place to stay

I stayed there for a week and found the hotel very friendly and well managed. The room was light... See full review

  • Chris holscher
  • Nov 15, 2013
We offer our guests complimentary continental breakfast free parking and great rates close to shops restaurants and passenger ferry to San Diego. We are just minutes away from all military bases and the convention center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coronado Island Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Coronado Island Inn Rooms

Standard Room - 1 Bed
Standard Room - 1 Bed Standard Room - 1 Bed

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Shower
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Coronado Island Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thumbs up
Business
orange county
Jan 4, 2012

Exceeds Expectations

Since i was just going for New Years Eve, I was just looking for a cheap room to crash after a long night of partying. So when I got to the Coronado Inn and saw a comfortable bed, plasma, tv, and a mini kitchen, i was pleasantly surprised. The staff was really helpful and nice as well. Now the city just needs to put more taxis on the streets, lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deano921
Business
Omaha, Ne
Oct 1, 2013

nice hotel

We checked into the Coronado Island Inn on time and were delighted with the room. It was priced reasonable and we had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger and brewery about 2 blocks north of the Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1Pink Flamingo
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jul 23, 2012

Great Location!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to use as a base, park the car and walk into "town" so no hassle parking. Room was clean, could have had some small repairs done. Towel bar in bathroom fell off bracket, wasn't attached well, blinds missing control wand for opening, refrigerator worked very well, but very "tippy". All in all, it was a great place to stay and Room 106 has a patio off it which I was lucky enough to stay in. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday during summers there are concerts in the park down from the Coronado Inn. Looked like a very popular attraction. Next time, will plan trip duration around this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel happy single
Business
Connecticut
Jun 13, 2013

Reasonably priced for Coronado

Small, but comfortable. Excellent value for the price. Just needed a place to sleep to enjoy what the city offered. Beautiful beach, Hotel del, view of San Diego skyline, great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Rhinoceros Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris holscher
Business
Lancaster, UK
Nov 15, 2013

a friendly place to stay

I stayed there for a week and found the hotel very friendly and well managed. The room was light and tasteful and kitted out with a kitchen and fridge-freezer. The staff was helpful and friendly. Considering it is very cheap to stay there I was well impressed. The only drawback was the location, you can take the ferry or a bus to get to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexxidoggy
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
May 29, 2012

Nice long weekend stay

Convenient and if you're looking for a place to stay that allows some good walking into town or the beach, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tinytiff1983
Business
edlands
Jun 24, 2013

Not bad for the price....

We stayed here for a wedding...parking was a little bit of a pain since it is right in front of the place on a super busy street made it hard to get out. The location otherwise is great, walking distance from lots of places. The place was not bad at all for the price. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary Beth Downing
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 12, 2013

A great value to stay in beautiful Coronado

I'm surprised this hotel only has 2 stars. True, it isn't a resort hotel, and there isn't anything special about it, but it is a great value if you want to stay on Coronado island without paying serious money. The hotel itself is cute in a retro sort of way. The door to our room was opened by an actual key, and not a key card. Our room had a little mini kitchen, with a microwave and refrigerator. Everything was very clean, and the staff were very pleasant. In the morning they set up a continental breakfast, which wasn't anything out of the ordinary, but they want to the trouble of presenting it in a way that was nice, rather than just leaving a box of doughnuts on the table. For a small inn, I was impressed by the pride they obviously take in maintaining their property. If you have never been on Coronado island, the location is maybe a half mile from the Del, and a few short blocks from the Ferry. We had to walk a few blocks to get to the main shops and restaurants, but the island is small, and you can realistically walk from one end of the main road to the other in about 20-25 minutes. Overall, if you are looking to spend time in Coronado but are worried about hotel costs, this hotel is a fantastic value, if all you want is a basic hotel in a beautiful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tracy, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Good price for location.

It was good, the only thing was that i thought the hotel was much larger than it had appeared online. Other than that, the hotel was not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flying Nana
Business
Clinton, Ct
Nov 30, 2014

Close proximity to my family!

The location is perfect for me. It's an older establishment and maintains that old time feel. WiFi available as well as fridge and lots of counter area. Showers are cramped but they work fine. Pool area is charming and the grounds are neat and clean. If you're looking for modern and lots of perks this may not be for you but if you'd rather put your money into other things...it is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top