$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Coronado Island Inn

2 stars
301 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
14 reviews
nice hotel

We checked into the Coronado Island Inn on time and were delighted with the room. It was priced... See full review

  • Deano921
  • Oct 1, 2013
a friendly place to stay

I stayed there for a week and found the hotel very friendly and well managed. The room was light... See full review

  • Chris holscher
  • Nov 15, 2013
We offer our guests complimentary continental breakfast, free parking and great rates, close to shops restaurants and passenger ferry to San Diego. We are just minutes away from all military bases and the convention center.

Hotel Map

32.6956 -117.1737
Nearby airports
(SAN), 7.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coronado Island Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Coronado Island Inn Rooms

Standard Room - 1 Bed
Standard Room - 1 Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Shower
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Coronado Island Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexxidoggy
Scottsdale, AZ
May 29, 2012

Nice long weekend stay

Convenient and if you're looking for a place to stay that allows some good walking into town or the beach, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thumbs up
orange county
Jan 4, 2012

Exceeds Expectations

Since i was just going for New Years Eve, I was just looking for a cheap room to crash after a long night of partying. So when I got to the Coronado Inn and saw a comfortable bed, plasma, tv, and a mini kitchen, i was pleasantly surprised. The staff was really helpful and nice as well. Now the city just needs to put more taxis on the streets, lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 2, 2010

Small rooms

The hotel was seperated into 2 quadrants...One on one side of the street, and the other across a busy intersection. I found that a bit odd. The hotel rooms were very small, with the bed positioned to where you could barley open the door. You could hear not only street noise, but noise from people walking loudly above us. Would be ideal for someone traveling solo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located on a main street close to shops and grocery stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Island Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tracy, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Good price for location.

It was good, the only thing was that i thought the hotel was much larger than it had appeared online. Other than that, the hotel was not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search