$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Coronado Inn

2 stars
266 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
37 reviews
The way to enjoy Coronado Island

This is the type of place to stay when visiting Coronado! Clean, comfortable room, basic... See full review

  • dkie
  • Oct 29, 2014
Great

Didn't know what to expect but was a fantastic place to stay. Location close to bay and a nice walk... See full review

  • Cheetah Jack
  • Sep 17, 2014
The Coronado Inn is a small boutique-style hotel that is family owned and operated. The Inn is positioned on the corner of 3rd Street and Orange Avenue and offers accessibility without sacrificing affordability. A short walk from Coronado's multitude of shops, restaurants and bars, the Coronado Inn is an affordable opportunity to explore all that the island has to offer. For an intimate beach hotel experience in San Diego, turn to Coronado Inn for your accommodations. With daily complimentary continental breakfast, 24-hour desk attendants, afternoon snacks and juices, and free wireless Internet services, you are sure to have all the amenities and accommodations to suit your needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coronado Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Coronado Inn Rooms

DELUXE - HOTEL
2 Double Bed Deluxe Room with all hotel amenities.24 Hour Desk Attendant, Wifi Internet, Business Center, Swimming Pool, Cable Television, Laundry Services, Picnic Area, Barbeque Grills, Air Conditioning / Heating, Hairdryer, Refrigerator, Microwave.
DELUXE - HOTEL
1 King Bed Deluxe Room with all hotel amenities.24 Hour Desk Attendant, Wifi Internet, Business Center, Swimming Pool, Cable Television, Laundry Services, Picnic Area, Barbeque Grills, Air Conditioning / Heating, Hairdryer, Refrigerator, Microwave

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Coronado Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 37
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrannyJan
Business
South Carolina
Jan 18, 2011

Good Value

Clean and complete, but not luxious. Bed was a little too firm. Room had refrigerator, microwave, iron and board, but no hair dryer. I was there in January and saw no evidence of a swiming pool. WiFi easy to access, but sometimes spotty. No phone in the room when I arrived, but one appeared on the second day. Continental breakfast was minimal. But it cost about one/half of what my relatives paid at the Hotel accross the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salt lake city
Jan 17, 2011

quite satisfactory

Old style small motel, with nice rooms and very friendly people. Sits on Orange Ave and 3rd and is a bit noisy, but nothing more than should be expected for this type motel. Exceptional value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

quiet town. people don't go there for the night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Dec 5, 2010

NOT a boutique hotel but a cheap MOTEL

Although it advertises as a "boutique" hotel, it does not have any charm of any boutique hotel but a cheap motel (if it just advertised itself as a motel, I would be fine with that; but the mis-advetisement turns me off in a big way). The motel had a microwave and a small frig which is very nice; however, it does not even have a phone. The continental breakfast is so skimpy, only the very high calorie and very sweet pre-packaged sweets which are really not breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coronado, CA
May 10, 2010

Not pet friendly

Hotel requires that you be present with your pet at all times. I was not informed of this requirement until I checked in. Since the hotel requires you to prepay your entire trip I am out $500. If traveling with a pet I recommend that you steer clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Clemente, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Price was Right

Very nice and quiet. Good location for touring Coronado Island. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I like walking to all my destinations after I check in to the Hotel. Many good restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top