$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Coronado Inn

2 stars
266 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
30 reviews
Best Deal in Coronado

It was the perfect hotel for a stay-cation. The price included breakfast and snacks. It was comfy... See full review

  • Molly Ann
  • Feb 27, 2012
Very nice hotel

Nice Room Great front desk attention Clean every where Good Location Not noise at all Bad thing... See full review

  • Mario y Gabby
  • Jun 29, 2011
The Coronado Inn is a small boutique-style hotel that is family owned and operated. The Inn is positioned on the corner of 3rd Street and Orange Avenue and offers accessibility without sacrificing affordability. A short walk from Coronado's multitude of shops, restaurants and bars, the Coronado Inn is an affordable opportunity to explore all that the island has to offer. For an intimate beach hotel experience in San Diego, turn to Coronado Inn for your accommodations. With daily complimentary continental breakfast, 24-hour desk attendants, afternoon snacks and juices, and free wireless Internet services, you are sure to have all the amenities and accommodations to suit your needs.

Hotel Map

32.6963 -117.1742
Area served
Coronado, San Diego, California
Nearby airports
Just a 10 minute drive from the San Diego International Airport, the Coronado Inn is a perfect destination for vacation or business.
Area description
Located on the scenic Coronado Island, the Coronado Inn provides an unparalleled opportunity to unwind and enjoy the gorgeous Southern California weather. The Coronado Island is world renowned as a relaxing vacation getaway and is home to one of the top five beaches in the U.S.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coronado Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Coronado Inn Rooms

DELUXE - HOTEL
2 Double Bed Deluxe Room with all hotel amenities.24 Hour Desk Attendant, Wifi Internet, Business Center, Swimming Pool, Cable Television, Laundry Services, Picnic Area, Barbeque Grills, Air Conditioning / Heating, Hairdryer, Refrigerator, Microwave.
DELUXE - HOTEL
1 King Bed Deluxe Room with all hotel amenities.24 Hour Desk Attendant, Wifi Internet, Business Center, Swimming Pool, Cable Television, Laundry Services, Picnic Area, Barbeque Grills, Air Conditioning / Heating, Hairdryer, Refrigerator, Microwave

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Coronado Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jess
arizona
May 25, 2012

homecoming

overall was awesome it just could have had more parking spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lacrema
NY
Apr 9, 2012

Nice place for 2 travelers

Quaint little place on busy road. Hot water took a long time to run, but everything else was good. Free lemonade and ice cold bottled water was a nice touch. We had a refrigerator and a microwave in our room which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is included.

Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tredge
Iowa City
Nov 1, 2011

paradise for the budget

Cute little motel with very clean rooms, good space and very friendly staff. Great free continental breakfast and snacks thruout the day. Free bottled water and internet. Easy access to beach. 5 blocks from downtown. Excellent VALUE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I LIKE IT QUIET
LOS ANGELES
Aug 1, 2009

DECENT PLACE, BUT NOISY

THIS IS A NICE LITTLE PLACE IN CORONADO IF YOU'RE NOT EXPECTING LUXURY. PREVIOUSLY, I HAD A ROOM ON THE STREETSIDE THAT WAS VERY NOISY ALL NIGHT, SO I ASKED FOR A DIFFERENT LOCATION THIS TIME. THIS TIME THE ROOM WAS IN THE COURTYARD, AND BOTH NIGHTS I WAS THERE, PEOPLE WERE SITTING ON THE CHAIRS OUTSIDE OF THE OFFICE TALKING UNTIL 3:30 AM! I GUESS THERE WERE COMING BACK FROM THE BARS. WE HAD TO HAVE OUR WINDOWS OPEN, AS IT WAS REALLY WARM, AND WE GOT NO SLEEP WHATSOEVER. THEN, THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST STARTS AT 6:00, WHICH MEANS MORE PEOPLE OUTSIDE OUR DOOR. THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS DING DONGS AND POWDERED SUGAR DONUTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I LOVE A RESTUARANT CALLED RINOCEROUS. HAVE BEEN THERE SEVERAL TIMES AND IT'S VERY GOOD. CORONADO IS A GREAT PLACE FOR A VACATION

Back to menu Return to top

Change search