$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Coronado Inn

2 stars
View map of 266 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Couples Getaway

My boyfriend and I had an amazing trip! We both loved the hotel! The location is amazing! We will... See full review

  • Sarah D.
  • Jul 9, 2015
The way to enjoy Coronado Island

This is the type of place to stay when visiting Coronado! Clean, comfortable room, basic... See full review

  • dkie
  • Oct 29, 2014
The Coronado Inn is a small boutique-style hotel that is family owned and operated. The Inn is positioned on the corner of 3rd Street and Orange Avenue and offers accessibility without sacrificing affordability. A short walk from Coronado's multitude of shops, restaurants and bars, the Coronado Inn is an affordable opportunity to explore all that the island has to offer. For an intimate beach hotel experience in San Diego, turn to Coronado Inn for your accommodations. With daily complimentary continental breakfast, 24-hour desk attendants, afternoon snacks and juices, and free wireless Internet services, you are sure to have all the amenities and accommodations to suit your needs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coronado Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$189
3.8 / 5 44 reviews
★★
$159
4.1 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$189
4.2 / 5 53 reviews
★★
$153
4.5 / 5 30 reviews
$123
3.5 / 5 102 reviews
★★
$129
3.8 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$122
3.9 / 5 459 reviews

Coronado Inn Rooms

DELUXE - HOTEL
2 Double Bed Deluxe Room with all hotel amenities.24 Hour Desk Attendant, Wifi Internet, Business Center, Swimming Pool, Cable Television, Laundry Services, Picnic Area, Barbeque Grills, Air Conditioning / Heating, Hairdryer, Refrigerator, Microwave.
DELUXE - HOTEL
1 King Bed Deluxe Room with all hotel amenities.24 Hour Desk Attendant, Wifi Internet, Business Center, Swimming Pool, Cable Television, Laundry Services, Picnic Area, Barbeque Grills, Air Conditioning / Heating, Hairdryer, Refrigerator, Microwave

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Coronado Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah D.
Couples
scottsdale
Jul 9, 2015

Great Couples Getaway

My boyfriend and I had an amazing trip! We both loved the hotel! The location is amazing! We will be staying here again next time we are in San Diego!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrChiro
Couples
Mesa, AZ
Nov 30, 2014

Economical and Decent

This motel is on the main drag (Orange Ave.) in Coronado, and within about 3-4 blocks from the Harbor area with all the shops and eating places. The rooms are of average size, but I found ours to be very comfortable and CLEAN. The King size bed was firm and we slept great on it. Our room also came with a mini fridge and a microwave, which for a several day/night stay is an ideal addition. This motel is also pet-friendly, which was what we needed this time. The only negative thing we experienced is that we had room #1 which was side walk and street side which meant we heard ALL the traffic noise at this busy intersection of Orange and Third..NEXT time, I will be asking for a room FURTHER from the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dkie
Couples
Cantrall, Il
Oct 29, 2014

The way to enjoy Coronado Island

This is the type of place to stay when visiting Coronado! Clean, comfortable room, basic continental breakfast. EXCELLENT price! Close to everything you will want to do. If you are going to Coronado to enjoy the island (and nearby San Diego) it's the place to stay on the island. Would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are great places to eat surrounding the Coronado Inn. Try to enjoy them all.

Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toltz from AZ
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 13, 2014

Location only!

The best part of this motel was the location, we were able to walk everywhere including the beach. There were many restaurants to choose from. We took the ferry to Seaport Village and walked around there. The weather was perfect, again, location, location, location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have whatever you want.

Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TKCAP
Couples
Wildomar, Ca
Oct 13, 2014

Quiet getaway

Friendly and quick check-in. Walking distance to good food, drink and a walk along the water front. Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheetah Jack
Couples
Ontario
Sep 17, 2014

Great

Didn't know what to expect but was a fantastic place to stay. Location close to bay and a nice walk to the ocean or taking the free bus. Great breakfast and wonderful staff. Would recommend you stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

II Fornaio was good.

Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DB123456789
Couples
Maricopa, AZ
Aug 28, 2012

Budget Hotel on Coronado

This is a clean, lower priced hotel in the very expensive area of Coronado, CA. Easy Walking to shops, Restaurants & the Ferry to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peohe's

Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
porota
Couples
california
Aug 23, 2012

Good hotel

The hotel and staff are nice .But the breakfast is poor and they serve it outside ... almost in the parking lot, yes it is outside .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Rose
Couples
San Diego, CA
May 9, 2012

Overall great value

Good deal for a last minute booking. Clean hotel, no frills, nothing fancy. Pet friendly ($15 charge per night in addition to room charge - worth it since dog beach in Coronado is fantastic!) Negatives: small shower, also, to enter hotel parking lot you'll have to weave your way around a couple of one-way streets (minor inconvenience.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rickray
Couples
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

great location and staff

Was really surprised by the hotels location to walk to numerous shops, restaurants nearby. Bus stop right outside for transportation to get around Coronado or to go to downtown San Diego. The ferry landing is just a short walk down Orange Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous places to dine and to have fun at within easy walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top