$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Coronado Inn

2 stars
View map of 266 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
38 reviews
The way to enjoy Coronado Island

This is the type of place to stay when visiting Coronado! Clean, comfortable room, basic... See full review

  • dkie
  • Oct 29, 2014
Great

Didn't know what to expect but was a fantastic place to stay. Location close to bay and a nice walk... See full review

  • Cheetah Jack
  • Sep 17, 2014
The Coronado Inn is a small boutique-style hotel that is family owned and operated. The Inn is positioned on the corner of 3rd Street and Orange Avenue and offers accessibility without sacrificing affordability. A short walk from Coronado's multitude of shops, restaurants and bars, the Coronado Inn is an affordable opportunity to explore all that the island has to offer. For an intimate beach hotel experience in San Diego, turn to Coronado Inn for your accommodations. With daily complimentary continental breakfast, 24-hour desk attendants, afternoon snacks and juices, and free wireless Internet services, you are sure to have all the amenities and accommodations to suit your needs.

Top hotels

Coronado Inn Rooms

DELUXE - HOTEL
2 Double Bed Deluxe Room with all hotel amenities.24 Hour Desk Attendant, Wifi Internet, Business Center, Swimming Pool, Cable Television, Laundry Services, Picnic Area, Barbeque Grills, Air Conditioning / Heating, Hairdryer, Refrigerator, Microwave.
DELUXE - HOTEL
1 King Bed Deluxe Room with all hotel amenities.24 Hour Desk Attendant, Wifi Internet, Business Center, Swimming Pool, Cable Television, Laundry Services, Picnic Area, Barbeque Grills, Air Conditioning / Heating, Hairdryer, Refrigerator, Microwave

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Coronado Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coronado, CA
May 10, 2010

Not pet friendly

Hotel requires that you be present with your pet at all times. I was not informed of this requirement until I checked in. Since the hotel requires you to prepay your entire trip I am out $500. If traveling with a pet I recommend that you steer clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Dec 5, 2010

NOT a boutique hotel but a cheap MOTEL

Although it advertises as a "boutique" hotel, it does not have any charm of any boutique hotel but a cheap motel (if it just advertised itself as a motel, I would be fine with that; but the mis-advetisement turns me off in a big way). The motel had a microwave and a small frig which is very nice; however, it does not even have a phone. The continental breakfast is so skimpy, only the very high calorie and very sweet pre-packaged sweets which are really not breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John Teller
Business
Charming, CA
Nov 17, 2011

An OK place on a gorgeous location.

If you are looking for a quick 1 night stay, this place is OK but not exceptional. My wife, my 2 years old and myself stayed there for two days and were glad to be back home afterwards. The sink was clogged behind repair, the handy guy came in right away but he could not fix it. The AC unit is very old (70's) manual type no thermostat. I paid $100 / night but this place is worth $50-60 no one penny more. The front door could properly shut unless you force it close. the silicon in the shower cabinet had black spot of mold as well as the sink. Overall the room was acceptable and the bed was OK. The only good thing is the location, within minutes from the ferry pier and the best restaurants in town. I will check out the near by BEst Westerner and the other motels around this one. Definitely not the place I will book from my summer week vacation. PS some customer seem to be permanent residents, sort of scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Proceed to the Orange toward the bay, turn let when the road end and you'll be in the perfect dining area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I LIKE IT QUIET
Business
LOS ANGELES
Aug 1, 2009

DECENT PLACE, BUT NOISY

THIS IS A NICE LITTLE PLACE IN CORONADO IF YOU'RE NOT EXPECTING LUXURY. PREVIOUSLY, I HAD A ROOM ON THE STREETSIDE THAT WAS VERY NOISY ALL NIGHT, SO I ASKED FOR A DIFFERENT LOCATION THIS TIME. THIS TIME THE ROOM WAS IN THE COURTYARD, AND BOTH NIGHTS I WAS THERE, PEOPLE WERE SITTING ON THE CHAIRS OUTSIDE OF THE OFFICE TALKING UNTIL 3:30 AM! I GUESS THERE WERE COMING BACK FROM THE BARS. WE HAD TO HAVE OUR WINDOWS OPEN, AS IT WAS REALLY WARM, AND WE GOT NO SLEEP WHATSOEVER. THEN, THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST STARTS AT 6:00, WHICH MEANS MORE PEOPLE OUTSIDE OUR DOOR. THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS DING DONGS AND POWDERED SUGAR DONUTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I LOVE A RESTUARANT CALLED RINOCEROUS. HAVE BEEN THERE SEVERAL TIMES AND IT'S VERY GOOD. CORONADO IS A GREAT PLACE FOR A VACATION

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunrise Snowboarding
Business
Phoenix
Nov 19, 2014

Coronado for $100

Old and not updated. Heavy traffic noise until like 10pm but located right by good restuarants and the waterfront. What would you expect for $100 in Coronado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tredge
Business
Iowa City
Nov 1, 2011

paradise for the budget

Cute little motel with very clean rooms, good space and very friendly staff. Great free continental breakfast and snacks thruout the day. Free bottled water and internet. Easy access to beach. 5 blocks from downtown. Excellent VALUE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tlotlo
Business
Sherman Oaks, CA
Nov 28, 2011

convenient to ferry

convenient to ferry, ferry shopping area, markets, restaurants. About a 10 block walk to the center of town. About 7 blocks to Tidelands at foot of bridge. Clean hotel, very basic breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Boney's market makes great sandwiches and prepared foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DHfromdallas
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 3, 2011

Great location for the price

Room was small but seemed clean, though some stains on the carpet, couple of light bulbs out (replaced quickly by staff). Beds were very cheap feeling, could actually feel the springs poking through! Price for Coronado island was very reasonable. Rooms were very noisy in the morning due to the proximity to the street. Would probably stay there again just for the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chief Brody
Business
Calabasas, CA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Great value

A swell place to hang your hat for the evening in San Diego -- for under 100 bucks. Three of us (including a 5 year-old) stayed in one of the cottages with 2 small King beds; room was quiet enough; parking not a problem (and we were the last to arrive); free continental breakfast hit the spot. Accommodations were average but clean -- again, compared to the $300/night rooms in the big hotels across the bay, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spaghetti Factory in the gaslamp district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lacrema
Business
NY
Apr 9, 2012

Nice place for 2 travelers

Quaint little place on busy road. Hot water took a long time to run, but everything else was good. Free lemonade and ice cold bottled water was a nice touch. We had a refrigerator and a microwave in our room which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top