$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Coronado Inn

2 stars
View map of 266 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
42 reviews
The way to enjoy Coronado Island

This is the type of place to stay when visiting Coronado! Clean, comfortable room, basic... See full review

  • dkie
  • Oct 29, 2014
Great

Didn't know what to expect but was a fantastic place to stay. Location close to bay and a nice walk... See full review

  • Cheetah Jack
  • Sep 17, 2014
The Coronado Inn is a small boutique-style hotel that is family owned and operated. The Inn is positioned on the corner of 3rd Street and Orange Avenue and offers accessibility without sacrificing affordability. A short walk from Coronado's multitude of shops, restaurants and bars, the Coronado Inn is an affordable opportunity to explore all that the island has to offer. For an intimate beach hotel experience in San Diego, turn to Coronado Inn for your accommodations. With daily complimentary continental breakfast, 24-hour desk attendants, afternoon snacks and juices, and free wireless Internet services, you are sure to have all the amenities and accommodations to suit your needs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coronado Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Coronado Inn Rooms

DELUXE - HOTEL
2 Double Bed Deluxe Room with all hotel amenities.24 Hour Desk Attendant, Wifi Internet, Business Center, Swimming Pool, Cable Television, Laundry Services, Picnic Area, Barbeque Grills, Air Conditioning / Heating, Hairdryer, Refrigerator, Microwave.
DELUXE - HOTEL
1 King Bed Deluxe Room with all hotel amenities.24 Hour Desk Attendant, Wifi Internet, Business Center, Swimming Pool, Cable Television, Laundry Services, Picnic Area, Barbeque Grills, Air Conditioning / Heating, Hairdryer, Refrigerator, Microwave

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Coronado Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molly Ann
Los Angeles, CA 90033, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Best Deal in Coronado

It was the perfect hotel for a stay-cation. The price included breakfast and snacks. It was comfy little room. The parking is a little small. For the price and location, it was a steal. And the staff went above and beyond! They made our stay great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a very short walk to the pier and from there you can take the ferry over to Downtown San Diego.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rita B.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Coronado Inn

The hotel was in a very tight quarter, not enough parking for guests, no other assistance regarding parking. Hotel reservations were mismanaged by hotel staff, BreaKfast items were minimal and ran out before end of time stated, staff unresposive to inquiries and requests. Room on the south of property noisy from street traffic. No instructions regarding use of fan/heater in room, no communication at ant level from hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kimberly R.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

San Deigo apartment hunt

Hotel is very cute with a great location. Unfortunately there was road and alley construction going on during the stay. Breaking up the concrete just out side our room which started at 7am, there is no parking ( only 8 spots available at the site) street parking would have been ok if construction was not in process. Had to park quite a way down the street most of the time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice continental breakfast and coffee with Ice tea available all day (nice touch). I would probably try this hotel again see how things would go with out construction. Wi-Fi was very very very very slow but at least we had it at not charge, can't complain when it is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole A.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great for just sleeping

This place is cute. Our room was very dusty but after we wiped it down it met our needs for just sleeping two nights. It's a great location and we walked to dinner etc. parking is a little tricky but we lucked out. Breakfast was nice except out last morning a group of college kids staying there ate most of the food so we had to go somewhere else. They also ran out of bottled water but the Albertsons is a short walk to get more. Overall if you are just there to sleep this is a good place on Coronado. If you are planning to hang out in your room and expecting a lot of amenities this is not for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Coronado Brewing company. Great service, food and of course beer. Just a short walk so you don't lose your parking spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrChiro
Business
Mesa, AZ
Nov 30, 2014

Economical and Decent

This motel is on the main drag (Orange Ave.) in Coronado, and within about 3-4 blocks from the Harbor area with all the shops and eating places. The rooms are of average size, but I found ours to be very comfortable and CLEAN. The King size bed was firm and we slept great on it. Our room also came with a mini fridge and a microwave, which for a several day/night stay is an ideal addition. This motel is also pet-friendly, which was what we needed this time. The only negative thing we experienced is that we had room #1 which was side walk and street side which meant we heard ALL the traffic noise at this busy intersection of Orange and Third..NEXT time, I will be asking for a room FURTHER from the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NavyFamily
Business
El Centro, California
Nov 29, 2014

Great family and little dog getaway!

From the moment we checked in until we checked out, the staff was great. The building is older and could use some updates, but it was well kept and maintained. There is a nice big strip of grass for the pups to potty and a good size walking area that felt safe to take them out alone in the middle of the night. The pool was clean and bug free, but the water was way too cold to take the kids in. The location couldn't have been better and the value for that was awesome. We will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunrise Snowboarding
Business
Phoenix
Nov 19, 2014

Coronado for $100

Old and not updated. Heavy traffic noise until like 10pm but located right by good restuarants and the waterfront. What would you expect for $100 in Coronado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dkie
Business
Cantrall, Il
Oct 29, 2014

The way to enjoy Coronado Island

This is the type of place to stay when visiting Coronado! Clean, comfortable room, basic continental breakfast. EXCELLENT price! Close to everything you will want to do. If you are going to Coronado to enjoy the island (and nearby San Diego) it's the place to stay on the island. Would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are great places to eat surrounding the Coronado Inn. Try to enjoy them all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quaker Traveler
Business
northern Virginia
Oct 26, 2014

comfortable

Having recently spent some time at an expensive resort hotel because that's where a conference was, I was very glad to enjoy a quiet room in a less expensive place. Even though the room cost less, I had free wifi and breakfast, which the resort hotel did not provide. The only flaw was that my room did not have a table for my laptop. It did have a refrigerator, which I always appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie K
Business
Buckeye, AZ
Oct 18, 2014

Perfect location!

This was our second stay at the Coronado Inn and we loved it. The staff is wonderful and the location is great. The rooms are like staying in a cozy cottage by the beach. Breakfast has everything you could need to start your day. Parking is a squeeze, but everything in Coronado is a squeeze. From the hotel, it is an easy stroll to Ferry Landing and beautiful views of the San Diego skyline across the bay. We will stay here again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel allows dogs, so don't forget to bring Fido and enjoy the beautiful dog beach on Coronado.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coronado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toltz from AZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 13, 2014

Location only!

The best part of this motel was the location, we were able to walk everywhere including the beach. There were many restaurants to choose from. We took the ferry to Seaport Village and walked around there. The weather was perfect, again, location, location, location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have whatever you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top