$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach

3 stars
1060 Adella Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Simply wonderful!

I've never stayed at a B&B before, but if they're all like 1906 Lodge then I think I'll only go... See full review

  • Geezluizann
  • May 4, 2014
awesome time

I loved the hotel .the rooms were so spacious! ..it doesn't feel like a hotel at all..the staff was... See full review

  • Rosario29
  • Jul 16, 2014
The 1906 Lodge is a 17-room boutique hotel and bed breakfast property located in Coronado, CA. The hotel is located just two blocks from the world-renowned Coronado Beach as well as many shops and restaurants. Breakfast, happy hour, underground secure parking and wireless internet are included in your stay at no additional charge! The innkeepers are happy to suggest activities and dining options for any occasion. The 1906 Lodge is your destination for relaxation, romance, and luxury in Coronado!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach Rooms

Historic Lodge Rooms
Our second floor Historic Lodge Rooms feature Queen sized beds and may accommodate up to 2 guests per room. A 24/7 Beverage Station is available which features refrigerator access with bottled water, coffee and tea makings, and an ice machine.
Garden Spa Suites
Our Garden Spa Suites feature King size beds and overlook our courtyard garden and reflection pool. All rooms feature in room refrigerator with bottled water and a coffee maker. Each room has a spacious jet spa tub as well as a fireplace and private patio or balcony.
Grande Spa Suites
Our luxurious Grande Spa Suites are extra spacious and the perfect choice for your romantic getaway. King size beds. Includes an in room refrigerator with bottled water and coffee maker. Each room features an extra large in room jet spa tub as well as a fireplace and private patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Dining

Breakfast
The highlight of our complimentary amenities is breakfast. It is served in the charming Arts and Crafts decorated dining room, overlooking the garden courtyard. On warm mornings, guests can sit out on the back veranda as well. Breakfasts include homemade cereals and baked goods, toast, fresh seasonal fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee, as well as a different hot entree each day served to your table. Gluten Free and Lactose Free options upon request.
Happy Hour
At five o clock each afternoon, we welcome guests in the parlor for wine, lemonade or iced tea, as well as a selection of snacks. It is a great time to meet other vacationers or you can take your wine and sit on the lovely front veranda and watch the world go by.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurent miami
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 11, 2014

trip san diego

nice place very well located. Original environment the staff is was very pleased. We fell like in a different place. close from restaurants. I recommande as a place to stay in Coronado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 11, 2010

great b&b

Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Very clean rooms. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to shops and restaurants in coronado. Saved money on parking by walking. Also, great parking garage under the lodge. Perfect for the convertible. Secure and covered, left the top down all weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosario29
Business
mesa arizona
Jul 16, 2014

awesome time

I loved the hotel .the rooms were so spacious! ..it doesn't feel like a hotel at all..the staff was very friendly..and it was within walking distance from the beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnjinSan
Business
St. Augustine, Florida
Feb 10, 2013

1906 lodge

What a wonderful lodge! My girlfriend thought it was the most perfect, romantic place she had ever stayed! The service was excellent, including the delicious breakfast, and very nice complimentary happy hour, which gave us the opportunity to meet the other guests! The underground parking garage and close proximity to wonderful restaurants made this a perfect spot for a quick getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geezluizann
Business
Chicago, Il
May 4, 2014

Simply wonderful!

I've never stayed at a B&B before, but if they're all like 1906 Lodge then I think I'll only go with B&Bs from now on. I travel a lot and I've stayed at many hotels (Four Seasons, Fairmont, Westins, etc# but this has been the best hotel experience I've ever had. I felt like I was staying in a home instead rather than a large, cold hotel. And wi-fi is free, free parking, free breakfast #all money savers). My only disappointment was that I couldn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top