$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
196 reviews
Great 3 day vacation

We love the Pacific Palms Resort! We have been staying there over and over for the last 6 years .... See full review

  • Picky Fan
  • Nov 11, 2013
Unexpectedly nice

Booked this property mainly because everything in LA under $400 was booked. Pleasantly... See full review

  • Hotel industry insider
  • Jun 28, 2014
San Gabriel mountain views at exclusive oasis a half-hour from the city

As L.A.'s only destination hotel for both business and leisure travelers, this oasis offers amenities that ensure no guest is disappointed. World-class golf courses, an in-house luxury spa, a hilltop pool and high-tech fitness center offer plenty of recreation, and the resort's elegant restaurants serve up top-quality dining. Rooms offer plush amenities, while the state-of-the-art meeting rooms and ergonomic work stations turn the busiest workdays into sheer pleasure.

Highlights
  • Two championship-level 18-hole golf courses
  • Excellent in-house dining and lounge options
  • Luxurious spa offering traditional and Asian-style treatments
Location

A half-hour east of downtown Los Angeles, the Pacific Palms Resort offers relaxing seclusion while staying accessible from all major freeways and airports in the region. Perched on a hilltop, the resort looks out on the San Gabriel Mountains and the scenic valley.

Rooms

The resort's 292 oversized rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies with spectacular views of the surrounding San Gabriel Mountains, the lush grounds and exquisitely landscaped golf courses. All guests enjoy plush bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, granite bathroom countertops, signature bath products and completely ergonomic workstations. Facilities include six luxury suites and two presidential suites.

Features

Regarded as one of the top resorts and golf courses by Southland Golf Magazine readers, the Pacific Palms Resort earns that with world-class golf and guest amenities. Besides the two acclaimed 18-hole championship courses, Pacific Palms boasts two exceptional restaurants. The chic, contemporary Red offers succulent steaks and seafood along with enticing cocktails and elegant indoor and patio settings. Cima serves a delectable all-day menu to be enjoyed alongside spectacular views. State-of-the-art meeting facilities, fitness center, hilltop pool and luxury on-site spa round out a slate of amenities for every need and every guest.

Transportation
  • Shuttle service available to and from all area airports
  • Ontario International Airport (25 mi/40 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • John Wayne Airport (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/60 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Los Angeles (25 mi/40 km)
  • Disneyland (25 mi/40 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/42 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Palm Springs, CA (94 mi/150 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 45,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 28 meeting and breakout rooms
  • On-site conference and event specialists

Pacific Palms Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room features separate private workstations with ergonomic chairs, internet connectivity, complimentary wireless access, brand named appliances and oversized TV's, electronic minibars, signature products, blow dryer and iron associates, robes for each guest, USA Today each morning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

34.0199 -117.9273
Area served
* Pomona * Disneyland * Pasadena * Downtown Los Angeles * Santa Monica
Nearby airports
* Los Alamitos AAF (SLI) * Long Beach/Daugherty Field (LGB) * Ontario INTL (ONT) * El Monte (EMT) * Fullerton MUNI (FUL) * Brackett Field (POC)
Area description
The Pacific Palms Resort is located 35 miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. Strategically located and beautifully presented, this resort is your ideal vacation destination. The resort is within a comfortable driving distance of the Newport Beach, Disneyland, Anaheim Pond and Knotts Berry Farm. Also convenient to the hotel are attractions including the Los Angeles Zoo, Universal Studios, Long Beach Aquarium and Dodger Stadium. Within a short walking distance from the Foot Hill Transit stop, the hotel puts you right where you want to be.

Dining

Cima
This four-star restaurant offers Pacific Fusion cuisine, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy stunning mountain views.
Red
Sitting high on a glorious hilltop, overlooking the San Gabriel Mountains, you’ll find the area’s hottest new restaurant and coolest bar. This is an upscale dining experience where only the finest steaks, freshest seafood and stunning cocktails are served. RED is perfect for power lunches or passionate evenings. Here you can dine inside or lakeside. Enjoy a Kobe burger and microbrew following a round on one of Pacific Palms’ legendary golf courses… or lounge under the stars warmed by our impressive stone fire pit. For those looking for something special—it’s time to paint the town RED.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We understand that a meeting is an investment. At Pacific Palms, your meeting package will be customized to fit your team's goals - to ensure that you get a return on your investment. Our broad range of meeting services has been epanded in order to anticipate the needs of your team. Our complete facilities include 45,000 square feet of flexible, indoor meeting space and a 12,700 square foot general session room with retracting crystal chandeliers and hydraulic stage. A complete in-house audio and visual department and a high-tech business center is available throughout your conference as needs arise. Each meeting room is equipped with: High-speed Internet connectivity, Multiple power outlets, A drop screen, Eight-hour ergonomic chairs & conference tables, Tackable wall surfaces and non-glare lighting. Complimentary parking is provided. Pacific Palms features a heliport for direct helicopter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San diego
Jan 31, 2011

Looks great but just ok

At first glance this hotel is very nice and modern, very nice spacious lobby. Check in was quick and easy, although the parking was packed and I had to park far. I was expecting a really nice Vegas style room because of the pictures on the website, then when I first opened my door I was hit with disappointment, the place feels old but with new paint, the room was smaller than I thought, the view was quite nice, they have this automated mini bat fridge, I only wanted to cool my own water bottle that I brought but if I removed anything from the fridge it would automatically charge my card. $5 for bottled water is a little too much than what I would pay for. The bed was nice and comfortable, the tv was an old style non flat screen. I was just curious to stay here buy now I know it's just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San diego
Jan 31, 2011

Looks great but just ok

At first glance this hotel is very nice and modern, very nice spacious lobby. Check in was quick and easy, although the parking was packed and I had to park far. I was expecting a really nice Vegas style room because of the pictures on the website, then when I first opened my door I was hit with disappointment, the place feels old but with new paint, the room was smaller than I thought, the view was quite nice, they have this automated mini bat fridge, I only wanted to cool my own water bottle that I brought but if I removed anything from the fridge it would automatically charge my card. $5 for bottled water is a little too much than what I would pay for. The bed was nice and comfortable, the tv was an old style non flat screen. I was just curious to stay here buy now I know it's just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jan 17, 2011

Nice Stay

We were visiting LA and found a great [...] special on this hotel at the last second We were really happy with this resort. It's definetly set up for conferences and weddings. I would say it is on the verge of being a 4 star, it just needs some updating (Flat screen Tv's, toilets, sinks, bathtubs). It is about 40 minutes from downtown LA. We were pleased overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jan 17, 2011

Nice Stay

We were visiting LA and found a great [...] special on this hotel at the last second We were really happy with this resort. It's definetly set up for conferences and weddings. I would say it is on the verge of being a 4 star, it just needs some updating (Flat screen Tv's, toilets, sinks, bathtubs). It is about 40 minutes from downtown LA. We were pleased overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monique T
Baldwin Park, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Pacific Palms NYE experience

I celebrated NYE 2010 at Club Red & stayed at the resort. I wish the club was tented because it was very cold & could have used an iPod station in the room. Other than that all was well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monique T
Baldwin Park, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Pacific Palms NYE experience

I celebrated NYE 2010 at Club Red & stayed at the resort. I wish the club was tented because it was very cold & could have used an iPod station in the room. Other than that all was well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYE Time
Arcadia, CA
Jan 2, 2011

Couldn't have asked for more!

Have to say very nice view. All the requests i had made from the travel site i used were available. The Staff from front desk to room service were very friendly ..5 stars in my opinion. will definitely consider visiting next NYE or any other special occasions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYE Time
Arcadia, CA
Jan 2, 2011

Couldn't have asked for more!

Have to say very nice view. All the requests i had made from the travel site i used were available. The Staff from front desk to room service were very friendly ..5 stars in my opinion. will definitely consider visiting next NYE or any other special occasions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norwalk, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Romantic Getaway

I have been to many hotels over the years and The Pacific Palms has been one of my most memorable stays. This hotel was amazing. Our room and the view alone made the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The pool is a must, what a view!

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norwalk, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Romantic Getaway

I have been to many hotels over the years and The Pacific Palms has been one of my most memorable stays. This hotel was amazing. Our room and the view alone made the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The pool is a must, what a view!

Back to menu Return to top