$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
View map of One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chino hills, ca
May 10, 2011

Shocking

Beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds...very nice customer service...the VIEW is incredible.Very nice rooms..just don't touch that mini-bar...lol. Had a great time. The only thing I didn't like is you had to take two separate elevators to get to your room, so that was a little inconvient but everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cima....OMG so good. the food is yummy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norco, CA
May 2, 2011

Beautiful Getaway Spot

Pacific Palms was a beautiful resort with great views of the LA area from its hilltop location. It includes one of the most stunning golf courses I've seen and my only regret is that I didn't get time to golf it. Also, the view from the pool area is second to none. This is a great spot if you are looking at staying in the L.A. area from out-of-state or are a local who is just looking for a peaceful getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 1, 2011

Pleasurable Business

The Pacific Palms Resort is 650 acres and the lush greenery of 36 holes of very professional golf in the middle of paved L.A. Its suites and conference centers are within easy range of all four of Los Angeles' four major airports. Its rooms are 11 stories perched on a high hill with excellent views from every room. It is a hub for constant business events and weddings. The staff is very professional and courteous. The room service is prompt and the food outstanding. We needed to take time to complete a business project and with room service and the quiet, we met our goal. We also enjoyed a variety of live bands playing in the early evenings as we savored the sweeping view of the San Gabriel mountains and the busy cities below. This resort was an excellent bargain with 40% off for a last minute booking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chesapeake, VA
Apr 11, 2011

ca

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WEST COVINA,CA
Apr 11, 2011

NICE RESORT BUT BEEN 2 BETTER!

The Hotel was nice but I expected more. There was no refriderator for my use in the room, I had to rent one if I wanted...the TV was not that great! I've seen flatscreens in rooms for that price. There was no where to get a late snack besides room service. I don't think it was worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Ohio
Mar 29, 2011

Quiet and sophisticated

Rooms are small but contemporary with all the conveniences. Sone posh touches include the robe and spa bath products. Mini bar is convenient and affordable. Restaurants offer great dining choices. Hotel was hosting major golf event while I stayed but I wouldn't have known it from my room as it was quiet and private. Late check out option was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Would recommend car rental as the hotel is a short drive from lax but a costly cab or shuttle ride. Car is necessary to access dining, shopping, etc away from hotel as nothing is really within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC boi
Business
Irvine
Mar 23, 2011

Pacific Palms Resort Review

Very beautiful hotel!!! Pros list: -free parking, -Beautifully appointed, spacious rooms with nice linens. -Well equipped fitness center -Dry & wet sauna & full weight room. -Karaoke bar is fun.My complaints are very few:-Old school television...no flat panel...seems out of place in such a nice room.-Hotel hosts a lot of parties & weddings so noise levels can be an issue. Music was playing past 2am.I got a great deal throught [...]at $83.00/night which is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 21, 2011

THE BEST

This was the best resort ever! Highly recommended!NO COMPLAINTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie C
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 22, 2011

Great Hotel!

Beautiful hotel. Great restaurants. Beautiful view at night from the pool of the city lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Pacific Palms

The lobby and hotel entrance was awesome and the service at the front desk was great. When we got our 1 King Bed room, it was decorated quite nicely and the furniture was above average. However, there were a few things about the room that could have been better. The tv was an older tube tv, not a flat screen as was expected from a 4 star hotel. It sort of stuck out as if it did not belong with how nice and modern the rest of the room felt. Another thing was that the bathroom was a shower only, a bathtub would have been nice. The final issue was that the AC fan was really loud on medium and high, so much so that we had to keep it on low in order to fall asleep. It made a really loud vibrating type noise. Other that those 3 things, the stay was great. I assume that this room was one to be renovated soon or something but I never asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of cheap restaurants within 2 miles of the hotel. So if you do not want room service, which was a bit pricey, there are plenty of options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top