$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
196 reviews
Great 3 day vacation

We love the Pacific Palms Resort! We have been staying there over and over for the last 6 years .... See full review

  • Picky Fan
  • Nov 11, 2013
Unexpectedly nice

Booked this property mainly because everything in LA under $400 was booked. Pleasantly... See full review

  • Hotel industry insider
  • Jun 28, 2014
San Gabriel mountain views at exclusive oasis a half-hour from the city

As L.A.'s only destination hotel for both business and leisure travelers, this oasis offers amenities that ensure no guest is disappointed. World-class golf courses, an in-house luxury spa, a hilltop pool and high-tech fitness center offer plenty of recreation, and the resort's elegant restaurants serve up top-quality dining. Rooms offer plush amenities, while the state-of-the-art meeting rooms and ergonomic work stations turn the busiest workdays into sheer pleasure.

Highlights
  • Two championship-level 18-hole golf courses
  • Excellent in-house dining and lounge options
  • Luxurious spa offering traditional and Asian-style treatments
Location

A half-hour east of downtown Los Angeles, the Pacific Palms Resort offers relaxing seclusion while staying accessible from all major freeways and airports in the region. Perched on a hilltop, the resort looks out on the San Gabriel Mountains and the scenic valley.

Rooms

The resort's 292 oversized rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies with spectacular views of the surrounding San Gabriel Mountains, the lush grounds and exquisitely landscaped golf courses. All guests enjoy plush bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, granite bathroom countertops, signature bath products and completely ergonomic workstations. Facilities include six luxury suites and two presidential suites.

Features

Regarded as one of the top resorts and golf courses by Southland Golf Magazine readers, the Pacific Palms Resort earns that with world-class golf and guest amenities. Besides the two acclaimed 18-hole championship courses, Pacific Palms boasts two exceptional restaurants. The chic, contemporary Red offers succulent steaks and seafood along with enticing cocktails and elegant indoor and patio settings. Cima serves a delectable all-day menu to be enjoyed alongside spectacular views. State-of-the-art meeting facilities, fitness center, hilltop pool and luxury on-site spa round out a slate of amenities for every need and every guest.

Transportation
  • Shuttle service available to and from all area airports
  • Ontario International Airport (25 mi/40 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • John Wayne Airport (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/60 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Los Angeles (25 mi/40 km)
  • Disneyland (25 mi/40 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/42 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Palm Springs, CA (94 mi/150 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 45,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 28 meeting and breakout rooms
  • On-site conference and event specialists

Pacific Palms Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room features separate private workstations with ergonomic chairs, internet connectivity, complimentary wireless access, brand named appliances and oversized TV's, electronic minibars, signature products, blow dryer and iron associates, robes for each guest, USA Today each morning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

34.0199 -117.9273
Area served
* Pomona * Disneyland * Pasadena * Downtown Los Angeles * Santa Monica
Nearby airports
* Los Alamitos AAF (SLI) * Long Beach/Daugherty Field (LGB) * Ontario INTL (ONT) * El Monte (EMT) * Fullerton MUNI (FUL) * Brackett Field (POC)
Area description
The Pacific Palms Resort is located 35 miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. Strategically located and beautifully presented, this resort is your ideal vacation destination. The resort is within a comfortable driving distance of the Newport Beach, Disneyland, Anaheim Pond and Knotts Berry Farm. Also convenient to the hotel are attractions including the Los Angeles Zoo, Universal Studios, Long Beach Aquarium and Dodger Stadium. Within a short walking distance from the Foot Hill Transit stop, the hotel puts you right where you want to be.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We understand that a meeting is an investment. At Pacific Palms, your meeting package will be customized to fit your team's goals - to ensure that you get a return on your investment. Our broad range of meeting services has been epanded in order to anticipate the needs of your team. Our complete facilities include 45,000 square feet of flexible, indoor meeting space and a 12,700 square foot general session room with retracting crystal chandeliers and hydraulic stage. A complete in-house audio and visual department and a high-tech business center is available throughout your conference as needs arise. Each meeting room is equipped with: High-speed Internet connectivity, Multiple power outlets, A drop screen, Eight-hour ergonomic chairs & conference tables, Tackable wall surfaces and non-glare lighting. Complimentary parking is provided. Pacific Palms features a heliport for direct helicopter service.

Dining

Cima
This four-star restaurant offers Pacific Fusion cuisine, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy stunning mountain views.
Red
Sitting high on a glorious hilltop, overlooking the San Gabriel Mountains, you’ll find the area’s hottest new restaurant and coolest bar. This is an upscale dining experience where only the finest steaks, freshest seafood and stunning cocktails are served. RED is perfect for power lunches or passionate evenings. Here you can dine inside or lakeside. Enjoy a Kobe burger and microbrew following a round on one of Pacific Palms’ legendary golf courses… or lounge under the stars warmed by our impressive stone fire pit. For those looking for something special—it’s time to paint the town RED.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, Az
Jul 6, 2011

Great golf

I have always liked this resort, two great golf courses. Resteraunt service great and food top notch. However checking in we were told we had a golf course view unfortunately I had to lean out the window nearly to my waist to get a glimpse of the golf course. There was a roof from another part of the building not 20 feet below our romm. I would still go back becasue to the golf, rooms clean and service also very good. Just don't tell me I have a view wehn there is not one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet really good

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, Az
Jul 6, 2011

Great golf

I have always liked this resort, two great golf courses. Resteraunt service great and food top notch. However checking in we were told we had a golf course view unfortunately I had to lean out the window nearly to my waist to get a glimpse of the golf course. There was a roof from another part of the building not 20 feet below our romm. I would still go back becasue to the golf, rooms clean and service also very good. Just don't tell me I have a view wehn there is not one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet really good

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GKH
City of Industry, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Great stay

Great stay. Rooms were very comfortable and clean with a great view. Golfing was a blast. Love both the Babe and Ike courses. Pro shop staff was nice. Outdoor pool was fine and felt great on a hot summer day. There's a men's locker room for showers after a round of golf, but the women's showers are only accessible with a $25 spa day pass - my gf did not like that. We enjoyed dining at Daikokuya for ramen nearby. We also stopped at the Filipino markets north on Azusa. I will definitely come back here as I enjoyed the golfing, proximity to good food, and the hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Daikokuya and Honda Ya for good Japanese and Chow King and Red Ribbon for Filipino food are both a short drive (in opposite directions) down Azusa Avenue.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lia MadEyes Romero
Norwalk ca
Jul 5, 2011

Great room, Bad experience

The hotel itself was amazing. However there was problems with the hot water throughout our stay. It was difficult to wash up with the hot water fluxes. The view was unforgettable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Golf course is very fun to play.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lia MadEyes Romero
Norwalk ca
Jul 5, 2011

Great room, Bad experience

The hotel itself was amazing. However there was problems with the hot water throughout our stay. It was difficult to wash up with the hot water fluxes. The view was unforgettable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Golf course is very fun to play.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, Canada
Jul 4, 2011

Great place and good price

Well management in housekeeping and maintenance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco, Walmart, Asia Buffet is 5 to 8 minutes drive. big shooping centres are 10 to 15 minutes.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, Canada
Jul 4, 2011

Great place and good price

Well management in housekeeping and maintenance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco, Walmart, Asia Buffet is 5 to 8 minutes drive. big shooping centres are 10 to 15 minutes.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Taiwan
Jul 1, 2011

Never again

Room smell funky bed lamp don't work TV sucks, toilet sound like it power by diesel. In room wifi goes on and off all the time. I will never stay here again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Halitaaaa
san diego
Jul 1, 2011

Its ok

The hotel is very nice but the pool is not too big and the sauna and jacuzzi cost 20dlls per day. which i thought was kind of a bummer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fullerton is very close by and has a lot to see.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Halitaaaa
san diego
Jul 1, 2011

Its ok

The hotel is very nice but the pool is not too big and the sauna and jacuzzi cost 20dlls per day. which i thought was kind of a bummer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fullerton is very close by and has a lot to see.

Back to menu Return to top