$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
View map of One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovely CYn
Business
PHX, AZ
Sep 9, 2009

Pacific Palms.... it's alright

I'm split in giving this a 4 star rating rather than 3- The room is definitely not spectacular, the bathroom is horrendously small, there was a cockroach in our tub, and a rolled up piece of tin foil on the floor that was there when we got there and remained on the floor for days. The bed wasn't comfortable, but I will give them they did use some pretty amazing sheets to mask that. I live in the phoenix metro area, home to resorts like the Princess, Westin Kierland, the Phoenician... I just expected way more from a hotel that bothered to call themselves a resort, this is hotel for business, with an option for spa services. I gave this place a 4 star because of 1 (and I do mean 1, the staff was sometimes incredibly rude)guest services associate- she was able to get us an early check in at 8:00am rather than 3:00pm, in a room on the 2nd floor rather than the top floor. She was very friendly and accomodating, it was just said she seemed like the only one. For the price we payed, we got our money's worth nothing more. Free parking was a huge money saver and a plus for the Pacific Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

there's nothing but chain restaurants and alot of asian restaurants in city of industry, rowland heights or west covina and that's IT- make the drive into downtown LA for something you can't get at just any neighborhood strip mall.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier, Ca
Sep 7, 2009

Perfect

I loved it. We were able to relax and stay in a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Benihanas

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I AM NOT DOING YOU A FAVOR BY SPENDING M
Business
phx
Aug 31, 2009

Filthy, worn down and noisy

Nasty!! Checked in to a filthy room. Called the front desk and requested a new room. We were then called back and interrogated as to why. After fightinbg with the front desk a staffer reluctantly came up after keeping us waiting for half an hour. He showed me to another room that was WORSE!!! Then we were kept waiting even longer and given a room with stains on the carpet and cieling. The other rooms had hair all over the bathrooms and tubs that didnt drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

DONT STAY HERE. LOTS OF THE ROOMS DIRTY AND STAFF ARGUMENATIVE. LOUDS PARTIES AND WEDDINGS EVERY DAY AND NIGHT DURING THE WEEKENDS MAKE THIS PURE MISERY

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, NV
Aug 31, 2009

Nice getaway resort

I was in town for a Party that was missed because the room was so beautiful and relaxing. The view of the city and Golf course was breath taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 24, 2009

Great Hotel

I was coerced to visit the Valley for a must-see concert in Pomona. While the Valley is nothing but big-box retailers and chain restaurants, this hotel was surprisingly nice. The hotel and room was modern and large. Situated on a hill between two golf courses, we had a great view of the (smoggy) city. If I must ever return to the Valley, I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Aug 6, 2009

The resort is very attractive

I checked in early and was treated very nicely. Was told there were no king size beds available and was given a room with two (2) queen size beds. The room was lovely, although the view over looked the parking lot. Contacted the front desk requesting a room with a view. A manager came on the line, very cordial checked availability and located a room with a king size bed and a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat Dawg
Business
Perris, Ca
Jun 29, 2009

Beautiful Resort

I took my lovely and beautiful girlfriend out to have a good time and this hotel was the perfect place to stay. It was first class all the way and very romantic. We would definately come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
Jun 15, 2009

Loved it, great place to stay.

It was beautiful, I loved it. I would refer a friend to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
JG
May 25, 2009

BAD

BAD IT GOT WORSE OVER TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LOS ANGELES,CA
May 10, 2009

GREAT SERVICE,RELAX,BEAUTIFUL VIEWS !!

THE HOTEL OVERALL WAS GREAT. VIEWS, SERVICE- ESPECIALY FRONT DESK AND HOUSE KEEPING IS 1ST CLASS. ROOMS YOU MELT INTO NIGHTTIME VIEWS ROMANTIC OR RELAXING WHAT EVER YOUR IN THE MOOD FOR. ALSO A GREAT PLACE TO EASCAPE DAILY GRIND AND TAKE A BOOK AND RELAX. PRICEY ROOM SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

SAVE YOUR TIME FROM MOVING, IF THEY TRY TO GIVE YOU A 2ND FLOOR ROOM ON THE WEST SIDE, DO NOT TAKE IT, IT IS VERY LOUD.

Back to menu Return to top