$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
View map of One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UK Big Dog
Leeds, UK
Aug 27, 2011

Excellent - no problems recommending this hotel

Awesome deal - excellent hotel for $125-$130 a night including taxes. Room was great - decor, clean, view of the golf course, etc. Pool and jacuzzi were good and we practically had them to ourselves despite staying both mid-week and at the weekend; and there being a couple of wedding receptions also. Only downside was the front desk made us wait circa 10 minutes to check in because they had apparently not received confirmation of our booking made through Orbitz four hours previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Sat by the open air fire on the evening with the whole family listening to the hotel music and chatting. Very pleasant end to a relaxing day.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADaley
Business
Brooklyn NY
May 12, 2011

first time to LA

The resort was a golf/business resort so if your into golf you'll have a blast. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were cool besides the fact that you hear your neighbor closing their door & it sounds like there slamming it..the bathroom could've been more up to date but other from that it was a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Theres a go kart racetrack a few miles from the resort also hollywood and venice beach is about 25 miles away aswell

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chino hills, ca
May 10, 2011

Shocking

Beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds...very nice customer service...the VIEW is incredible.Very nice rooms..just don't touch that mini-bar...lol. Had a great time. The only thing I didn't like is you had to take two separate elevators to get to your room, so that was a little inconvient but everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cima....OMG so good. the food is yummy.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norco, CA
May 2, 2011

Beautiful Getaway Spot

Pacific Palms was a beautiful resort with great views of the LA area from its hilltop location. It includes one of the most stunning golf courses I've seen and my only regret is that I didn't get time to golf it. Also, the view from the pool area is second to none. This is a great spot if you are looking at staying in the L.A. area from out-of-state or are a local who is just looking for a peaceful getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 1, 2011

Pleasurable Business

The Pacific Palms Resort is 650 acres and the lush greenery of 36 holes of very professional golf in the middle of paved L.A. Its suites and conference centers are within easy range of all four of Los Angeles' four major airports. Its rooms are 11 stories perched on a high hill with excellent views from every room. It is a hub for constant business events and weddings. The staff is very professional and courteous. The room service is prompt and the food outstanding. We needed to take time to complete a business project and with room service and the quiet, we met our goal. We also enjoyed a variety of live bands playing in the early evenings as we savored the sweeping view of the San Gabriel mountains and the busy cities below. This resort was an excellent bargain with 40% off for a last minute booking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chesapeake, VA
Apr 11, 2011

ca

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

cool

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WEST COVINA,CA
Apr 11, 2011

NICE RESORT BUT BEEN 2 BETTER!

The Hotel was nice but I expected more. There was no refriderator for my use in the room, I had to rent one if I wanted...the TV was not that great! I've seen flatscreens in rooms for that price. There was no where to get a late snack besides room service. I don't think it was worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Ohio
Mar 29, 2011

Quiet and sophisticated

Rooms are small but contemporary with all the conveniences. Sone posh touches include the robe and spa bath products. Mini bar is convenient and affordable. Restaurants offer great dining choices. Hotel was hosting major golf event while I stayed but I wouldn't have known it from my room as it was quiet and private. Late check out option was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Would recommend car rental as the hotel is a short drive from lax but a costly cab or shuttle ride. Car is necessary to access dining, shopping, etc away from hotel as nothing is really within walking distance.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC boi
Business
Irvine
Mar 23, 2011

Pacific Palms Resort Review

Very beautiful hotel!!! Pros list: -free parking, -Beautifully appointed, spacious rooms with nice linens. -Well equipped fitness center -Dry & wet sauna & full weight room. -Karaoke bar is fun.My complaints are very few:-Old school television...no flat panel...seems out of place in such a nice room.-Hotel hosts a lot of parties & weddings so noise levels can be an issue. Music was playing past 2am.I got a great deal throught [...]at $83.00/night which is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 21, 2011

THE BEST

This was the best resort ever! Highly recommended!NO COMPLAINTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie C
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 22, 2011

Great Hotel!

Beautiful hotel. Great restaurants. Beautiful view at night from the pool of the city lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top