Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Best Deal, amazing staff service, and a beautiful view

We booked this room last minute. Entered the lobby and it was an amazing enviroment to have... See full review

  • Jeanie in her 20's
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great 3 day vacation

We love the Pacific Palms Resort! We have been staying there over and over for the last 6 years .... See full review

  • Picky Fan
  • Nov 11, 2013
San Gabriel mountain views at exclusive oasis a half-hour from the city

As L.A.'s only destination hotel for both business and leisure travelers, this oasis offers amenities that ensure no guest is disappointed. World-class golf courses, an in-house luxury spa, a hilltop pool and high-tech fitness center offer plenty of recreation, and the resort's elegant restaurants serve up top-quality dining. Rooms offer plush amenities, while the state-of-the-art meeting rooms and ergonomic work stations turn the busiest workdays into sheer pleasure.

Highlights
  • Two championship-level 18-hole golf courses
  • Excellent in-house dining and lounge options
  • Luxurious spa offering traditional and Asian-style treatments
Location

A half-hour east of downtown Los Angeles, the Pacific Palms Resort offers relaxing seclusion while staying accessible from all major freeways and airports in the region. Perched on a hilltop, the resort looks out on the San Gabriel Mountains and the scenic valley.

Rooms

The resort's 292 oversized rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies with spectacular views of the surrounding San Gabriel Mountains, the lush grounds and exquisitely landscaped golf courses. All guests enjoy plush bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, granite bathroom countertops, signature bath products and completely ergonomic workstations. Facilities include six luxury suites and two presidential suites.

Features

Regarded as one of the top resorts and golf courses by Southland Golf Magazine readers, the Pacific Palms Resort earns that with world-class golf and guest amenities. Besides the two acclaimed 18-hole championship courses, Pacific Palms boasts two exceptional restaurants. The chic, contemporary Red offers succulent steaks and seafood along with enticing cocktails and elegant indoor and patio settings. Cima serves a delectable all-day menu to be enjoyed alongside spectacular views. State-of-the-art meeting facilities, fitness center, hilltop pool and luxury on-site spa round out a slate of amenities for every need and every guest.

Transportation
  • Shuttle service available to and from all area airports
  • Ontario International Airport (25 mi/40 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • John Wayne Airport (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/60 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Los Angeles (25 mi/40 km)
  • Disneyland (25 mi/40 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/42 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Palm Springs, CA (94 mi/150 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 45,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 28 meeting and breakout rooms
  • On-site conference and event specialists

Pacific Palms Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room features separate private workstations with ergonomic chairs, internet connectivity, complimentary wireless access, brand named appliances and oversized TV's, electronic minibars, signature products, blow dryer and iron associates, robes for each guest, USA Today each morning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

34.0199 -117.9273
Area served
* Pomona * Disneyland * Pasadena * Downtown Los Angeles * Santa Monica
Nearby airports
* Los Alamitos AAF (SLI) * Long Beach/Daugherty Field (LGB) * Ontario INTL (ONT) * El Monte (EMT) * Fullerton MUNI (FUL) * Brackett Field (POC)
Area description
The Pacific Palms Resort is located 35 miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. Strategically located and beautifully presented, this resort is your ideal vacation destination. The resort is within a comfortable driving distance of the Newport Beach, Disneyland, Anaheim Pond and Knotts Berry Farm. Also convenient to the hotel are attractions including the Los Angeles Zoo, Universal Studios, Long Beach Aquarium and Dodger Stadium. Within a short walking distance from the Foot Hill Transit stop, the hotel puts you right where you want to be.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We understand that a meeting is an investment. At Pacific Palms, your meeting package will be customized to fit your team's goals - to ensure that you get a return on your investment. Our broad range of meeting services has been epanded in order to anticipate the needs of your team. Our complete facilities include 45,000 square feet of flexible, indoor meeting space and a 12,700 square foot general session room with retracting crystal chandeliers and hydraulic stage. A complete in-house audio and visual department and a high-tech business center is available throughout your conference as needs arise. Each meeting room is equipped with: High-speed Internet connectivity, Multiple power outlets, A drop screen, Eight-hour ergonomic chairs & conference tables, Tackable wall surfaces and non-glare lighting. Complimentary parking is provided. Pacific Palms features a heliport for direct helicopter service.

Dining

Cima
This four-star restaurant offers Pacific Fusion cuisine, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy stunning mountain views.
Red
Sitting high on a glorious hilltop, overlooking the San Gabriel Mountains, you’ll find the area’s hottest new restaurant and coolest bar. This is an upscale dining experience where only the finest steaks, freshest seafood and stunning cocktails are served. RED is perfect for power lunches or passionate evenings. Here you can dine inside or lakeside. Enjoy a Kobe burger and microbrew following a round on one of Pacific Palms’ legendary golf courses… or lounge under the stars warmed by our impressive stone fire pit. For those looking for something special—it’s time to paint the town RED.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norco, CA
May 2, 2011

Beautiful Getaway Spot

Pacific Palms was a beautiful resort with great views of the LA area from its hilltop location. It includes one of the most stunning golf courses I've seen and my only regret is that I didn't get time to golf it. Also, the view from the pool area is second to none. This is a great spot if you are looking at staying in the L.A. area from out-of-state or are a local who is just looking for a peaceful getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 1, 2011

Pleasurable Business

The Pacific Palms Resort is 650 acres and the lush greenery of 36 holes of very professional golf in the middle of paved L.A. Its suites and conference centers are within easy range of all four of Los Angeles' four major airports. Its rooms are 11 stories perched on a high hill with excellent views from every room. It is a hub for constant business events and weddings. The staff is very professional and courteous. The room service is prompt and the food outstanding. We needed to take time to complete a business project and with room service and the quiet, we met our goal. We also enjoyed a variety of live bands playing in the early evenings as we savored the sweeping view of the San Gabriel mountains and the busy cities below. This resort was an excellent bargain with 40% off for a last minute booking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chesapeake, VA
Apr 11, 2011

ca

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WEST COVINA,CA
Apr 11, 2011

NICE RESORT BUT BEEN 2 BETTER!

The Hotel was nice but I expected more. There was no refriderator for my use in the room, I had to rent one if I wanted...the TV was not that great! I've seen flatscreens in rooms for that price. There was no where to get a late snack besides room service. I don't think it was worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Ohio
Mar 29, 2011

Quiet and sophisticated

Rooms are small but contemporary with all the conveniences. Sone posh touches include the robe and spa bath products. Mini bar is convenient and affordable. Restaurants offer great dining choices. Hotel was hosting major golf event while I stayed but I wouldn't have known it from my room as it was quiet and private. Late check out option was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Would recommend car rental as the hotel is a short drive from lax but a costly cab or shuttle ride. Car is necessary to access dining, shopping, etc away from hotel as nothing is really within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC boi
Business
Irvine
Mar 23, 2011

Pacific Palms Resort Review

Very beautiful hotel!!! Pros list: -free parking, -Beautifully appointed, spacious rooms with nice linens. -Well equipped fitness center -Dry & wet sauna & full weight room. -Karaoke bar is fun.My complaints are very few:-Old school television...no flat panel...seems out of place in such a nice room.-Hotel hosts a lot of parties & weddings so noise levels can be an issue. Music was playing past 2am.I got a great deal throught [...]at $83.00/night which is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 21, 2011

THE BEST

This was the best resort ever! Highly recommended!NO COMPLAINTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie C
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 22, 2011

Great Hotel!

Beautiful hotel. Great restaurants. Beautiful view at night from the pool of the city lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Pacific Palms

The lobby and hotel entrance was awesome and the service at the front desk was great. When we got our 1 King Bed room, it was decorated quite nicely and the furniture was above average. However, there were a few things about the room that could have been better. The tv was an older tube tv, not a flat screen as was expected from a 4 star hotel. It sort of stuck out as if it did not belong with how nice and modern the rest of the room felt. Another thing was that the bathroom was a shower only, a bathtub would have been nice. The final issue was that the AC fan was really loud on medium and high, so much so that we had to keep it on low in order to fall asleep. It made a really loud vibrating type noise. Other that those 3 things, the stay was great. I assume that this room was one to be renovated soon or something but I never asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of cheap restaurants within 2 miles of the hotel. So if you do not want room service, which was a bit pricey, there are plenty of options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Perfect!

Beautiful views, elegant contemporary and clean! Kind, caring, yet still professional, staff. Ambient atmosphere, rooms classy and I loved the architect and design of the room itself, it's not just a rectangular shaped room, but had unique features. The bed was covered with clean, fluffy, classy linens and designer comforters, the lighting just right... (it was quite romantic! :) The pools peaceful with Palm and pine trees,it was great! You can probably find the comparable rooms closer to your vacationing destinations but the view is what you'll rarely get. I always enjoy a great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top