$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
View map of One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN FRANCISCO
Jul 11, 2011

FAMILY VACATION

GOOD LOCATION AND TOP OF THE HILL FOR BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND EASY TO FIND PLACES TO EAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, Az
Jul 6, 2011

Great golf

I have always liked this resort, two great golf courses. Resteraunt service great and food top notch. However checking in we were told we had a golf course view unfortunately I had to lean out the window nearly to my waist to get a glimpse of the golf course. There was a roof from another part of the building not 20 feet below our romm. I would still go back becasue to the golf, rooms clean and service also very good. Just don't tell me I have a view wehn there is not one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GKH
Business
City of Industry, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Great stay

Great stay. Rooms were very comfortable and clean with a great view. Golfing was a blast. Love both the Babe and Ike courses. Pro shop staff was nice. Outdoor pool was fine and felt great on a hot summer day. There's a men's locker room for showers after a round of golf, but the women's showers are only accessible with a $25 spa day pass - my gf did not like that. We enjoyed dining at Daikokuya for ramen nearby. We also stopped at the Filipino markets north on Azusa. I will definitely come back here as I enjoyed the golfing, proximity to good food, and the hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Daikokuya and Honda Ya for good Japanese and Chow King and Red Ribbon for Filipino food are both a short drive (in opposite directions) down Azusa Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lia MadEyes Romero
Business
Norwalk ca
Jul 5, 2011

Great room, Bad experience

The hotel itself was amazing. However there was problems with the hot water throughout our stay. It was difficult to wash up with the hot water fluxes. The view was unforgettable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Golf course is very fun to play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Canada
Jul 4, 2011

Great place and good price

Well management in housekeeping and maintenance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco, Walmart, Asia Buffet is 5 to 8 minutes drive. big shooping centres are 10 to 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taiwan
Jul 1, 2011

Never again

Room smell funky bed lamp don't work TV sucks, toilet sound like it power by diesel. In room wifi goes on and off all the time. I will never stay here again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Halitaaaa
Business
san diego
Jul 1, 2011

Its ok

The hotel is very nice but the pool is not too big and the sauna and jacuzzi cost 20dlls per day. which i thought was kind of a bummer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fullerton is very close by and has a lot to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 30, 2011

A Good Hotel

The boyfriend had stayed at Pacific Palms before and so on our trip down to LA, we decided to stay here. The price was great. It actually came up as one of the cheapest when we were looking around. The day we arrived there were a lot of events going on. We could tell there was at least 2 wedding parties, there was also a group of kids for scholarship program there. The parking lot was pretty packed. The front desk was VERY friendly. Plus 1 star for that! The venue itself was beautiful. I can see why a lot of people would want to come here for their wedding. Our room itself I was a little disappointed in. It wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. For some reason there was this unidentifiable, insistent, annoying buzzing sound in the room. It just wouldn't go away. Then I think our heater must've been broken because even when we set it to "warm" (the highest setting), it was still freezing cold. And we ended up turning the air off and on because it would get too cold or hot. That was a pain. Minus 1 star. The bathroom was kind of small. I'm usually used to a tub or a tub with a standing shower. But all they had was a standing shower. There was also barely any counter space. It was just the little bit that surrounded the sink. The view and balcony was a plus. So plus 1 star. No flat screen TV, in addition to that it was a 20" CRT. Minus a star. We had dinner at Cima, their own buffet restaurant. It was good. The crab was fresh and juicy. Overall we enjoyed our dinner. Plus 1 star. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you ever forget to bring anything, there's a Walmart and Target a short drive away. Very useful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrshyt
Business
Barcelona, ES
Jun 29, 2011

Excellent - an oasis...

We had a corner room, it was huge! We had great views, lovely sunset. Rooms seem to have been renovated recently. I got a rate of about $90 for the night, which I thought was great. The grounds are lovely. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Puente Hills mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 28, 2011

Not quite 4 star hotel...

Pros: Lobby was nice, always something going on, very lively and so what the back of the hotel with pool and fireplace, wonderful place to relax and social. Shower water pressure was powerful. Cons: 3 same annoying issues with every Hotel I stayed at. It's always those thin walls, ceiling noise and doors that slams. (some tend to use the security locks to prevent the doors from locking so they can go in and out, which causes a hard slam between the doors and the hinge.) Most people still do not comprehend what "Do Not Disturb" really means. It does not mean I don't need my room cleaned. it means Please be QUIET!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top