$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
113 reviews
Great 3 day vacation

We love the Pacific Palms Resort! We have been staying there over and over for the last 6 years .... See full review

  • Picky Fan
  • Nov 11, 2013
family get a way

We book two queen beds and end up getting a king size bed!! Very disappointing, but had no choice... See full review

  • Rosa Guerrero
  • Aug 3, 2014
San Gabriel mountain views at exclusive oasis a half-hour from the city

As L.A.'s only destination hotel for both business and leisure travelers, this oasis offers amenities that ensure no guest is disappointed. World-class golf courses, an in-house luxury spa, a hilltop pool and high-tech fitness center offer plenty of recreation, and the resort's elegant restaurants serve up top-quality dining. Rooms offer plush amenities, while the state-of-the-art meeting rooms and ergonomic work stations turn the busiest workdays into sheer pleasure.

Highlights
  • Two championship-level 18-hole golf courses
  • Excellent in-house dining and lounge options
  • Luxurious spa offering traditional and Asian-style treatments
Location

A half-hour east of downtown Los Angeles, the Pacific Palms Resort offers relaxing seclusion while staying accessible from all major freeways and airports in the region. Perched on a hilltop, the resort looks out on the San Gabriel Mountains and the scenic valley.

Rooms

The resort's 292 oversized rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies with spectacular views of the surrounding San Gabriel Mountains, the lush grounds and exquisitely landscaped golf courses. All guests enjoy plush bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, granite bathroom countertops, signature bath products and completely ergonomic workstations. Facilities include six luxury suites and two presidential suites.

Features

Regarded as one of the top resorts and golf courses by Southland Golf Magazine readers, the Pacific Palms Resort earns that with world-class golf and guest amenities. Besides the two acclaimed 18-hole championship courses, Pacific Palms boasts two exceptional restaurants. The chic, contemporary Red offers succulent steaks and seafood along with enticing cocktails and elegant indoor and patio settings. Cima serves a delectable all-day menu to be enjoyed alongside spectacular views. State-of-the-art meeting facilities, fitness center, hilltop pool and luxury on-site spa round out a slate of amenities for every need and every guest.

Transportation
  • Shuttle service available to and from all area airports
  • Ontario International Airport (25 mi/40 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • John Wayne Airport (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/60 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Los Angeles (25 mi/40 km)
  • Disneyland (25 mi/40 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/42 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Palm Springs, CA (94 mi/150 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 45,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 28 meeting and breakout rooms
  • On-site conference and event specialists

Hotel Map

34.0199 -117.9273
Area served
* Pomona * Disneyland * Pasadena * Downtown Los Angeles * Santa Monica
Nearby airports
* Los Alamitos AAF (SLI) * Long Beach/Daugherty Field (LGB) * Ontario INTL (ONT) * El Monte (EMT) * Fullerton MUNI (FUL) * Brackett Field (POC)
Area description
The Pacific Palms Resort is located 35 miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. Strategically located and beautifully presented, this resort is your ideal vacation destination. The resort is within a comfortable driving distance of the Newport Beach, Disneyland, Anaheim Pond and Knotts Berry Farm. Also convenient to the hotel are attractions including the Los Angeles Zoo, Universal Studios, Long Beach Aquarium and Dodger Stadium. Within a short walking distance from the Foot Hill Transit stop, the hotel puts you right where you want to be.

Pacific Palms Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room features separate private workstations with ergonomic chairs, internet connectivity, complimentary wireless access, brand named appliances and oversized TV's, electronic minibars, signature products, blow dryer and iron associates, robes for each guest, USA Today each morning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cima
This four-star restaurant offers Pacific Fusion cuisine, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy stunning mountain views.
Red
Sitting high on a glorious hilltop, overlooking the San Gabriel Mountains, you’ll find the area’s hottest new restaurant and coolest bar. This is an upscale dining experience where only the finest steaks, freshest seafood and stunning cocktails are served. RED is perfect for power lunches or passionate evenings. Here you can dine inside or lakeside. Enjoy a Kobe burger and microbrew following a round on one of Pacific Palms’ legendary golf courses… or lounge under the stars warmed by our impressive stone fire pit. For those looking for something special—it’s time to paint the town RED.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We understand that a meeting is an investment. At Pacific Palms, your meeting package will be customized to fit your team's goals - to ensure that you get a return on your investment. Our broad range of meeting services has been epanded in order to anticipate the needs of your team. Our complete facilities include 45,000 square feet of flexible, indoor meeting space and a 12,700 square foot general session room with retracting crystal chandeliers and hydraulic stage. A complete in-house audio and visual department and a high-tech business center is available throughout your conference as needs arise. Each meeting room is equipped with: High-speed Internet connectivity, Multiple power outlets, A drop screen, Eight-hour ergonomic chairs & conference tables, Tackable wall surfaces and non-glare lighting. Complimentary parking is provided. Pacific Palms features a heliport for direct helicopter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfer mom
Fresno
Feb 28, 2012

Great location for golf

I was there for a college golf tournament and the location could not have been anymore perfect. The staff from check in to check out including housekeeping and staff walking around in suits were helpful and very courteous. The hotel could use an update and even if aged in some areas remains clean in all areas we were in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Romantic Getaway!

Our first time to Pacific Palms was a great surprise. The view from the room was great and at night you could see the lights of the city. We enjoyed the wonderful pool and hot tub that also had a great view. A lakeside dinner at the Red was the best. And we finished it off with a walk along the cliffs and coffee by the fire. We had a great visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss dining at the Red for dinner. The lakeside tables with a view over looking the city and the fire is the way to go.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat Dawg
Perris, Ca
Jun 29, 2009

Beautiful Resort

I took my lovely and beautiful girlfriend out to have a good time and this hotel was the perfect place to stay. It was first class all the way and very romantic. We would definately come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo, OH
Jun 15, 2009

Loved it, great place to stay.

It was beautiful, I loved it. I would refer a friend to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
JG
May 25, 2009

BAD

BAD IT GOT WORSE OVER TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LOS ANGELES,CA
May 10, 2009

GREAT SERVICE,RELAX,BEAUTIFUL VIEWS !!

THE HOTEL OVERALL WAS GREAT. VIEWS, SERVICE- ESPECIALY FRONT DESK AND HOUSE KEEPING IS 1ST CLASS. ROOMS YOU MELT INTO NIGHTTIME VIEWS ROMANTIC OR RELAXING WHAT EVER YOUR IN THE MOOD FOR. ALSO A GREAT PLACE TO EASCAPE DAILY GRIND AND TAKE A BOOK AND RELAX. PRICEY ROOM SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

SAVE YOUR TIME FROM MOVING, IF THEY TRY TO GIVE YOU A 2ND FLOOR ROOM ON THE WEST SIDE, DO NOT TAKE IT, IT IS VERY LOUD.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
va
Apr 22, 2009

not bad

ddddddddd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Concord, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Great Golf Holiay for coupls

We enjoyed the Kareokee lounge, and the outside tables by the fire for a romantic atmosphere. Golf courses are in great condition, and are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Great Getaway

The Pacific Palms is a nice place for a getaway. Each room has a view. One side of the room is all windows/glass from the ceiling to the floor, that makes the room much bigger and much more nicer. If you like to see the stars and the sky at night, just leave your shutters open. I like the way they clean their rooms specially the bathrooms were cleaned really good every time. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating at all times. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a lot of different restaurant around the area, you just have to drive a little.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 3, 2008

great all around hotel

I was very pleased with the hotel all around in genaral but the only coplaint I have is with house keeping our room was never cleaned-up for the 2 nights we were there.But i must say the hotel is very breath taking the rooms,pool,golfing,ect....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just about a mile away theres a huge shopping mall with just about all the stores you may need

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yakima
Aug 31, 2008

very nice

We took our son to college and we stayed for a couple of nights before leaving him.. We had a wonderful time at the resort and enjoyed the restaurants. We enjoyed the views around the resort and the beautiful nights sitting outside at the fire pit. You would go back again and take a day to golf. Beautiful courses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search