$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Best Deal, amazing staff service, and a beautiful view

We booked this room last minute. Entered the lobby and it was an amazing enviroment to have... See full review

  • Jeanie in her 20's
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great 3 day vacation

We love the Pacific Palms Resort! We have been staying there over and over for the last 6 years .... See full review

  • Picky Fan
  • Nov 11, 2013
Situated on 650 acres overlooking the San Gabriel Mountains, Pacific Palms is a destination resort designed with the business traveler in mind. Located only 30 minutes from Downtown Los Angeles and 35 minutes from Disneyland, Pacific Palms features 2 championship golf courses, 3 restaurants, full service spa with 7 treatment rooms, fitness center and our newest dining sensation Red. Each of our 292 remodeled guestrooms is complete with complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, ergonomic workstations and private balconies with a glorious view. Our 45,000 sq ft of flexible conference space makes Pacific Palms a perfect location for your next meeting, retreat or social outing.

Get a Shuttle for $95 to and from any airport and must call in advance to make reservations.

Pacific Palms Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room features separate private workstations with ergonomic chairs, internet connectivity, complimentary wireless access, brand named appliances and oversized TV's, electronic minibars, signature products, blow dryer and iron associates, robes for each guest, USA Today each morning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We understand that a meeting is an investment. At Pacific Palms, your meeting package will be customized to fit your team's goals - to ensure that you get a return on your investment. Our broad range of meeting services has been epanded in order to anticipate the needs of your team. Our complete facilities include 45,000 square feet of flexible, indoor meeting space and a 12,700 square foot general session room with retracting crystal chandeliers and hydraulic stage. A complete in-house audio and visual department and a high-tech business center is available throughout your conference as needs arise. Each meeting room is equipped with: High-speed Internet connectivity, Multiple power outlets, A drop screen, Eight-hour ergonomic chairs & conference tables, Tackable wall surfaces and non-glare lighting. Complimentary parking is provided. Pacific Palms features a heliport for direct helicopter service.

Dining

Cima
This four-star restaurant offers Pacific Fusion cuisine, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy stunning mountain views.
Red
Sitting high on a glorious hilltop, overlooking the San Gabriel Mountains, you’ll find the area’s hottest new restaurant and coolest bar. This is an upscale dining experience where only the finest steaks, freshest seafood and stunning cocktails are served. RED is perfect for power lunches or passionate evenings. Here you can dine inside or lakeside. Enjoy a Kobe burger and microbrew following a round on one of Pacific Palms’ legendary golf courses… or lounge under the stars warmed by our impressive stone fire pit. For those looking for something special—it’s time to paint the town RED.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 112
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosa Guerrero
Business
l.v.
Aug 3, 2014

family get a way

We book two queen beds and end up getting a king size bed!! Very disappointing, but had no choice to accepted! !#

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky Fan
Business
Dallas Texas
Nov 11, 2013

Great 3 day vacation

We love the Pacific Palms Resort! We have been staying there over and over for the last 6 years . We love the view of the rooms and the environment in the hotel is always alive and energetic! Staff was awesome the décor is awesome the rooms have always been perfect for our needs and modern. The only complaint for me is the bathtubs they are kind of updated maybe the entire bathroom. Also could use extra pillows on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Dong
Business
China
Jul 25, 2013

good for one or two person

Everything is good. Only the room is a little small and the building is old. It is good for one or two person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
San Jose family of 4
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 25, 2012

Not really 4 star level

Someone said it best, 4 star lobby but a 2 star room. It probably was 4 star at some point. I did like the plantation shutters but everything else like the slow draining tub just made the place not feel comfortable. The price was in line with a 3 star courtyard inn down the street, but I would stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfer mom
Business
Fresno
Feb 28, 2012

Great location for golf

I was there for a college golf tournament and the location could not have been anymore perfect. The staff from check in to check out including housekeeping and staff walking around in suits were helpful and very courteous. The hotel could use an update and even if aged in some areas remains clean in all areas we were in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yo Moose
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 21, 2011

Good value, beautiful hotel

Was there with my wife, toddler daughter, and parents during August 2011 for a wedding at the hotel. Good: -Most rooms have nice views of the mountains and the city. Balconies were small but nice to have. -Price-for about $100 night, this hotel is great value. -Nice place to host an event. There were at least 2 weddings and 1 or 2 other events each night we were there. The wedding we attended was well hosted by the hotel. -Golf course and driving range. Didn't get to try personally but my father had a good time hitting some balls. Bad: -Music from the weddings are loud! They'll run until11:30 to midnight. My family didn't have a problem sleeping but I can't imagine a light sleeper having much success. Overall good hotel, good value, and beautiful landscape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UK Big Dog
Business
Leeds, UK
Aug 27, 2011

Excellent - no problems recommending this hotel

Awesome deal - excellent hotel for $125-$130 a night including taxes. Room was great - decor, clean, view of the golf course, etc. Pool and jacuzzi were good and we practically had them to ourselves despite staying both mid-week and at the weekend; and there being a couple of wedding receptions also. Only downside was the front desk made us wait circa 10 minutes to check in because they had apparently not received confirmation of our booking made through Orbitz four hours previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Sat by the open air fire on the evening with the whole family listening to the hotel music and chatting. Very pleasant end to a relaxing day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denham Springs La
Jul 19, 2011

Fantastic

This resort is so relaxing, clean and comfortable I would recomend to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food and drinks are good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN FRANCISCO
Jul 11, 2011

FAMILY VACATION

GOOD LOCATION AND TOP OF THE HILL FOR BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND EASY TO FIND PLACES TO EAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pacific Rim
Business
Wichita
Jun 22, 2011

4 Star Lobby, 3 Star Rooms

I stayed at this hotel, because the wedding banquet was held there. Pros: Lobby, Golf course and pool area was beautiful and shower had great water pressure. Cons: As for the rooms, it was not up to par. room type were average. TV were not flat screen, wifi was inconsistent. But then the worst part, it was noisy, walls were thin, doors closed loud, and there was ceiling noise. If you're a light sleeper or have inconsiderate guest that don't comprehend what "Do Not Disturb" means, you won't have a good rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top