$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Best Deal, amazing staff service, and a beautiful view

We booked this room last minute. Entered the lobby and it was an amazing enviroment to have... See full review

  • Jeanie in her 20's
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great 3 day vacation

We love the Pacific Palms Resort! We have been staying there over and over for the last 6 years .... See full review

  • Picky Fan
  • Nov 11, 2013
San Gabriel mountain views at exclusive oasis a half-hour from the city

As L.A.'s only destination hotel for both business and leisure travelers, this oasis offers amenities that ensure no guest is disappointed. World-class golf courses, an in-house luxury spa, a hilltop pool and high-tech fitness center offer plenty of recreation, and the resort's elegant restaurants serve up top-quality dining. Rooms offer plush amenities, while the state-of-the-art meeting rooms and ergonomic work stations turn the busiest workdays into sheer pleasure.

Highlights
  • Two championship-level 18-hole golf courses
  • Excellent in-house dining and lounge options
  • Luxurious spa offering traditional and Asian-style treatments
Location

A half-hour east of downtown Los Angeles, the Pacific Palms Resort offers relaxing seclusion while staying accessible from all major freeways and airports in the region. Perched on a hilltop, the resort looks out on the San Gabriel Mountains and the scenic valley.

Rooms

The resort's 292 oversized rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies with spectacular views of the surrounding San Gabriel Mountains, the lush grounds and exquisitely landscaped golf courses. All guests enjoy plush bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, granite bathroom countertops, signature bath products and completely ergonomic workstations. Facilities include six luxury suites and two presidential suites.

Features

Regarded as one of the top resorts and golf courses by Southland Golf Magazine readers, the Pacific Palms Resort earns that with world-class golf and guest amenities. Besides the two acclaimed 18-hole championship courses, Pacific Palms boasts two exceptional restaurants. The chic, contemporary Red offers succulent steaks and seafood along with enticing cocktails and elegant indoor and patio settings. Cima serves a delectable all-day menu to be enjoyed alongside spectacular views. State-of-the-art meeting facilities, fitness center, hilltop pool and luxury on-site spa round out a slate of amenities for every need and every guest.

Transportation
  • Shuttle service available to and from all area airports
  • Ontario International Airport (25 mi/40 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • John Wayne Airport (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/60 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Los Angeles (25 mi/40 km)
  • Disneyland (25 mi/40 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/42 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Palm Springs, CA (94 mi/150 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 45,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 28 meeting and breakout rooms
  • On-site conference and event specialists

Hotel Map

34.0199 -117.9273
Area served
* Pomona * Disneyland * Pasadena * Downtown Los Angeles * Santa Monica
Nearby airports
* Los Alamitos AAF (SLI) * Long Beach/Daugherty Field (LGB) * Ontario INTL (ONT) * El Monte (EMT) * Fullerton MUNI (FUL) * Brackett Field (POC)
Area description
The Pacific Palms Resort is located 35 miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. Strategically located and beautifully presented, this resort is your ideal vacation destination. The resort is within a comfortable driving distance of the Newport Beach, Disneyland, Anaheim Pond and Knotts Berry Farm. Also convenient to the hotel are attractions including the Los Angeles Zoo, Universal Studios, Long Beach Aquarium and Dodger Stadium. Within a short walking distance from the Foot Hill Transit stop, the hotel puts you right where you want to be.

Pacific Palms Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room features separate private workstations with ergonomic chairs, internet connectivity, complimentary wireless access, brand named appliances and oversized TV's, electronic minibars, signature products, blow dryer and iron associates, robes for each guest, USA Today each morning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cima
This four-star restaurant offers Pacific Fusion cuisine, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy stunning mountain views.
Red
Sitting high on a glorious hilltop, overlooking the San Gabriel Mountains, you’ll find the area’s hottest new restaurant and coolest bar. This is an upscale dining experience where only the finest steaks, freshest seafood and stunning cocktails are served. RED is perfect for power lunches or passionate evenings. Here you can dine inside or lakeside. Enjoy a Kobe burger and microbrew following a round on one of Pacific Palms’ legendary golf courses… or lounge under the stars warmed by our impressive stone fire pit. For those looking for something special—it’s time to paint the town RED.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We understand that a meeting is an investment. At Pacific Palms, your meeting package will be customized to fit your team's goals - to ensure that you get a return on your investment. Our broad range of meeting services has been epanded in order to anticipate the needs of your team. Our complete facilities include 45,000 square feet of flexible, indoor meeting space and a 12,700 square foot general session room with retracting crystal chandeliers and hydraulic stage. A complete in-house audio and visual department and a high-tech business center is available throughout your conference as needs arise. Each meeting room is equipped with: High-speed Internet connectivity, Multiple power outlets, A drop screen, Eight-hour ergonomic chairs & conference tables, Tackable wall surfaces and non-glare lighting. Complimentary parking is provided. Pacific Palms features a heliport for direct helicopter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bagman
Business
San Francisco, Ca
May 26, 2011

Great location for the price

Clean, quiet, the Televisions need to be updated to Flat Screen, good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles,ca
Feb 7, 2010

great stay

great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always Sassy
Business
Monrovia, California
May 16, 2014

Pacific Park City of Industry Oasis

Great property with amazing grounds. The room has a spectacular view of the mountains. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. Free self parking was a nice trip - and valet is also available. My only disappointment was that the water did not get hot (slightly above luke warm is how I would describe it) and the A/C unit is a little loud and dated. Other than those small things, I would absolutely recommend this property and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a movie theatre, mall and many eating options within a 5-10 min. drive from the hotel (at the 60 fwy);

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Oct 26, 2009

A Beautiful Resort

The hotel sit on top of a hill, the view is gorgeous, except do not pick first floor. It is also very close to the nearby Asian area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN FRANCISCO
Jul 11, 2011

FAMILY VACATION

GOOD LOCATION AND TOP OF THE HILL FOR BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND EASY TO FIND PLACES TO EAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apple Valley, CA
May 24, 2010

Excellent View

I have to say that the room we had, had an excellent view. The rooms weren't huge, but the windows to the excellent view were so that was great. The only problem I had was with the bathtub. When we first arrived it wouldn't drain properly, so they had to come fix it. However, even after they fixed it, it still didn't drain as well as it should have. Overall, an awesome room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California City, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Relaxing resort

My husband and I thought it was a great hotel. It was calming and relaxing. The drive to tourist attractions isn't too bad considering LA traffic. The only down fall was club red on friday night. There was no where to sit down unless you bought a VIP booth. I suppose it would had been great for a young single crowd. If you want something that's a bit more dialed down, we had a lot of fun at the kareoke bar. Drinks were a lot cheaper, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. I've already suggested this hotel to all my friends for their trips to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chatsworth, CA
Feb 12, 2010

good location for reunion.

Golf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yo Moose
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 21, 2011

Good value, beautiful hotel

Was there with my wife, toddler daughter, and parents during August 2011 for a wedding at the hotel. Good: -Most rooms have nice views of the mountains and the city. Balconies were small but nice to have. -Price-for about $100 night, this hotel is great value. -Nice place to host an event. There were at least 2 weddings and 1 or 2 other events each night we were there. The wedding we attended was well hosted by the hotel. -Golf course and driving range. Didn't get to try personally but my father had a good time hitting some balls. Bad: -Music from the weddings are loud! They'll run until11:30 to midnight. My family didn't have a problem sleeping but I can't imagine a light sleeper having much success. Overall good hotel, good value, and beautiful landscape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Oct 16, 2010

Wonderful

Quiet, uninterrupted stay with exceptional views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top