$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
View map of One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, Az
Jul 6, 2011

Great golf

I have always liked this resort, two great golf courses. Resteraunt service great and food top notch. However checking in we were told we had a golf course view unfortunately I had to lean out the window nearly to my waist to get a glimpse of the golf course. There was a roof from another part of the building not 20 feet below our romm. I would still go back becasue to the golf, rooms clean and service also very good. Just don't tell me I have a view wehn there is not one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GKH
Business
City of Industry, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Great stay

Great stay. Rooms were very comfortable and clean with a great view. Golfing was a blast. Love both the Babe and Ike courses. Pro shop staff was nice. Outdoor pool was fine and felt great on a hot summer day. There's a men's locker room for showers after a round of golf, but the women's showers are only accessible with a $25 spa day pass - my gf did not like that. We enjoyed dining at Daikokuya for ramen nearby. We also stopped at the Filipino markets north on Azusa. I will definitely come back here as I enjoyed the golfing, proximity to good food, and the hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Daikokuya and Honda Ya for good Japanese and Chow King and Red Ribbon for Filipino food are both a short drive (in opposite directions) down Azusa Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple Advice
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 3, 2010

Hotel with great view for a reasonable $

Hotel with great view for a reasonable price. Nice amenities with pool/hot tub, golf course, spa, and restaurant. You can easily stay, enjoy, and relax at the facility for a few days without leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Aug 16, 2010

Nice Hotel, I would go back

Nice Hotel, when we checked in the hotel room that we were given was not cleaned, looked like someone had just checked out, no clean linens. Went back down to reception and we were given a upgrade on our room to an Executive Suite, nice clean with a great view. Overall I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Romantic Getaway

I have been to many hotels over the years and The Pacific Palms has been one of my most memorable stays. This hotel was amazing. Our room and the view alone made the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The pool is a must, what a view!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monique T
Business
Baldwin Park, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Pacific Palms NYE experience

I celebrated NYE 2010 at Club Red & stayed at the resort. I wish the club was tented because it was very cold & could have used an iPod station in the room. Other than that all was well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 30, 2011

A Good Hotel

The boyfriend had stayed at Pacific Palms before and so on our trip down to LA, we decided to stay here. The price was great. It actually came up as one of the cheapest when we were looking around. The day we arrived there were a lot of events going on. We could tell there was at least 2 wedding parties, there was also a group of kids for scholarship program there. The parking lot was pretty packed. The front desk was VERY friendly. Plus 1 star for that! The venue itself was beautiful. I can see why a lot of people would want to come here for their wedding. Our room itself I was a little disappointed in. It wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. For some reason there was this unidentifiable, insistent, annoying buzzing sound in the room. It just wouldn't go away. Then I think our heater must've been broken because even when we set it to "warm" (the highest setting), it was still freezing cold. And we ended up turning the air off and on because it would get too cold or hot. That was a pain. Minus 1 star. The bathroom was kind of small. I'm usually used to a tub or a tub with a standing shower. But all they had was a standing shower. There was also barely any counter space. It was just the little bit that surrounded the sink. The view and balcony was a plus. So plus 1 star. No flat screen TV, in addition to that it was a 20" CRT. Minus a star. We had dinner at Cima, their own buffet restaurant. It was good. The crab was fresh and juicy. Overall we enjoyed our dinner. Plus 1 star. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you ever forget to bring anything, there's a Walmart and Target a short drive away. Very useful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Nov 9, 2010

shazam

nicely remodeled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 3, 2008

great all around hotel

I was very pleased with the hotel all around in genaral but the only coplaint I have is with house keeping our room was never cleaned-up for the 2 nights we were there.But i must say the hotel is very breath taking the rooms,pool,golfing,ect....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just about a mile away theres a huge shopping mall with just about all the stores you may need

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 24, 2009

Great Hotel

I was coerced to visit the Valley for a must-see concert in Pomona. While the Valley is nothing but big-box retailers and chain restaurants, this hotel was surprisingly nice. The hotel and room was modern and large. Situated on a hill between two golf courses, we had a great view of the (smoggy) city. If I must ever return to the Valley, I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top