$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
View map of One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alixara
Business
los angeles , ca
Jul 19, 2010

experience

overall nice but a too much noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackM53
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 21, 2010

Pacific Palms Oct, 2010

I've been staying at the Pacific Palms twice a year or so for the last 4 years. I love staying there, as it is a top quality hotel and includes access to two terrific golf courses.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Golf at either of two top-rated golf courses. The food is a bit expensive.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADaley
Business
Brooklyn NY
May 12, 2011

first time to LA

The resort was a golf/business resort so if your into golf you'll have a blast. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were cool besides the fact that you hear your neighbor closing their door & it sounds like there slamming it..the bathroom could've been more up to date but other from that it was a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Theres a go kart racetrack a few miles from the resort also hollywood and venice beach is about 25 miles away aswell

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfer mom
Business
Fresno
Feb 28, 2012

Great location for golf

I was there for a college golf tournament and the location could not have been anymore perfect. The staff from check in to check out including housekeeping and staff walking around in suits were helpful and very courteous. The hotel could use an update and even if aged in some areas remains clean in all areas we were in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Dong
Business
China
Jul 25, 2013

good for one or two person

Everything is good. Only the room is a little small and the building is old. It is good for one or two person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovely CYn
Business
PHX, AZ
Sep 9, 2009

Pacific Palms.... it's alright

I'm split in giving this a 4 star rating rather than 3- The room is definitely not spectacular, the bathroom is horrendously small, there was a cockroach in our tub, and a rolled up piece of tin foil on the floor that was there when we got there and remained on the floor for days. The bed wasn't comfortable, but I will give them they did use some pretty amazing sheets to mask that. I live in the phoenix metro area, home to resorts like the Princess, Westin Kierland, the Phoenician... I just expected way more from a hotel that bothered to call themselves a resort, this is hotel for business, with an option for spa services. I gave this place a 4 star because of 1 (and I do mean 1, the staff was sometimes incredibly rude)guest services associate- she was able to get us an early check in at 8:00am rather than 3:00pm, in a room on the 2nd floor rather than the top floor. She was very friendly and accomodating, it was just said she seemed like the only one. For the price we payed, we got our money's worth nothing more. Free parking was a huge money saver and a plus for the Pacific Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

there's nothing but chain restaurants and alot of asian restaurants in city of industry, rowland heights or west covina and that's IT- make the drive into downtown LA for something you can't get at just any neighborhood strip mall.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 17, 2011

Nice Stay

We were visiting LA and found a great [...] special on this hotel at the last second We were really happy with this resort. It's definetly set up for conferences and weddings. I would say it is on the verge of being a 4 star, it just needs some updating (Flat screen Tv's, toilets, sinks, bathtubs). It is about 40 minutes from downtown LA. We were pleased overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Agua Dulce, CA
Nov 16, 2009

Attending nearby convention

I was attending an alpaca show at the nearby Expo Center and Pacific Palms is very convenient. It also has a very curtious and friendly Front Desk staff making it easy to check in/out. I have been here three consecutive years and I think this time the hotel looked sparkling. I had a very pleasant dinner in the restaurant as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Az
May 21, 2011

Fabulous!

My stay was close to perfect. Great property, friendly staff. Beautiful room. The toilet was the loudest flushing thing I've ever heard but that may be the bad plumbing [...] room :) free parking, on site spa and golf. Great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Aug 6, 2009

The resort is very attractive

I checked in early and was treated very nicely. Was told there were no king size beds available and was given a room with two (2) queen size beds. The room was lovely, although the view over looked the parking lot. Contacted the front desk requesting a room with a view. A manager came on the line, very cordial checked availability and located a room with a king size bed and a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top