$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
View map of One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Do you really care?
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 14, 2010

Good and I mean just good

The service was impecable, from the front desk to room service. The rooms are very small and feel cramped, the bathroom was not very clean and it hardly had counter space for your travel kitt. The dingy shower curtains and faulty drain took away a four star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the place looks great for golfers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Pacific Palms

The lobby and hotel entrance was awesome and the service at the front desk was great. When we got our 1 King Bed room, it was decorated quite nicely and the furniture was above average. However, there were a few things about the room that could have been better. The tv was an older tube tv, not a flat screen as was expected from a 4 star hotel. It sort of stuck out as if it did not belong with how nice and modern the rest of the room felt. Another thing was that the bathroom was a shower only, a bathtub would have been nice. The final issue was that the AC fan was really loud on medium and high, so much so that we had to keep it on low in order to fall asleep. It made a really loud vibrating type noise. Other that those 3 things, the stay was great. I assume that this room was one to be renovated soon or something but I never asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of cheap restaurants within 2 miles of the hotel. So if you do not want room service, which was a bit pricey, there are plenty of options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Fine

The air conditioning did not work - our room was very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 2, 2008

Watch what room you stay in.

Pacific palms was a great place to stay. Everything was great EXCEPT, If you stay on the lower floors on the side where the golf shop is you will get waken up at night. When the staff throw away bottles they break them in hte dumpster at about, um 2:00 or 3:00 in the morning and is sounds like they are having a shoot out right outside your window. When the garbage truck comes you can hear everything outside. If you sleep with earplugs mabey you can get through the night. Other than that everything esle was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cisco Ninja
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 22, 2014

Average Resort

This is an average resort. Nothing too special. Looks gorgeous from the outside though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
San Jose family of 4
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 25, 2012

Not really 4 star level

Someone said it best, 4 star lobby but a 2 star room. It probably was 4 star at some point. I did like the plantation shutters but everything else like the slow draining tub just made the place not feel comfortable. The price was in line with a 3 star courtyard inn down the street, but I would stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Halitaaaa
Business
san diego
Jul 1, 2011

Its ok

The hotel is very nice but the pool is not too big and the sauna and jacuzzi cost 20dlls per day. which i thought was kind of a bummer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fullerton is very close by and has a lot to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jennie Jen
Business
From the East Coast to the West Coast
May 18, 2010

Horrible Staff!

[...] The hotel staff couldn't figure anything out and didn't want to use any of my ideas! I finally got a room after 2 in the morning! Ridiculous. To top it off they were setting up a huge tent outside making tons of noise! I love this hotel but this particular experience with both [...] and Pacific Palms was HORRIBLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Portlander
Business
Oregon
Jan 26, 2012

Sink and Tub both do not drain!

The hand wash sinks and bath tubs do not drain. Terrible! Nobody came to fix them either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taiwan
Jul 1, 2011

Never again

Room smell funky bed lamp don't work TV sucks, toilet sound like it power by diesel. In room wifi goes on and off all the time. I will never stay here again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top