$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
196 reviews
Great 3 day vacation

We love the Pacific Palms Resort! We have been staying there over and over for the last 6 years .... See full review

  • Picky Fan
  • Nov 11, 2013
Unexpectedly nice

Booked this property mainly because everything in LA under $400 was booked. Pleasantly... See full review

  • Hotel industry insider
  • Jun 28, 2014
San Gabriel mountain views at exclusive oasis a half-hour from the city

As L.A.'s only destination hotel for both business and leisure travelers, this oasis offers amenities that ensure no guest is disappointed. World-class golf courses, an in-house luxury spa, a hilltop pool and high-tech fitness center offer plenty of recreation, and the resort's elegant restaurants serve up top-quality dining. Rooms offer plush amenities, while the state-of-the-art meeting rooms and ergonomic work stations turn the busiest workdays into sheer pleasure.

Highlights
  • Two championship-level 18-hole golf courses
  • Excellent in-house dining and lounge options
  • Luxurious spa offering traditional and Asian-style treatments
Location

A half-hour east of downtown Los Angeles, the Pacific Palms Resort offers relaxing seclusion while staying accessible from all major freeways and airports in the region. Perched on a hilltop, the resort looks out on the San Gabriel Mountains and the scenic valley.

Rooms

The resort's 292 oversized rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies with spectacular views of the surrounding San Gabriel Mountains, the lush grounds and exquisitely landscaped golf courses. All guests enjoy plush bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, granite bathroom countertops, signature bath products and completely ergonomic workstations. Facilities include six luxury suites and two presidential suites.

Features

Regarded as one of the top resorts and golf courses by Southland Golf Magazine readers, the Pacific Palms Resort earns that with world-class golf and guest amenities. Besides the two acclaimed 18-hole championship courses, Pacific Palms boasts two exceptional restaurants. The chic, contemporary Red offers succulent steaks and seafood along with enticing cocktails and elegant indoor and patio settings. Cima serves a delectable all-day menu to be enjoyed alongside spectacular views. State-of-the-art meeting facilities, fitness center, hilltop pool and luxury on-site spa round out a slate of amenities for every need and every guest.

Transportation
  • Shuttle service available to and from all area airports
  • Ontario International Airport (25 mi/40 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • John Wayne Airport (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/60 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Los Angeles (25 mi/40 km)
  • Disneyland (25 mi/40 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/42 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Palm Springs, CA (94 mi/150 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 45,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 28 meeting and breakout rooms
  • On-site conference and event specialists

Hotel Map

34.0199 -117.9273
Area served
* Pomona * Disneyland * Pasadena * Downtown Los Angeles * Santa Monica
Nearby airports
* Los Alamitos AAF (SLI) * Long Beach/Daugherty Field (LGB) * Ontario INTL (ONT) * El Monte (EMT) * Fullerton MUNI (FUL) * Brackett Field (POC)
Area description
The Pacific Palms Resort is located 35 miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. Strategically located and beautifully presented, this resort is your ideal vacation destination. The resort is within a comfortable driving distance of the Newport Beach, Disneyland, Anaheim Pond and Knotts Berry Farm. Also convenient to the hotel are attractions including the Los Angeles Zoo, Universal Studios, Long Beach Aquarium and Dodger Stadium. Within a short walking distance from the Foot Hill Transit stop, the hotel puts you right where you want to be.

Pacific Palms Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room features separate private workstations with ergonomic chairs, internet connectivity, complimentary wireless access, brand named appliances and oversized TV's, electronic minibars, signature products, blow dryer and iron associates, robes for each guest, USA Today each morning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cima
This four-star restaurant offers Pacific Fusion cuisine, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy stunning mountain views.
Red
Sitting high on a glorious hilltop, overlooking the San Gabriel Mountains, you’ll find the area’s hottest new restaurant and coolest bar. This is an upscale dining experience where only the finest steaks, freshest seafood and stunning cocktails are served. RED is perfect for power lunches or passionate evenings. Here you can dine inside or lakeside. Enjoy a Kobe burger and microbrew following a round on one of Pacific Palms’ legendary golf courses… or lounge under the stars warmed by our impressive stone fire pit. For those looking for something special—it’s time to paint the town RED.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We understand that a meeting is an investment. At Pacific Palms, your meeting package will be customized to fit your team's goals - to ensure that you get a return on your investment. Our broad range of meeting services has been epanded in order to anticipate the needs of your team. Our complete facilities include 45,000 square feet of flexible, indoor meeting space and a 12,700 square foot general session room with retracting crystal chandeliers and hydraulic stage. A complete in-house audio and visual department and a high-tech business center is available throughout your conference as needs arise. Each meeting room is equipped with: High-speed Internet connectivity, Multiple power outlets, A drop screen, Eight-hour ergonomic chairs & conference tables, Tackable wall surfaces and non-glare lighting. Complimentary parking is provided. Pacific Palms features a heliport for direct helicopter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Party Hardy

The hotel itself is beautiful & clean. The view I had from my room (9th floor) was breathtaking. The location is marvelous,close to shopping malls and restaurant row,and near major freeways so its easy to find. Just make sure to inquire about the upcoming events that are held on the hotels property. I went there for a nice and quiet night and instead I was blasted away by the music from a party being held on the golf course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and shopping are a short drive away

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apple Valley, CA
May 24, 2010

Excellent View

I have to say that the room we had, had an excellent view. The rooms weren't huge, but the windows to the excellent view were so that was great. The only problem I had was with the bathtub. When we first arrived it wouldn't drain properly, so they had to come fix it. However, even after they fixed it, it still didn't drain as well as it should have. Overall, an awesome room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Agua Dulce, CA
Nov 16, 2009

Attending nearby convention

I was attending an alpaca show at the nearby Expo Center and Pacific Palms is very convenient. It also has a very curtious and friendly Front Desk staff making it easy to check in/out. I have been here three consecutive years and I think this time the hotel looked sparkling. I had a very pleasant dinner in the restaurant as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles CA
Aug 16, 2010

Nice Hotel, I would go back

Nice Hotel, when we checked in the hotel room that we were given was not cleaned, looked like someone had just checked out, no clean linens. Went back down to reception and we were given a upgrade on our room to an Executive Suite, nice clean with a great view. Overall I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Az
May 21, 2011

Fabulous!

My stay was close to perfect. Great property, friendly staff. Beautiful room. The toilet was the loudest flushing thing I've ever heard but that may be the bad plumbing [...] room :) free parking, on site spa and golf. Great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach
Aug 6, 2009

The resort is very attractive

I checked in early and was treated very nicely. Was told there were no king size beds available and was given a room with two (2) queen size beds. The room was lovely, although the view over looked the parking lot. Contacted the front desk requesting a room with a view. A manager came on the line, very cordial checked availability and located a room with a king size bed and a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yo Moose
San Francisco, CA
Sep 21, 2011

Good value, beautiful hotel

Was there with my wife, toddler daughter, and parents during August 2011 for a wedding at the hotel. Good: -Most rooms have nice views of the mountains and the city. Balconies were small but nice to have. -Price-for about $100 night, this hotel is great value. -Nice place to host an event. There were at least 2 weddings and 1 or 2 other events each night we were there. The wedding we attended was well hosted by the hotel. -Golf course and driving range. Didn't get to try personally but my father had a good time hitting some balls. Bad: -Music from the weddings are loud! They'll run until11:30 to midnight. My family didn't have a problem sleeping but I can't imagine a light sleeper having much success. Overall good hotel, good value, and beautiful landscape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovely CYn
PHX, AZ
Sep 9, 2009

Pacific Palms.... it's alright

I'm split in giving this a 4 star rating rather than 3- The room is definitely not spectacular, the bathroom is horrendously small, there was a cockroach in our tub, and a rolled up piece of tin foil on the floor that was there when we got there and remained on the floor for days. The bed wasn't comfortable, but I will give them they did use some pretty amazing sheets to mask that. I live in the phoenix metro area, home to resorts like the Princess, Westin Kierland, the Phoenician... I just expected way more from a hotel that bothered to call themselves a resort, this is hotel for business, with an option for spa services. I gave this place a 4 star because of 1 (and I do mean 1, the staff was sometimes incredibly rude)guest services associate- she was able to get us an early check in at 8:00am rather than 3:00pm, in a room on the 2nd floor rather than the top floor. She was very friendly and accomodating, it was just said she seemed like the only one. For the price we payed, we got our money's worth nothing more. Free parking was a huge money saver and a plus for the Pacific Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

there's nothing but chain restaurants and alot of asian restaurants in city of industry, rowland heights or west covina and that's IT- make the drive into downtown LA for something you can't get at just any neighborhood strip mall.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Covina, CA
May 18, 2011

Clean and Good Service

Clean and good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chino hills, ca
May 10, 2011

Shocking

Beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds...very nice customer service...the VIEW is incredible.Very nice rooms..just don't touch that mini-bar...lol. Had a great time. The only thing I didn't like is you had to take two separate elevators to get to your room, so that was a little inconvient but everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Cima....OMG so good. the food is yummy.

Back to menu Return to top