$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
View map of One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San diego
Jan 31, 2011

Looks great but just ok

At first glance this hotel is very nice and modern, very nice spacious lobby. Check in was quick and easy, although the parking was packed and I had to park far. I was expecting a really nice Vegas style room because of the pictures on the website, then when I first opened my door I was hit with disappointment, the place feels old but with new paint, the room was smaller than I thought, the view was quite nice, they have this automated mini bat fridge, I only wanted to cool my own water bottle that I brought but if I removed anything from the fridge it would automatically charge my card. $5 for bottled water is a little too much than what I would pay for. The bed was nice and comfortable, the tv was an old style non flat screen. I was just curious to stay here buy now I know it's just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pacific Rim
Business
Wichita
Jun 22, 2011

4 Star Lobby, 3 Star Rooms

I stayed at this hotel, because the wedding banquet was held there. Pros: Lobby, Golf course and pool area was beautiful and shower had great water pressure. Cons: As for the rooms, it was not up to par. room type were average. TV were not flat screen, wifi was inconsistent. But then the worst part, it was noisy, walls were thin, doors closed loud, and there was ceiling noise. If you're a light sleeper or have inconsiderate guest that don't comprehend what "Do Not Disturb" means, you won't have a good rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lia MadEyes Romero
Business
Norwalk ca
Jul 5, 2011

Great room, Bad experience

The hotel itself was amazing. However there was problems with the hot water throughout our stay. It was difficult to wash up with the hot water fluxes. The view was unforgettable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Golf course is very fun to play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 22, 2011

Overall experience was nice.

The overall experience was nice. It was a very busy weekend. The only thing that really upset me was the AC was too loud. We had to turn it off and leave all the windows open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Apr 22, 2009

not bad

ddddddddd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jan 25, 2010

wet and slippery

it was rainy and they had spainish tiles outdoor and it was very slippery. i slipped and fell hard on my back only to find out there was few cones on the right warning slippery.... the design of the entry way from the parking lot and the use of slippery pavement was really bad. In addition, the room was very cold and the heater was really loud so hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 28, 2011

Not quite 4 star hotel...

Pros: Lobby was nice, always something going on, very lively and so what the back of the hotel with pool and fireplace, wonderful place to relax and social. Shower water pressure was powerful. Cons: 3 same annoying issues with every Hotel I stayed at. It's always those thin walls, ceiling noise and doors that slams. (some tend to use the security locks to prevent the doors from locking so they can go in and out, which causes a hard slam between the doors and the hinge.) Most people still do not comprehend what "Do Not Disturb" really means. It does not mean I don't need my room cleaned. it means Please be QUIET!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WEST COVINA,CA
Apr 11, 2011

NICE RESORT BUT BEEN 2 BETTER!

The Hotel was nice but I expected more. There was no refriderator for my use in the room, I had to rent one if I wanted...the TV was not that great! I've seen flatscreens in rooms for that price. There was no where to get a late snack besides room service. I don't think it was worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jun 15, 2011

Not 4 stars

Place was advertised as 4 stars but I'd give it 3.5 tops. Walls are thin. If you stay near elevators, you hear them all night long. While staff appeared to be hardworking, bathroom had rust stains and carpet appeard to be worn in places. Hotel really caters to golf crew only and overnight guests are after thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smooshy
Business
LA
Nov 22, 2009

It'll do

Loud wedding party late into night, could hear it right through the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top