$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
View map of One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackM53
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 21, 2010

Pacific Palms Oct, 2010

I've been staying at the Pacific Palms twice a year or so for the last 4 years. I love staying there, as it is a top quality hotel and includes access to two terrific golf courses.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Golf at either of two top-rated golf courses. The food is a bit expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Oct 16, 2010

Wonderful

Quiet, uninterrupted stay with exceptional views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrJavee
Business
Gardena, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Great Resort + Great pricing

Great place! 2nd time I've stayed here (once business and this time for pleasure). Service is great! Rooms are superb! A bit out of the way for this personal trip, but there were many things to do nearby! Definitely recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California City, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Relaxing resort

My husband and I thought it was a great hotel. It was calming and relaxing. The drive to tourist attractions isn't too bad considering LA traffic. The only down fall was club red on friday night. There was no where to sit down unless you bought a VIP booth. I suppose it would had been great for a young single crowd. If you want something that's a bit more dialed down, we had a lot of fun at the kareoke bar. Drinks were a lot cheaper, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. I've already suggested this hotel to all my friends for their trips to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manoa Rich
Business
Havertown, PA
Aug 25, 2010

Southern California's Best Kept Secret

We met with friends from Europe, we hadn't seen in almost 3-years. Enjoyed First-Class dinners, lunches, snacks, etc. Wait-staff could not have been more accomodating. Would return when next in area - not a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Red" is in-house restaurant, and it is, certainly, one of the best restaurants in the area. It is superb - food, service, wine list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Aug 16, 2010

Nice Hotel, I would go back

Nice Hotel, when we checked in the hotel room that we were given was not cleaned, looked like someone had just checked out, no clean linens. Went back down to reception and we were given a upgrade on our room to an Executive Suite, nice clean with a great view. Overall I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alixara
Business
los angeles , ca
Jul 19, 2010

experience

overall nice but a too much noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Last minute Lizzy
Business
Southern CA
Jun 21, 2010

Nice room, mediocre service, bad view.

Room was attractive and clean. Nice pool area. Room keys didn't work. They said they would send a bellman up to replace them but he never came. Then when we got another set of 2 only 1 worked. Hotel sells itself on views and we had a view of the roof of the conference rooms - yuck. The view of the golf course is really only available on the weekend if you are willing to listen to the club music that goes on until 2am because the club is on the side that faces the golf course and mountains. I wanted to sleep so basically had to choose the bad view and I still ended up getting woken up by neighbors - rooms are not sound proof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Do you really care?
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 14, 2010

Good and I mean just good

The service was impecable, from the front desk to room service. The rooms are very small and feel cramped, the bathroom was not very clean and it hardly had counter space for your travel kitt. The dingy shower curtains and faulty drain took away a four star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the place looks great for golfers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apple Valley, CA
May 24, 2010

Excellent View

I have to say that the room we had, had an excellent view. The rooms weren't huge, but the windows to the excellent view were so that was great. The only problem I had was with the bathtub. When we first arrived it wouldn't drain properly, so they had to come fix it. However, even after they fixed it, it still didn't drain as well as it should have. Overall, an awesome room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top