$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
196 reviews
Great 3 day vacation

We love the Pacific Palms Resort! We have been staying there over and over for the last 6 years .... See full review

  • Picky Fan
  • Nov 11, 2013
Unexpectedly nice

Booked this property mainly because everything in LA under $400 was booked. Pleasantly... See full review

  • Hotel industry insider
  • Jun 28, 2014
San Gabriel mountain views at exclusive oasis a half-hour from the city

As L.A.'s only destination hotel for both business and leisure travelers, this oasis offers amenities that ensure no guest is disappointed. World-class golf courses, an in-house luxury spa, a hilltop pool and high-tech fitness center offer plenty of recreation, and the resort's elegant restaurants serve up top-quality dining. Rooms offer plush amenities, while the state-of-the-art meeting rooms and ergonomic work stations turn the busiest workdays into sheer pleasure.

Highlights
  • Two championship-level 18-hole golf courses
  • Excellent in-house dining and lounge options
  • Luxurious spa offering traditional and Asian-style treatments
Location

A half-hour east of downtown Los Angeles, the Pacific Palms Resort offers relaxing seclusion while staying accessible from all major freeways and airports in the region. Perched on a hilltop, the resort looks out on the San Gabriel Mountains and the scenic valley.

Rooms

The resort's 292 oversized rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies with spectacular views of the surrounding San Gabriel Mountains, the lush grounds and exquisitely landscaped golf courses. All guests enjoy plush bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, granite bathroom countertops, signature bath products and completely ergonomic workstations. Facilities include six luxury suites and two presidential suites.

Features

Regarded as one of the top resorts and golf courses by Southland Golf Magazine readers, the Pacific Palms Resort earns that with world-class golf and guest amenities. Besides the two acclaimed 18-hole championship courses, Pacific Palms boasts two exceptional restaurants. The chic, contemporary Red offers succulent steaks and seafood along with enticing cocktails and elegant indoor and patio settings. Cima serves a delectable all-day menu to be enjoyed alongside spectacular views. State-of-the-art meeting facilities, fitness center, hilltop pool and luxury on-site spa round out a slate of amenities for every need and every guest.

Transportation
  • Shuttle service available to and from all area airports
  • Ontario International Airport (25 mi/40 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • John Wayne Airport (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/60 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Los Angeles (25 mi/40 km)
  • Disneyland (25 mi/40 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/42 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Palm Springs, CA (94 mi/150 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 45,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 28 meeting and breakout rooms
  • On-site conference and event specialists

Pacific Palms Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room features separate private workstations with ergonomic chairs, internet connectivity, complimentary wireless access, brand named appliances and oversized TV's, electronic minibars, signature products, blow dryer and iron associates, robes for each guest, USA Today each morning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

34.0199 -117.9273
Area served
* Pomona * Disneyland * Pasadena * Downtown Los Angeles * Santa Monica
Nearby airports
* Los Alamitos AAF (SLI) * Long Beach/Daugherty Field (LGB) * Ontario INTL (ONT) * El Monte (EMT) * Fullerton MUNI (FUL) * Brackett Field (POC)
Area description
The Pacific Palms Resort is located 35 miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. Strategically located and beautifully presented, this resort is your ideal vacation destination. The resort is within a comfortable driving distance of the Newport Beach, Disneyland, Anaheim Pond and Knotts Berry Farm. Also convenient to the hotel are attractions including the Los Angeles Zoo, Universal Studios, Long Beach Aquarium and Dodger Stadium. Within a short walking distance from the Foot Hill Transit stop, the hotel puts you right where you want to be.

Dining

Cima
This four-star restaurant offers Pacific Fusion cuisine, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy stunning mountain views.
Red
Sitting high on a glorious hilltop, overlooking the San Gabriel Mountains, you’ll find the area’s hottest new restaurant and coolest bar. This is an upscale dining experience where only the finest steaks, freshest seafood and stunning cocktails are served. RED is perfect for power lunches or passionate evenings. Here you can dine inside or lakeside. Enjoy a Kobe burger and microbrew following a round on one of Pacific Palms’ legendary golf courses… or lounge under the stars warmed by our impressive stone fire pit. For those looking for something special—it’s time to paint the town RED.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We understand that a meeting is an investment. At Pacific Palms, your meeting package will be customized to fit your team's goals - to ensure that you get a return on your investment. Our broad range of meeting services has been epanded in order to anticipate the needs of your team. Our complete facilities include 45,000 square feet of flexible, indoor meeting space and a 12,700 square foot general session room with retracting crystal chandeliers and hydraulic stage. A complete in-house audio and visual department and a high-tech business center is available throughout your conference as needs arise. Each meeting room is equipped with: High-speed Internet connectivity, Multiple power outlets, A drop screen, Eight-hour ergonomic chairs & conference tables, Tackable wall surfaces and non-glare lighting. Complimentary parking is provided. Pacific Palms features a heliport for direct helicopter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Taiwan
Jul 1, 2011

Never again

Room smell funky bed lamp don't work TV sucks, toilet sound like it power by diesel. In room wifi goes on and off all the time. I will never stay here again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jun 30, 2011

A Good Hotel

The boyfriend had stayed at Pacific Palms before and so on our trip down to LA, we decided to stay here. The price was great. It actually came up as one of the cheapest when we were looking around. The day we arrived there were a lot of events going on. We could tell there was at least 2 wedding parties, there was also a group of kids for scholarship program there. The parking lot was pretty packed. The front desk was VERY friendly. Plus 1 star for that! The venue itself was beautiful. I can see why a lot of people would want to come here for their wedding. Our room itself I was a little disappointed in. It wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. For some reason there was this unidentifiable, insistent, annoying buzzing sound in the room. It just wouldn't go away. Then I think our heater must've been broken because even when we set it to "warm" (the highest setting), it was still freezing cold. And we ended up turning the air off and on because it would get too cold or hot. That was a pain. Minus 1 star. The bathroom was kind of small. I'm usually used to a tub or a tub with a standing shower. But all they had was a standing shower. There was also barely any counter space. It was just the little bit that surrounded the sink. The view and balcony was a plus. So plus 1 star. No flat screen TV, in addition to that it was a 20" CRT. Minus a star. We had dinner at Cima, their own buffet restaurant. It was good. The crab was fresh and juicy. Overall we enjoyed our dinner. Plus 1 star. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you ever forget to bring anything, there's a Walmart and Target a short drive away. Very useful!

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jun 30, 2011

A Good Hotel

The boyfriend had stayed at Pacific Palms before and so on our trip down to LA, we decided to stay here. The price was great. It actually came up as one of the cheapest when we were looking around. The day we arrived there were a lot of events going on. We could tell there was at least 2 wedding parties, there was also a group of kids for scholarship program there. The parking lot was pretty packed. The front desk was VERY friendly. Plus 1 star for that! The venue itself was beautiful. I can see why a lot of people would want to come here for their wedding. Our room itself I was a little disappointed in. It wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. For some reason there was this unidentifiable, insistent, annoying buzzing sound in the room. It just wouldn't go away. Then I think our heater must've been broken because even when we set it to "warm" (the highest setting), it was still freezing cold. And we ended up turning the air off and on because it would get too cold or hot. That was a pain. Minus 1 star. The bathroom was kind of small. I'm usually used to a tub or a tub with a standing shower. But all they had was a standing shower. There was also barely any counter space. It was just the little bit that surrounded the sink. The view and balcony was a plus. So plus 1 star. No flat screen TV, in addition to that it was a 20" CRT. Minus a star. We had dinner at Cima, their own buffet restaurant. It was good. The crab was fresh and juicy. Overall we enjoyed our dinner. Plus 1 star. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you ever forget to bring anything, there's a Walmart and Target a short drive away. Very useful!

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrshyt
Barcelona, ES
Jun 29, 2011

Excellent - an oasis...

We had a corner room, it was huge! We had great views, lovely sunset. Rooms seem to have been renovated recently. I got a rate of about $90 for the night, which I thought was great. The grounds are lovely. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Puente Hills mall

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrshyt
Barcelona, ES
Jun 29, 2011

Excellent - an oasis...

We had a corner room, it was huge! We had great views, lovely sunset. Rooms seem to have been renovated recently. I got a rate of about $90 for the night, which I thought was great. The grounds are lovely. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Puente Hills mall

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Jun 28, 2011

Not quite 4 star hotel...

Pros: Lobby was nice, always something going on, very lively and so what the back of the hotel with pool and fireplace, wonderful place to relax and social. Shower water pressure was powerful. Cons: 3 same annoying issues with every Hotel I stayed at. It's always those thin walls, ceiling noise and doors that slams. (some tend to use the security locks to prevent the doors from locking so they can go in and out, which causes a hard slam between the doors and the hinge.) Most people still do not comprehend what "Do Not Disturb" really means. It does not mean I don't need my room cleaned. it means Please be QUIET!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Jun 28, 2011

Not quite 4 star hotel...

Pros: Lobby was nice, always something going on, very lively and so what the back of the hotel with pool and fireplace, wonderful place to relax and social. Shower water pressure was powerful. Cons: 3 same annoying issues with every Hotel I stayed at. It's always those thin walls, ceiling noise and doors that slams. (some tend to use the security locks to prevent the doors from locking so they can go in and out, which causes a hard slam between the doors and the hinge.) Most people still do not comprehend what "Do Not Disturb" really means. It does not mean I don't need my room cleaned. it means Please be QUIET!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pacific Rim
Wichita
Jun 22, 2011

4 Star Lobby, 3 Star Rooms

I stayed at this hotel, because the wedding banquet was held there. Pros: Lobby, Golf course and pool area was beautiful and shower had great water pressure. Cons: As for the rooms, it was not up to par. room type were average. TV were not flat screen, wifi was inconsistent. But then the worst part, it was noisy, walls were thin, doors closed loud, and there was ceiling noise. If you're a light sleeper or have inconsiderate guest that don't comprehend what "Do Not Disturb" means, you won't have a good rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pacific Rim
Wichita
Jun 22, 2011

4 Star Lobby, 3 Star Rooms

I stayed at this hotel, because the wedding banquet was held there. Pros: Lobby, Golf course and pool area was beautiful and shower had great water pressure. Cons: As for the rooms, it was not up to par. room type were average. TV were not flat screen, wifi was inconsistent. But then the worst part, it was noisy, walls were thin, doors closed loud, and there was ceiling noise. If you're a light sleeper or have inconsiderate guest that don't comprehend what "Do Not Disturb" means, you won't have a good rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, ca
Jun 20, 2011

"Increadible, affordable weekend getaway

I loved that it was private, quiet, relaxing. The pool area was great. The bar @ RED was nice, very good service. The view was exceptional, we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top