$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
111 reviews
Best Deal, amazing staff service, and a beautiful view

We booked this room last minute. Entered the lobby and it was an amazing enviroment to have... See full review

  • Jeanie in her 20's
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great 3 day vacation

We love the Pacific Palms Resort! We have been staying there over and over for the last 6 years .... See full review

  • Picky Fan
  • Nov 11, 2013
San Gabriel mountain views at exclusive oasis a half-hour from the city

As L.A.'s only destination hotel for both business and leisure travelers, this oasis offers amenities that ensure no guest is disappointed. World-class golf courses, an in-house luxury spa, a hilltop pool and high-tech fitness center offer plenty of recreation, and the resort's elegant restaurants serve up top-quality dining. Rooms offer plush amenities, while the state-of-the-art meeting rooms and ergonomic work stations turn the busiest workdays into sheer pleasure.

Highlights
  • Two championship-level 18-hole golf courses
  • Excellent in-house dining and lounge options
  • Luxurious spa offering traditional and Asian-style treatments
Location

A half-hour east of downtown Los Angeles, the Pacific Palms Resort offers relaxing seclusion while staying accessible from all major freeways and airports in the region. Perched on a hilltop, the resort looks out on the San Gabriel Mountains and the scenic valley.

Rooms

The resort's 292 oversized rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies with spectacular views of the surrounding San Gabriel Mountains, the lush grounds and exquisitely landscaped golf courses. All guests enjoy plush bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, granite bathroom countertops, signature bath products and completely ergonomic workstations. Facilities include six luxury suites and two presidential suites.

Features

Regarded as one of the top resorts and golf courses by Southland Golf Magazine readers, the Pacific Palms Resort earns that with world-class golf and guest amenities. Besides the two acclaimed 18-hole championship courses, Pacific Palms boasts two exceptional restaurants. The chic, contemporary Red offers succulent steaks and seafood along with enticing cocktails and elegant indoor and patio settings. Cima serves a delectable all-day menu to be enjoyed alongside spectacular views. State-of-the-art meeting facilities, fitness center, hilltop pool and luxury on-site spa round out a slate of amenities for every need and every guest.

Transportation
  • Shuttle service available to and from all area airports
  • Ontario International Airport (25 mi/40 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • John Wayne Airport (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/60 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Los Angeles (25 mi/40 km)
  • Disneyland (25 mi/40 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/42 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Palm Springs, CA (94 mi/150 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 45,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 28 meeting and breakout rooms
  • On-site conference and event specialists

Hotel Map

34.0199 -117.9273
Area served
* Pomona * Disneyland * Pasadena * Downtown Los Angeles * Santa Monica
Nearby airports
* Los Alamitos AAF (SLI) * Long Beach/Daugherty Field (LGB) * Ontario INTL (ONT) * El Monte (EMT) * Fullerton MUNI (FUL) * Brackett Field (POC)
Area description
The Pacific Palms Resort is located 35 miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. Strategically located and beautifully presented, this resort is your ideal vacation destination. The resort is within a comfortable driving distance of the Newport Beach, Disneyland, Anaheim Pond and Knotts Berry Farm. Also convenient to the hotel are attractions including the Los Angeles Zoo, Universal Studios, Long Beach Aquarium and Dodger Stadium. Within a short walking distance from the Foot Hill Transit stop, the hotel puts you right where you want to be.

Pacific Palms Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room features separate private workstations with ergonomic chairs, internet connectivity, complimentary wireless access, brand named appliances and oversized TV's, electronic minibars, signature products, blow dryer and iron associates, robes for each guest, USA Today each morning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We understand that a meeting is an investment. At Pacific Palms, your meeting package will be customized to fit your team's goals - to ensure that you get a return on your investment. Our broad range of meeting services has been epanded in order to anticipate the needs of your team. Our complete facilities include 45,000 square feet of flexible, indoor meeting space and a 12,700 square foot general session room with retracting crystal chandeliers and hydraulic stage. A complete in-house audio and visual department and a high-tech business center is available throughout your conference as needs arise. Each meeting room is equipped with: High-speed Internet connectivity, Multiple power outlets, A drop screen, Eight-hour ergonomic chairs & conference tables, Tackable wall surfaces and non-glare lighting. Complimentary parking is provided. Pacific Palms features a heliport for direct helicopter service.

Dining

Cima
This four-star restaurant offers Pacific Fusion cuisine, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy stunning mountain views.
Red
Sitting high on a glorious hilltop, overlooking the San Gabriel Mountains, you’ll find the area’s hottest new restaurant and coolest bar. This is an upscale dining experience where only the finest steaks, freshest seafood and stunning cocktails are served. RED is perfect for power lunches or passionate evenings. Here you can dine inside or lakeside. Enjoy a Kobe burger and microbrew following a round on one of Pacific Palms’ legendary golf courses… or lounge under the stars warmed by our impressive stone fire pit. For those looking for something special—it’s time to paint the town RED.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cookeville
Aug 21, 2008

Very pleased with hotel

We were very pleased with the hotel. It's a beautiful resort!! The two golf courses were excellent and affordable. The hotel/resort was decorated beautifully and everyone on the staff was very efficient and pleasant. Lovely grounds and views, spacious rooms. We hope to return again and again. The hotel is in a business/industry area, you will be pleasantly surprised when you arrive at the beauty and magnitude of this resort. Everything you need is available here, there's no need to go elsewhere. We stayed at the resort for four days and disappointedly learned of the executive lounge on the third day. That's the only negative we encountered, someone at the front desk should have communicated this to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

good if you like quiet hotels

The hotel is a conference-orientated hotel; therefore most people who stay in the hotel are the ones who attend conferences. It is quiet hotet. It is very good if you like quietness.. no kids.. good for a retreat and just enjoy hotel amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to have a car to stay in this hotel. The hotel is far away from most amenties because it is located on top of a small hill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 9, 2008

a little strange, but overall pretty nice

when you walk into the PPR, you might feel like you're on a business trip or at a conference: it's a huge complex with ballrooms and meeting spaces and probably three weddings and two business conventions taking place at the same time. (although it's big enough so that all that can be happening at once, and it still doesn't feel crowded!) but if you don't need your hotel to be intimate, it's great: the grounds are really beautiful, and there are some nice amenities (which we didn't try out, but seemed very swank). the rooms are well-appointed and cozy, and the toiletries are Aveda stock. if a view matters to you, make sure you request the NON-heliport-facing side of the hotel. room service was pretty tasty (which, unfortunately, seems to be less and less common). there's not much around the immediate area (la puente and city of industry), but if you can stand the drive (35-40 min in light traffic, almost 2 hrs in heavy traffic) then LA isn't too far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

be sure to visit the drive-through (literally) donut shop in la puente. i think it's called the donut hole. it's only about a mile or a mile and a half away, and the donuts are really yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N Las Vegas, NV
Aug 5, 2008

very comfortable

friendly personal. very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walmart 3 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 26, 2008

Very clean, beautiful golf course

The Pacific Palms was a respite for us from the very busy LA scene. The golf course was beautiful although we didn't use it. The pool and hot tub came in handy. The grounds were well manicured, the staff was helpful, and housekeeping never missed a beat. The hotel hosted a couple of wedding/engagement parties while we were there. It was nice to see everyone dressed up. Very quiet at night, got great zzzs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coffee shop close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarkston
Jun 21, 2008

Wonderful resort

My husband and I stayed here during the week while we were visiting family. If you're not here on business it's a wonderful place to relax and unwind - the views of the grounds and golf course from the room are fantastic and it is quiet and private. The people were friendly and helpful. The gift shop was nice and had a good selection of nice gift items. The only critique would be the valet staff. In addition to handling the parking they are responsible for the send-out dry cleaning. They were unorganized and when our items were a day late and we contacted them they were slow to respond. They were also slow to bring up cars. Maybe just short staffed in that area. Otherwise, it was just wonderful! The room was nice, large and great view. Everyone friendly. The pool area is nice and has some shaded areas. We will definately go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Excellent Customer Service

The Pacific Palms Hotel was very customer oriented. I am a coffee drinker so decided to leave a note asking for housekeeping to leave 2 packs of coffee for every morning I was there. It was every day when I returned. Removed the water from the fridge of goodies, put coffeemate in its place, so every morning it charged the water, when I told them what I did they removed the charges. The best one, my room overlooked the pool/bar/firepit, there was a loud party going on downstairs, explained to them that I had a test in the morning, within 5 mins there was a bellman at my door assissting me to another smoking room. My stay was wonderful. You have to experience the spa. Everywhere I went in the hotel, was all about me and my comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 mins to knotts berry farm and 30 min to huntington beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 2, 2008

Watch what room you stay in.

Pacific palms was a great place to stay. Everything was great EXCEPT, If you stay on the lower floors on the side where the golf shop is you will get waken up at night. When the staff throw away bottles they break them in hte dumpster at about, um 2:00 or 3:00 in the morning and is sounds like they are having a shoot out right outside your window. When the garbage truck comes you can hear everything outside. If you sleep with earplugs mabey you can get through the night. Other than that everything esle was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Feb 11, 2008

Nice Place

Pacific Palms was very nice. We just went for a weekend get away, so it was close to perfect. The upkeep on the grounds was awesome. The golf course was in great shape. It's tight with small greens and challenging. The room was in good shape, loved the sliding glass doors onto small deck with the floor to ceiling wood blinds instead of curtains. Only downside we did not have coffee cups in the room after the first day for some reason. The restaurants were adequate. The highlight was the spa...lovely. We each had fabulous massages our last day. The check-in hotel staff were incredibly nice and helpful. The golf staff could have been more explanatory...more helpful as to the course protocol. Overall, we would recommend the Pacific Palms...very pretty place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Very grateful that they allowed dogs to stay!!!

The room at the Pacific Palm was very comfortable with a beautiful view! The grounds were very nice as well. The thing that impressed me the most was that they were pet friendly. I was competing at an agility trial close by so it made it very accomodating to be able to bring my dog along!! I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect place to stay if you're going to any events at the Industry Hills Expo Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top