$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
View map of One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 3, 2008

great all around hotel

I was very pleased with the hotel all around in genaral but the only coplaint I have is with house keeping our room was never cleaned-up for the 2 nights we were there.But i must say the hotel is very breath taking the rooms,pool,golfing,ect....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just about a mile away theres a huge shopping mall with just about all the stores you may need

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima
Aug 31, 2008

very nice

We took our son to college and we stayed for a couple of nights before leaving him.. We had a wonderful time at the resort and enjoyed the restaurants. We enjoyed the views around the resort and the beautiful nights sitting outside at the fire pit. You would go back again and take a day to golf. Beautiful courses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cookeville
Aug 21, 2008

Very pleased with hotel

We were very pleased with the hotel. It's a beautiful resort!! The two golf courses were excellent and affordable. The hotel/resort was decorated beautifully and everyone on the staff was very efficient and pleasant. Lovely grounds and views, spacious rooms. We hope to return again and again. The hotel is in a business/industry area, you will be pleasantly surprised when you arrive at the beauty and magnitude of this resort. Everything you need is available here, there's no need to go elsewhere. We stayed at the resort for four days and disappointedly learned of the executive lounge on the third day. That's the only negative we encountered, someone at the front desk should have communicated this to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

good if you like quiet hotels

The hotel is a conference-orientated hotel; therefore most people who stay in the hotel are the ones who attend conferences. It is quiet hotet. It is very good if you like quietness.. no kids.. good for a retreat and just enjoy hotel amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to have a car to stay in this hotel. The hotel is far away from most amenties because it is located on top of a small hill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 9, 2008

a little strange, but overall pretty nice

when you walk into the PPR, you might feel like you're on a business trip or at a conference: it's a huge complex with ballrooms and meeting spaces and probably three weddings and two business conventions taking place at the same time. (although it's big enough so that all that can be happening at once, and it still doesn't feel crowded!) but if you don't need your hotel to be intimate, it's great: the grounds are really beautiful, and there are some nice amenities (which we didn't try out, but seemed very swank). the rooms are well-appointed and cozy, and the toiletries are Aveda stock. if a view matters to you, make sure you request the NON-heliport-facing side of the hotel. room service was pretty tasty (which, unfortunately, seems to be less and less common). there's not much around the immediate area (la puente and city of industry), but if you can stand the drive (35-40 min in light traffic, almost 2 hrs in heavy traffic) then LA isn't too far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

be sure to visit the drive-through (literally) donut shop in la puente. i think it's called the donut hole. it's only about a mile or a mile and a half away, and the donuts are really yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N Las Vegas, NV
Aug 5, 2008

very comfortable

friendly personal. very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walmart 3 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 26, 2008

Very clean, beautiful golf course

The Pacific Palms was a respite for us from the very busy LA scene. The golf course was beautiful although we didn't use it. The pool and hot tub came in handy. The grounds were well manicured, the staff was helpful, and housekeeping never missed a beat. The hotel hosted a couple of wedding/engagement parties while we were there. It was nice to see everyone dressed up. Very quiet at night, got great zzzs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coffee shop close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarkston
Jun 21, 2008

Wonderful resort

My husband and I stayed here during the week while we were visiting family. If you're not here on business it's a wonderful place to relax and unwind - the views of the grounds and golf course from the room are fantastic and it is quiet and private. The people were friendly and helpful. The gift shop was nice and had a good selection of nice gift items. The only critique would be the valet staff. In addition to handling the parking they are responsible for the send-out dry cleaning. They were unorganized and when our items were a day late and we contacted them they were slow to respond. They were also slow to bring up cars. Maybe just short staffed in that area. Otherwise, it was just wonderful! The room was nice, large and great view. Everyone friendly. The pool area is nice and has some shaded areas. We will definately go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Excellent Customer Service

The Pacific Palms Hotel was very customer oriented. I am a coffee drinker so decided to leave a note asking for housekeeping to leave 2 packs of coffee for every morning I was there. It was every day when I returned. Removed the water from the fridge of goodies, put coffeemate in its place, so every morning it charged the water, when I told them what I did they removed the charges. The best one, my room overlooked the pool/bar/firepit, there was a loud party going on downstairs, explained to them that I had a test in the morning, within 5 mins there was a bellman at my door assissting me to another smoking room. My stay was wonderful. You have to experience the spa. Everywhere I went in the hotel, was all about me and my comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 mins to knotts berry farm and 30 min to huntington beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 2, 2008

Watch what room you stay in.

Pacific palms was a great place to stay. Everything was great EXCEPT, If you stay on the lower floors on the side where the golf shop is you will get waken up at night. When the staff throw away bottles they break them in hte dumpster at about, um 2:00 or 3:00 in the morning and is sounds like they are having a shoot out right outside your window. When the garbage truck comes you can hear everything outside. If you sleep with earplugs mabey you can get through the night. Other than that everything esle was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top