Pacific Palms Resort

4 stars
View map of One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Palms Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Apr 22, 2009

not bad

ddddddddd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Great Golf Holiay for coupls

We enjoyed the Kareokee lounge, and the outside tables by the fire for a romantic atmosphere. Golf courses are in great condition, and are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Great Getaway

The Pacific Palms is a nice place for a getaway. Each room has a view. One side of the room is all windows/glass from the ceiling to the floor, that makes the room much bigger and much more nicer. If you like to see the stars and the sky at night, just leave your shutters open. I like the way they clean their rooms specially the bathrooms were cleaned really good every time. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating at all times. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a lot of different restaurant around the area, you just have to drive a little.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 3, 2008

great all around hotel

I was very pleased with the hotel all around in genaral but the only coplaint I have is with house keeping our room was never cleaned-up for the 2 nights we were there.But i must say the hotel is very breath taking the rooms,pool,golfing,ect....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just about a mile away theres a huge shopping mall with just about all the stores you may need

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima
Aug 31, 2008

very nice

We took our son to college and we stayed for a couple of nights before leaving him.. We had a wonderful time at the resort and enjoyed the restaurants. We enjoyed the views around the resort and the beautiful nights sitting outside at the fire pit. You would go back again and take a day to golf. Beautiful courses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cookeville
Aug 21, 2008

Very pleased with hotel

We were very pleased with the hotel. It's a beautiful resort!! The two golf courses were excellent and affordable. The hotel/resort was decorated beautifully and everyone on the staff was very efficient and pleasant. Lovely grounds and views, spacious rooms. We hope to return again and again. The hotel is in a business/industry area, you will be pleasantly surprised when you arrive at the beauty and magnitude of this resort. Everything you need is available here, there's no need to go elsewhere. We stayed at the resort for four days and disappointedly learned of the executive lounge on the third day. That's the only negative we encountered, someone at the front desk should have communicated this to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

good if you like quiet hotels

The hotel is a conference-orientated hotel; therefore most people who stay in the hotel are the ones who attend conferences. It is quiet hotet. It is very good if you like quietness.. no kids.. good for a retreat and just enjoy hotel amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to have a car to stay in this hotel. The hotel is far away from most amenties because it is located on top of a small hill.

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 9, 2008

a little strange, but overall pretty nice

when you walk into the PPR, you might feel like you're on a business trip or at a conference: it's a huge complex with ballrooms and meeting spaces and probably three weddings and two business conventions taking place at the same time. (although it's big enough so that all that can be happening at once, and it still doesn't feel crowded!) but if you don't need your hotel to be intimate, it's great: the grounds are really beautiful, and there are some nice amenities (which we didn't try out, but seemed very swank). the rooms are well-appointed and cozy, and the toiletries are Aveda stock. if a view matters to you, make sure you request the NON-heliport-facing side of the hotel. room service was pretty tasty (which, unfortunately, seems to be less and less common). there's not much around the immediate area (la puente and city of industry), but if you can stand the drive (35-40 min in light traffic, almost 2 hrs in heavy traffic) then LA isn't too far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

be sure to visit the drive-through (literally) donut shop in la puente. i think it's called the donut hole. it's only about a mile or a mile and a half away, and the donuts are really yummy!

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N Las Vegas, NV
Aug 5, 2008

very comfortable

friendly personal. very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walmart 3 blocks away

Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 26, 2008

Very clean, beautiful golf course

The Pacific Palms was a respite for us from the very busy LA scene. The golf course was beautiful although we didn't use it. The pool and hot tub came in handy. The grounds were well manicured, the staff was helpful, and housekeeping never missed a beat. The hotel hosted a couple of wedding/engagement parties while we were there. It was nice to see everyone dressed up. Very quiet at night, got great zzzs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coffee shop close by.

Back to menu Return to top