$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

3 stars
View map of 632 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Perfect family hotel

Really clean! Perfect location. Close to zoo . Breakfast was delicious. Staff was really helpful... See full review

  • Nwill
  • Apr 1, 2014
Spring trip to San Diego

The location of the hotel is very close to the freeway and Coronado Island. The staff was very nice... See full review

  • Putnici
  • Mar 20, 2014
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South – Chula Vista hotel is conveniently located off I-5 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, downtown (Gaslamp District), SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Experience luxurious accommodations and a contemporary style. Guests will appreciate free parking and a host of amenities including plush new bedding, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free wireless Internet, Business Center, Fitness Room, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. Our exceptional location places you within a short distance from the ARCO Olympic Training Center, Knotts Soak City Water Park, Historic Old Town, Balboa Park, Seaport Village, PetCo Park, Qualcomm Stadium, Coronado Island, Pacific Beach, LaJolla, shopping malls such as Westfield Plaza Bonita, Fashion Valley, Mission Valley and Horton Plaza, USS Midway, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD), Point Loma, the Maritime Museum, as well as universities such as University of San Diego (USD), San Diego State University (SDSU) and University of California San Diego (UCSD). Nearby businesses are Goodrich, US Naval Base San Diego 32nd Street, Ball Automotive Group, NASSCO, General Dynamics, Raytheon and Oxyheal Health Group. The Maquiladora industry is 10 mi south. We're certain that you'll enjoy your stay in Americas finest city, so Stay Smart!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
3.1 / 5 362 reviews
★★★
$64
3.6 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$114
3.7 / 5 81 reviews
★★★
$111
3.9 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$79
3.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$63
3.8 / 5 31 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
White board
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jakecmv
Single
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Jun 8, 2012

Good morning, your Honor.

Through a computer fluke, I ended up with 2 reservations. Your representative and the desk clerk had to go to battle with the hotel's general manager to avoid me being assessed with a @ $97.00 cancellation fee. Thanks to the two of them, I've been told I won't be charged for the duplicate reservation. I'll know for sure when my next credit card statement arrives. Jon Crum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Black Angus Restaurants remain an excellent value. My meal there was perfectly prepared and very tasty.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoga Mom
Single
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 19, 2010

Easy to find & free parking

This hotel was perfect as it was close to where a friend lives in Chula Vista. The staff was professional, helpful in telling me about the closest Starbucks, and most pleasant upon checking in and out. The room and hotel has a pleasant smell. The breakfast was fair at best; good yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soulsis36
Single
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Worth what I paid

The front desk staff was extremely nice and service-oriented, especially Carlos. The king bed was comfortable, the room a decent size, and the complimentary breakfast and free internet were nice benefits. The only thing I did not like was the neighborhood. It was a bit run-down but by the 2nd night, I felt relatively safe all things considered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping center a short distance away.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2009

Clean hotel with great location

This hotel has free parking (unlike downtown hotels) and is walking distance to the trolley. That makes visits to downtown and Tijuana very convenient, especially after a few drinks. Clean hotel with decent breakfast. Rooms on the first floor are a bit noisy however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to trolley for visit to downtown San Diego or the boarder crossing.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago, IL
Sep 27, 2010

Convenient Location, Clean Hotel

Convenient to the border and I-5, I-15, I-805. Trolley stop is 2 blocks away making gas lamp and downtown about 20 minutes by public transportation. Parking is free unlike downtown area. Hotel is clean and remodeled within the last 2 years. Pool is on the small side, but clean. Front desk has a nice "shop" with snacks and sundries open 24 hours. Very nice feature for a "discount" hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley stop is 2 blocks away. Buy a multi-day pass and take it anywhere in the city.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Israel Hernandez
Single
Phoenix, California
Sep 24, 2013

Great Getaway

I had a wonderful time at this place. The staff is super friendly and everything is clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top