$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

3 stars
View map of 632 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
green desert
Business
arizona
Apr 13, 2014

nice hotel

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and everything is what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soulsis36
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Worth what I paid

The front desk staff was extremely nice and service-oriented, especially Carlos. The king bed was comfortable, the room a decent size, and the complimentary breakfast and free internet were nice benefits. The only thing I did not like was the neighborhood. It was a bit run-down but by the 2nd night, I felt relatively safe all things considered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping center a short distance away.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigser 51
Business
Los Angeles
May 7, 2013

Elevator

Perfect. Liked it for my comfort. But the only thing is. One more Elevato.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy LA
Business
Los Angeles
May 28, 2013

Good place to stay in Chula Vista

The Hotel is conveniently located in the middle of variety of restaurants and shopping places. Clean and friendly staff. Highly recommendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anaheim,ca
Jun 15, 2009

the real true

the hotel accepts pets that was cool,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
captmike
Business
scottsdale, AZ
Jul 24, 2009

Chula Vista Comfort Inn

Friendly and helpful staff, rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Arrived late in evening and did not take advantage of any of the amenities including dining.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz. Vee
Business
Yokosuka, Japan
Apr 1, 2011

Pleased Displaced Japan Evacuee

Very pleasant stay we had. Although I was exhuasted and mentally drained, upon arrival I was greeted with a smile and pleasant attitude. Clean hotel and rooms, breakfast was good, and coffee was even strong enough for me. located near freeway, mall, donuts shop, fast food, and dine in resturants. Workout room needs attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comic Con Attendees
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 27, 2010

Good Location To Stay For Comic Con

This hotel is in a very convenient location. Two blocks to the San Diego Trolley & surrounded by restaurants & fast food; Denny's, McDonald's, Taco Bell, Wendy's, Emma's Pancake House, a sushi place, Black Angus, & La Quinta Grill (which is the absolute best Mexican food I've ever had), plus more all within two blocks. In 2009 we were on the 4th floor & had a flat screen TV, in 2010 we were on the 3rd with a regular tube TV. Apparently only the 4th floor has flat screens, so if you're a stickler for that sort of thing, ask for the 4th. The room also seemed a bit nicer, not that there was anything wrong with the 3rd floor. Staff are all friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay here a third time and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As mentioned in my review, try the La Quinta Grill right across the street. It was really, really, really, really, & at a fair price, too.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doty
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Sep 20, 2009

Clean rooms in pretty good condition

Didn't spend much time at the hotel, close to Mexico and the sites in San Diego...and close to the Olympic Training Center which we were there for. Decent breakfast and nice pool/hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned World-Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Fit the Bill

We needed a place close to Imperial Beach for July 4 & right off I-5 to leave early the next morning so this was a convenient location for both. The hotel seems like it was just built & in great condition - very welcoming lobby area, pool, mini-fridge & microwave in room, & free breakfast. Overall a perfect choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery & liquor stores next door to the hotel are convenient to stock up on provisions for the mini-fridge in the hotel room. But the hotel also has a selection of food & beverages for purchase right off the reception desk area.

Back to menu Return to top