$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

3 stars
632 E STREET, CHULA VISTA, CA 91910
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
38 reviews
Perfect family hotel

Really clean! Perfect location. Close to zoo . Breakfast was delicious. Staff was really helpful... See full review

  • Nwill
  • Apr 1, 2014
Spring trip to San Diego

The location of the hotel is very close to the freeway and Coronado Island. The staff was very nice... See full review

  • Putnici
  • Mar 20, 2014
The new Holiday Inn Express San Diego South – Chula Vista hotel is conveniently located off I-5 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, downtown (Gaslamp District), SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches , a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Experience luxurious accommodations and a contemporary style. Guests will appreciate free parking and a host of amenities including plush new bedding, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free wireless Internet, business center, fitness room, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. Our exceptional location places you within a short distance from the ARCO Olympic Training Center, Knotts Soak City Water Park, Historic Old Town, Balboa Park, Seaport Village, PetCo Park, Qualcomm Stadium, Coronado Island, Pacific Beach, LaJolla, shopping malls such as Westfield Plaza Bonita, Fashion Valley, Mission Valley and Horton Plaza, USS Midway, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD), Point Loma, the Maritime Museum, as well as universities such as University of San Diego (USD), San Diego State University (SDSU) and University of California San Diego (UCSD). Nearby businesses are Goodrich, US Naval Base San Diego 32nd Street, Ball Automotive Group, NASSCO, General Dynamics, Raytheon and Oxyheal Health Group. The Maquiladora industry is 10 mi south. We're certain that you'll enjoy your stay in Americas finest city, so Stay Smart! ®>

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
White board
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.6404 -117.095
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 11.00, KM, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hopewell Junction, NY
May 8, 2009

Can't say enough nice things about it.

I can't sy enough nice things about the Hotel and their staff. We were in Chula Vista to visit my son who is in the Navy. We found brochures in the lobby for good things to do, San Diego Zoo, Old town, Sea Side Village, as well as convinient internet and fax services to find out more. The breakfasts were good and the hotel was convenient to the navy yard. Down town San Diego was only 10 minutes aaway by car or Trolley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Side Village. Lovely shops, street side entertainment and food

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Israel Hernandez
Phoenix, California
Sep 24, 2013

Great Getaway

I had a wonderful time at this place. The staff is super friendly and everything is clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Putnici
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 20, 2014

Spring trip to San Diego

The location of the hotel is very close to the freeway and Coronado Island. The staff was very nice and the room was clean and large. The breakfast was very nice with a lot of choices. My kids liked the swimming pool so much. It is definitely worth of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hopewell Junction, NY
May 8, 2009

Can't say enough nice things about it.

I can't sy enough nice things about the Hotel and their staff. We were in Chula Vista to visit my son who is in the Navy. We found brochures in the lobby for good things to do, San Diego Zoo, Old town, Sea Side Village, as well as convinient internet and fax services to find out more. The breakfasts were good and the hotel was convenient to the navy yard. Down town San Diego was only 10 minutes aaway by car or Trolley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Side Village. Lovely shops, street side entertainment and food

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nwill
Las Vegas nv
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect family hotel

Really clean! Perfect location. Close to zoo . Breakfast was delicious. Staff was really helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2009

Clean hotel with great location

This hotel has free parking (unlike downtown hotels) and is walking distance to the trolley. That makes visits to downtown and Tijuana very convenient, especially after a few drinks. Clean hotel with decent breakfast. Rooms on the first floor are a bit noisy however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to trolley for visit to downtown San Diego or the boarder crossing.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comic Con Attendees
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 27, 2010

Good Location To Stay For Comic Con

This hotel is in a very convenient location. Two blocks to the San Diego Trolley & surrounded by restaurants & fast food; Denny's, McDonald's, Taco Bell, Wendy's, Emma's Pancake House, a sushi place, Black Angus, & La Quinta Grill (which is the absolute best Mexican food I've ever had), plus more all within two blocks. In 2009 we were on the 4th floor & had a flat screen TV, in 2010 we were on the 3rd with a regular tube TV. Apparently only the 4th floor has flat screens, so if you're a stickler for that sort of thing, ask for the 4th. The room also seemed a bit nicer, not that there was anything wrong with the 3rd floor. Staff are all friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay here a third time and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As mentioned in my review, try the La Quinta Grill right across the street. It was really, really, really, really, & at a fair price, too.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 27, 2010

Convenient Location, Clean Hotel

Convenient to the border and I-5, I-15, I-805. Trolley stop is 2 blocks away making gas lamp and downtown about 20 minutes by public transportation. Parking is free unlike downtown area. Hotel is clean and remodeled within the last 2 years. Pool is on the small side, but clean. Front desk has a nice "shop" with snacks and sundries open 24 hours. Very nice feature for a "discount" hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley stop is 2 blocks away. Buy a multi-day pass and take it anywhere in the city.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
green desert
arizona
Apr 13, 2014

nice hotel

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and everything is what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO SOUTH - CHULA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The unlikely traveler.
Sierra Madre, Ca
Nov 16, 2009

Chula Vista's hidden jewel.

This was my fourth stay in this hotel. I'm always treated well. The rooms are clean there is no riff raff in the hotel itself and for the price its a hidden jewel in an unlikly neighborhood. I will only stay in this hotel if I have to work in the area. It's that safe and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To the boarder.

Back to menu Return to top