$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

3 stars
View map of 710 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910-2004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
105 reviews
good to go for close to San diego

Good clean friendly convenient safe clean close to San Diego for petco park See full review

  • ABruinGirl
  • May 5, 2015
Dodgers vs. San Diego

Went to San Diego for the Dodgers vs San Diego game. Hotel is about 10-15 minutes away from Petco... See full review

  • ABruinGirl
  • Apr 29, 2015
Choose this Chula Vista, California hotel located close to Coronado Island, downtown San Diego and the Coors Amphitheatre. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn located in the heart of Chula Vista, California. This Chula Vista area hotel offers convenient access to the Mexican border and the city of Tijuana as well as the Chula Vista Wildlife Reserve and the Arco Olympic Training Center. The BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn offers 76 spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake to a complimentary continental breakfast and enjoy dining at the adjacent Aunt Emma's Pancake House. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and limited business services. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn will have convenient access to many San Diego area attractions including the downtown Gaslamp district, Petco Park, the San Diego Zoo, and Soak City Water Park. The hotel is also close to many beautiful local beaches, Balboa Park, Old Town San Diego, SeaWorld® and Qualcom Stadium. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Chula Vista, California make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2 RMS,2QN BDS,SLPS 6,MICRFRG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DELUXE,MICR RFRG,COFFEE MKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Black Angus Restaurant
Across the street from Black Angus Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Bob's by the Bay
1.8 mile(s) from Bob's by the Bay, full service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Denny's Restaurant
0.1 mile(s) from Denny's Restaurant, coffee shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24-hours
La Bella Pizza Garden
1.2 mile(s) from La Bella Pizza Garden, full service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, Chula Vista's best Pizza, banquet room available
Coco's Restaurant
0.5 mile(s) from Coco's Restaurant, full service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Aunt Emma's
Adjacent to Aunt Emma's, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, 6:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Olive Garden
1.3 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
El Torito Mexican Restaurant
0.2 mile(s) from El Torito Mexican Restaurant, full service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, and Cantina
Butcher Shop
1.3 mile(s) from Butcher Shop, full service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Zorba's Greek Restaurant
0.5 mile(s) from Zorba's Greek Restaurant, full service, Greek, Open for: lunch, dinner, family restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John traveler567
Business
Stockton
May 28, 2015

Don't recommend

We arrived there and checked in at 11:30pm. Took off our shoes and walked around the room then everyone noticed our feet were black and dirty. We then went to washed or feet and walked on the carpet again and noticed it again. It was late and we were tired do we just washed our feet and put our shoes on after we got out of the restroom and took them off while we got to our beds. The next morning we asked for a room changed. The person who helped us told us they will try to give us a room change since it was too early in the morning she will call us if they have a room. So our family went to a theme park. We tried to call the hotel all day to see what the status was but no one answered. After we arrived back at the hotel we were not able to get into our room and went to the lobby and waited for about 30 minutes to get a room key for our new room. The new too was not that much better but we decided to stay at holiday inn which was about 3 blocks away for the rest of our 3 days. This is the WORST Best Western ever. Do not stay here. Not to mentioned, their pool was very outdated, no one swam in it. Also very far from San Diego zoo, legoland, and sea world! this hotel needs a MAJOR upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dolly
Business
Salt Lake City
May 10, 2015

Not so good experience

Location is not good. And the hotel looks like a lodge...rooms are very small, bathroom is also very small. Breakfast was very good, had a lot of options but not for me as I am pure vegetarian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABruinGirl
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

good to go for close to San diego

Good clean friendly convenient safe clean close to San Diego for petco park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABruinGirl
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Dodgers vs. San Diego

Went to San Diego for the Dodgers vs San Diego game. Hotel is about 10-15 minutes away from Petco Park (Driving). Very Convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anthony D.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Book wrong motel.

Never, never, never go back cheap motel, room bad smell and toilet broken can't flush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faile
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Good value if you have a car!

Stayed for a few days on a family trip to San Diego staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was starch-heavy so if you have gluten intolerance/require high-protein diet you'll need to supplement. Location was very close to I-5 so very easy to access with a care rooms face away from the highway with the bathrooms closest so noise is not usually a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodnight Dave
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 26, 2015

Great price, cleanliness, and location!

A nice surprise! This hotel is located in-between San Diego and the border which was very convenient for me. My room had a large flat-screen TV, and was very clean and comfortable. The hotel has a pool and a free continental breakfast, and a great restaurant next door. Besides all the above - What a great bargain! I can't imagine better value for my money! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estevan GT
Business
Modesto
Mar 26, 2015

Great

The hotel was a good stay. It was great for the price. Close to Down town and close to interstate 5. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raghavendra RD
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Perfect Place For A Vacation

Hotel was really worth for the money paid, would like to stay again if i plan our future trip around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scotty
Business
San Diego
Feb 24, 2015

just one night close the concert

this was a few years back so could not remember very clear the room's okay, just not very quiet, can hear ppl walking nearby. otherwise all well. close to a concert so good for stays one night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top