$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

3 stars
View map of 710 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910-2004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodnight Dave
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 26, 2015

Great price, cleanliness, and location!

A nice surprise! This hotel is located in-between San Diego and the border which was very convenient for me. My room had a large flat-screen TV, and was very clean and comfortable. The hotel has a pool and a free continental breakfast, and a great restaurant next door. Besides all the above - What a great bargain! I can't imagine better value for my money! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estevan GT
Business
Modesto
Mar 26, 2015

Great

The hotel was a good stay. It was great for the price. Close to Down town and close to interstate 5. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clwgem
Business
Chula Vista
Jan 28, 2014

Overall great

Hotel was clean and pretty close to everything. Was alittle small but worth the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GChennai
Business
Hopkins, MN
Feb 14, 2014

Very Good Hotel

I stayed for one night and I feel the hotel is a good choice if you are in budget travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAMI
Business
México
Feb 14, 2014

a couple of days

We have been at this hotel everytime we come to Chulavista and we like the location. The staff service is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelly from RVA
Business
Richmond, Va.
Mar 17, 2014

SD getaway

We enjoyed our stay at this motel very much. The breakfast was great. The free internet worked fine. The people who worked there are very nice. The room was very clean and the housekeepers came in every day while we were out and cleaned. Everything about this motel was great. The only small complaint I have is that the ice machine was not working. (They only have one).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GChennai
Business
Hopkins, MN
Mar 31, 2014

Good for family

The stay was overall nice. The hotel is good for budget traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buddha
Business
san jose
Apr 17, 2014

Good place to stay

We stayed there for one night. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great. We will stay again for the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Couple
Business
Pasadena CA
Apr 28, 2014

Reasonable

The hotel was very convenient and a reasonable price. The parking is a little tight, but all in all, conveniently located to freeway and restaurants. A decent hotel for the value. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amkm
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Travel to San Diego

Regarding to the price it was very good. We enjoy staying in the clean and calm room. It is a good place for staying night. It has a good access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top