$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

3 stars
710 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910-2004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
87 reviews
Husband and Wife getaway

EXCELLENT........We LOVED everything. Will definitely reserve another day..... See full review

  • Reggie2
  • Dec 31, 2013
Pre - Holidays Stay

Excellent choice, near all shopping and restaurants. ..loved it! See full review

  • chuy mexicano
  • Dec 22, 2013
Choose this Chula Vista, California hotel located close to Coronado Island, downtown San Diego and the Coors Amphitheatre. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn located in the heart of Chula Vista, California. This Chula Vista area hotel offers convenient access to the Mexican border and the city of Tijuana as well as the Chula Vista Wildlife Reserve and the Arco Olympic Training Center. The BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn offers 76 spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake to a complimentary continental breakfast and enjoy dining at the adjacent Aunt Emma's Pancake House. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and limited business services. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn will have convenient access to many San Diego area attractions including the downtown Gaslamp district, Petco Park, the San Diego Zoo, and Soak City Water Park. The hotel is also close to many beautiful local beaches, Balboa Park, Old Town San Diego, SeaWorld® and Qualcom Stadium. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Chula Vista, California make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn!

Hotel Map

32.64 -117.098
Area served
Tiajuana,, San Ysidro, San Diego, National City
Nearby airports
(SAN), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2 RMS,2QN BDS,SLPS 6,MICRFRG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DELUXE,MICR RFRG,COFFEE MKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

El Torito Mexican Restaurant
0.2 mile(s) from El Torito Mexican Restaurant, full service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, and Cantina
Bob's by the Bay
1.8 mile(s) from Bob's by the Bay, full service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
La Bella Pizza Garden
1.2 mile(s) from La Bella Pizza Garden, full service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, Chula Vista's best Pizza, banquet room available
Coco's Restaurant
0.5 mile(s) from Coco's Restaurant, full service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Aunt Emma's
Adjacent to Aunt Emma's, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, 6:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Olive Garden
1.3 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Black Angus Restaurant
Across the street from Black Angus Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Zorba's Greek Restaurant
0.5 mile(s) from Zorba's Greek Restaurant, full service, Greek, Open for: lunch, dinner, family restaurant
Butcher Shop
1.3 mile(s) from Butcher Shop, full service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Denny's Restaurant
0.1 mile(s) from Denny's Restaurant, coffee shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24-hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reggie2
Business
Chula Vista, CA
Dec 31, 2013

Husband and Wife getaway

EXCELLENT........We LOVED everything. Will definitely reserve another day.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Narciza
Business
Oxnard, Ca
Feb 20, 2013

Awesome gateway

The receptionist was pleasant and with all paid in advance it went so quickly to give our room fast enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant was across the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cecy V
Business
El Centro CA
Apr 4, 2013

great bargain

great stay for the price wiil come back soon, to shopping graduation stuff at malls in san diego

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cecy V
Business
El Centro CA
Apr 7, 2013

clean

staff very polite and courteus, we marked it as our prefered place to stay, this is the second stay and for sure we will come back on summer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stepha martinez
Business
San Dieg, California
May 16, 2013

my love and i

everything was great.I would get a room again here.and has great prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown to the Gaslamp has a variety of clubs and fine dining! Beautiful walking atmosphere.it's about a 10 minute drive on the 5 North freeway from Chula Vista

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuy mexicano
Business
chula vista, ca
Dec 22, 2013

Pre - Holidays Stay

Excellent choice, near all shopping and restaurants. ..loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton,Ca
Oct 23, 2010

Fantastic getaway

Best accomodations, very very helpful staff. I had booked a room at Good Night Inn/Chula Vista. I refused to stay in that room. I immediately went to Best Western and had a pleasant nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Sea World and San Diego Zoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Bernardino, CA
May 27, 2009

Nice place for the price.

The room was nice for the price. Plenty of places to eat. We came to San Diego for a party so we really didn't eat at any restaurants. The continental breakfast was good. They make great waffles. I would recommend this place to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

If ever in the area again, I'm sure we would stay here again.

Every thing was good, from check in to check out. Very nice room plenty of room, bsthroom very clean, quite,close to places to eat,and very close to I5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2007

My review of Best Western South Bay Inn

My wife and I had dental appointments in Tijuana. We didn't want to sit in traffic bound for Mexico, so we called to see what accomodations were available and chose Best Western in Chula Vista. We were surprised at the low price of the room. The king-sized bed with its firm mattress was a welcome treat after a long tenuous drive. The staff were all very courteous and pleasant. This will surely be our home-from-home destination on our next dental appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anywhere from a fast food place to a full course dinner is within reach of the motel. As far as a healthy breakfast goes, stay at the motel. Look at all thr money you save.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top