$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

3 stars
View map of 710 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910-2004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennisbum56
San Jose, Ca
Jul 4, 2012

Family Reunion

Hotel room very comortable and at good value for price. Good location right off freeway and close to eveything we needed during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracy W
Business
Mystic, IA
Oct 29, 2013

San Diego weekend

This was a nice room for no longer than we were in it. I think they do need some upgrades, like the faucet in the bathtub - it ran (more than a drip) the whole time. The fitness room was always locked, but I didn't check to see if I needed staff to open it or not, but thought it was strange that it was always locked. The continental breakfast is a little misleading - not a whole lot to choose from. If you're just needed someplace to sleep, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Killroy
Business
Bakersfield CA
Sep 23, 2013

Good value for price

Hotel stay was plesant. Room was clean but had bad odor. We bought a room freshner at the store and everything worked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don mowers
Business
phoenix, az
Sep 10, 2013

Great value for Sand Diego

Clean room, quite location (once commuter trains stop running for day). Great value on many levels. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great value and yet easy to access downtown..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AOD BFL CHAMP
Business
PORTLAND
Jun 20, 2013

X

JUST OK NOT GREAT NOT BAD WORST THING IS THE NOISE FROM THE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION BEHIND THE HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

NONE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cecy V
Business
El Centro CA
Jun 13, 2013

good

Best value & good location, we will come back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marce1
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 28, 2013

Chula Vista

Room was clean, quite; staff was very responsive to a concern about a broken hand rail

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maniaccop
Business
Bremen, Germany
May 25, 2013

Good for a night

If you just need a base you can use for trips, this is a good place to stay. Good Price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stepha martinez
Business
San Dieg, California
May 16, 2013

my love and i

everything was great.I would get a room again here.and has great prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown to the Gaslamp has a variety of clubs and fine dining! Beautiful walking atmosphere.it's about a 10 minute drive on the 5 North freeway from Chula Vista

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love the Yankees
Business
Southern Arizona
Apr 23, 2013

Fine for a quick trip

Although the hotel was clean, the rooms were run-down. The girl that checked us in was rude, but the woman who checked us out was very pleasant. Did not have the opportunity to try the breakfast; our plans had us out the door before it was served. Hotel name had been changed to "Chula Vista", not "South Bay Inn". Overall, a 2-star rating...if I were only staying overnight, I might go there again to save money. If planning a family trip, I would probably try somewhere else. It was pretty much what I expected from other reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WhoKnowsD
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 13, 2013

Wi-Fi?

Very convenient location. Older facility. The only place you could use the advertised Wi-Fi was by taking your laptop to the lobby. No connectivity in the room. Otherwise the stay was good. The price was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a block to the trolley which takes you right to the Mexican boarder.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top