$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

3 stars
4450 Main Street, Chula Vista, CA 91911-6508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
wonderful

the room/staff very nice room great the experience of 3 day stay was great no problems at all See full review

  • Bidwell stayover
  • Jun 27, 2014
Very good hotel.

The hotel is very good and I liked the breakfast. There were a lot of people working to try to... See full review

  • Ginastica
  • Aug 21, 2013
Endless adventure and entertainment awaits at this Chula Vista hotel that is located right on the border between the US and Mexico. Nearby San Diego, CA is known for picturesque beaches and fine dining. Check out an event at the Sleep Train Amphitheater or see how the pros get ready for gold at the U.S. Olympic Training Center. This Chula Vista hotel boasts close proximity to downtown San Diego and manufacturing in Tijuana. Spend the morning eating authentic Mexican cuisine and the afternoon exploring the gas lamp district. We're the closest hotel to the new Aquatica Waterpark by Sea World®. Comic-Con is an event that draws travelers from around the world. Indulge in our deluxe complimentary breakfast that features hot eggs and waffles, cereals, fruits, yogurts and 100% Arabica coffee. A glass of chilled juice completes your morning. Business travelers especially enjoy the luxury of this Chula Vista hotel. Regular employees of Sony, Panasonic, and Maquiladora are regular guests. We're also proud to host folks in town for Special Ops and Parachute Rescue Training at the Tactical Air Operations Training Facility in Jamul. This Chula Vista hotel is competitively priced, a great value, and minutes away from everything in San Diego's South Bay. Spacious rooms and a friendly staff are just what weary travelers need. We are the nicest, cleanest hotel in the area. A superior location doesn't hurt, either. Easy access on and off the highway makes choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel a sure thing. Our multi-lingual staff members are happy to help you plan the perfect getaway. Whether you prefer border hopping, restaurant sampling, or bronzing yourself on the beach, you're in luck. If you're in town for a special event, enjoy the perks of oversized rooms and plenty of amenities. Our Chula Vista hotel has everything you need. Book a deluxe stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel and get ready for superior international travel.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.594 -117.0373
Area served
Bonita, El Cajon, Imperial Beach, San Diego, Spring Valley, Rosarito,, Coronado, Tijuana, Mexico,, Otay Mesa, National City
Nearby airports
(SDM), 8.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Anthony's Fish Grotto
4.00 mile(s) from Anthony's Fish Grotto, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
El Toritos
5.00 mile(s) from El Toritos, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Wok Asian Bistro
3.00 mile(s) from Wok Asian Bistro, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Cafe Coyote
12.00 mile(s) from Cafe Coyote, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's
5.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Nico's Steakhouse
6.00 mile(s) from Nico's Steakhouse, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
Pat & Oscars
5.00 mile(s) from Pat & Oscars, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Achiote Mexican Food
3.00 mile(s) from Achiote Mexican Food, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Chili's
6.00 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cheesecake Factory
6.00 mile(s) from Cheesecake Factory, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
linav
san diego
May 19, 2014

never again

The receptionist were really rude and have no experience with friendliness. When we entered the room it smelled like smoke and to top things off i started itching because there was something biting me on the bed. I will never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Azfamily18
Avondale, Arizona
Jul 28, 2013

horrible manager.

We had to check out the pool towels from the front lobby and return them there. We stayed for four days the cleaning service never left clean towels and when 2e would call for them they would take at least two hours if not more to have them delivered. We did ask for a crib that was delivered in about 30 minutes, that wasn't bad. Upon checking in the manager named Reina tried to tell us that we had to give an additional 100 deposit. I asked why if we had just come from another best western and the deposit there was only 20. I informed her that I had already prepaid my room and I had never heard of such a high additional charge. She talked to us as if we were dumb and knew nothing about hotels. In addition to all this the walls in our room were filthy plus side comfy beds. Never staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zodiaca
Seattle, Washington
May 8, 2012

Not as great as I expected, but still an ok hotel for the area

We were here to see the sights in San Diego on our vacation. I picked the this hotel 12 miles South of San Diego because the room looked nicer than the other Best Westerns in the San Diego area and it was cheaper. It looked like a newer one. The pictures of the hotel on this booking site made it look pretty nice. I was a little disappointed when I arrived and it wasn't what I expected. When we arrived, we had to wait at least 10-15 minutes to check in because their was only one counter person on duty dealing with other people. When I did check in, the lady at the counter said she was sorry, which was nice. I told her I was a Best Western club member and she gave me a welcome kit with shampoo, bottled water, chips, etc. That was pretty neat. When we got to our room, the room also wasn't what I expected. Again, the room looked nicer in the pictures than what it really was. However, the rest of the stay went well(6nights). The room was quiet. The shower was nice other than it not keeping an even temperature. The down pillows were comfy. I thought the bed was too soft for my liking, but I slept okay. The breakfast was good every day. The staff was very nice and fixed any problems that we had. All in all, if i were to pick a hotel, I would stay closer to San Diego because it wasn't as good as I expected. Although, it is a great hotel for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stefany Rei
Los Angeles, ca
Mar 24, 2014

Decent stay.

Stayed here for two nights. Check in was easy and fast. My room was on the third floor. Easy access to elevators and stairs. Parking is limited if you want to park near ur hotel room. If not, you may need to park a bit of distance if coming home late. Area is ok. Right next door to a gas station/ liquor store and literally right off of the 805 exit. Room felt clean. Beds are comfortable. Found no stains on the sheets/towels. Continental breakfast is good and convienent. Mini fridge did make a rattling noise the entire time, but did not report it cuz it didn't bother us to that extent. Excellent distance between downtown sand diego and outlets ( about a 20 min drive). Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SamelaHamela
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 20, 2012

Good location for the event

For staying only one night, it was a little expensive. But for the event I was attending, the location was great! The event was 10 minutes away, there was a gas station next door and overall quiet. The room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station next door!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph and Will
Lake Tapps, Wa
Jul 14, 2013

The room was nice

The room was nice I just would not go back if I want a relaxing Night. I was on the 2nd floor and experienced loud thumping most of the night that kept my kids up, then my kids and I were woken up about 6am by pounding outside, and people yelling outside my door on a Saturday morning. Needless to say my kids were so tired and we had to catch a plane home that day. They need to set some quite hours or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sukeyhawk
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Breakfast was really good! Plus, it's included!

Nice hotel. Loved the breakfast!!! Rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anasee00
tucson az
Jul 9, 2013

one night stay

very good , problems did arise, as the staff fixed them right away... thanks for a great stay and for being on top of things .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flying ace 1
New England
Jun 23, 2014

pleasantly surprised

The location for were I needed to be was perfect. The room was cleaner than some of the more expensive hotel s I've stayed. I thought the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Del
Business
SoCal
May 30, 2014

Can't go Wrong...

...for business, families, visits to area...this is a very good Best Western Plus with a great location. Food and restaurants within walking distance, right on the freeway, well design rooms with flat screen TV, this hotels 'is what they say it is' and a bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top