$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

3 stars
4450 Main Street, Chula Vista, CA 91911-6508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Good deal

Nice place to stay in the south San Diego area. Friendly staff and nice amenities including breakfast. See full review

  • Sr. O
  • Jan 14, 2015
wonderful

the room/staff very nice room great the experience of 3 day stay was great no problems at all See full review

  • Bidwell stayover
  • Jun 27, 2014
Endless adventure and entertainment awaits at this Chula Vista hotel that is located right on the border between the US and Mexico. Nearby San Diego, CA is known for picturesque beaches and fine dining. Check out an event at the Sleep Train Amphitheater or see how the pros get ready for gold at the U.S. Olympic Training Center. This Chula Vista hotel boasts close proximity to downtown San Diego and manufacturing in Tijuana. Spend the morning eating authentic Mexican cuisine and the afternoon exploring the gas lamp district. We're the closest hotel to the new Aquatica Waterpark by Sea World®. Comic-Con is an event that draws travelers from around the world. Indulge in our deluxe complimentary breakfast that features hot eggs and waffles, cereals, fruits, yogurts and 100% Arabica coffee. A glass of chilled juice completes your morning. Business travelers especially enjoy the luxury of this Chula Vista hotel. Regular employees of Sony, Panasonic, and Maquiladora are regular guests. We're also proud to host folks in town for Special Ops and Parachute Rescue Training at the Tactical Air Operations Training Facility in Jamul. This Chula Vista hotel is competitively priced, a great value, and minutes away from everything in San Diego's South Bay. Spacious rooms and a friendly staff are just what weary travelers need. We are the nicest, cleanest hotel in the area. A superior location doesn't hurt, either. Easy access on and off the highway makes choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel a sure thing. Our multi-lingual staff members are happy to help you plan the perfect getaway. Whether you prefer border hopping, restaurant sampling, or bronzing yourself on the beach, you're in luck. If you're in town for a special event, enjoy the perks of oversized rooms and plenty of amenities. Our Chula Vista hotel has everything you need. Book a deluxe stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel and get ready for superior international travel. Welcome to Best Western.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Chili's
6.00 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Romano's Macaroni Grill
6.00 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Island's Burger
7.00 mile(s) from Island's Burger, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
3.50 mile(s) from Red Lobster, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Panda Express
0.10 mile(s) from Panda Express, fast food, Chinese, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Located within walking distance
Cheesecake Factory
6.00 mile(s) from Cheesecake Factory, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Achiote Mexican Food
3.00 mile(s) from Achiote Mexican Food, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
CrabCatcher
20.00 mile(s) from CrabCatcher, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Pat & Oscars
5.00 mile(s) from Pat & Oscars, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Asada Mexican Food
0.10 mile(s) from Asada Mexican Food, fast food, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Located within walking distance. Beer served at this restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pickybuthappy
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 2, 2012

Would definitely Stay Again!

I stayed here for three nights in September and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were for the price. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good and filling. Unlike a previous review, I found the room to be exactly like the photo. I have traveled a lot and lived overseas and just wanted a reasonable place to stay while I was in Imperial Beach. Super quiet and clean right off the 805. I plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginastica
Business
Carpinteria, California
Aug 21, 2013

Very good hotel.

The hotel is very good and I liked the breakfast. There were a lot of people working to try to refil the food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Coronado and La Jolla beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jun 27, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Hotel was very clean. Staff was very nice and friendly. Excellent continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bidwell stayover
Business
chula vista california
Jun 27, 2014

wonderful

the room/staff very nice room great the experience of 3 day stay was great no problems at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

all attractions kept us busy had alot of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sr. O
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Good deal

Nice place to stay in the south San Diego area. Friendly staff and nice amenities including breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mule
Business
Malaysia
Aug 27, 2011

Just what I needed

No local restaurants were readily apparent (but I didn't ask). The breakfast was excellent (I didn't eat lunch for the 4 days I was at a conference at the SD convention center) It took longer than I expected to get to the CC, but having 2 people in the car kept things from being bad during rush hour. Location factor would be higher if I were not going downtown. The factor of 2 difference in cost relative to the downtown hotels (for lesser comfort) made it worth the time. Entrance road was obscure and bypassed more than once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anasee00
Business
tucson az
Jul 9, 2013

one night stay

very good , problems did arise, as the staff fixed them right away... thanks for a great stay and for being on top of things .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanya280
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2013

Weekend Getaway

I never stayed at a Best Western Plus before and even though this was just a lil getaway for me, I was quite surprised with the room. The room was very nice, comfortable and clean and that's very important to me is the comfort of the bed and the cleanliness at any hotel I stay at. I would definitely stay there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BritJunkie
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 26, 2013

A Great Place to Be

The Best Western Plus Otay Valley Hotel was the perfect hotel choice for our stay in San Diego. We attended a concert at the Sleep Fair Ampitheatre, and we were SO close and conveniently located -- it was wonderful!! And then Chula Vista is just a quick trek on the interstate from downtown San Diego, so we were able to enjoy the sights, sounds, and ocean with ease with our limited time there. The location really is perfect! I highly recommend this location to anyone. Convenient to everything, right off the highway, and there's a gas station right there as well. The hotel itself was more than we expected, too. The breakfast spread was great. The staff was amazingly helpful. The room was spacious and beautiful. My personal pet peeve with hotels is usually the showers and lousy water pressure, but no complaints here! That shower was amazing after a long day of sightseeing and walking around San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do your best not to rent a cab in San Diego for any great distance. The price will astound you. We paid $0.20 for every 1/17 of a mile. The trip we were required to take between San Diego - Carlsbad Airport and San Diego International when Dallas weather stopped us from reaching our destination on time cost us $140. I thought I was going to die!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otay Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Del
Business
SoCal
May 30, 2014

Can't go Wrong...

...for business, families, visits to area...this is a very good Best Western Plus with a great location. Food and restaurants within walking distance, right on the freeway, well design rooms with flat screen TV, this hotels 'is what they say it is' and a bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top