$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Super 8 Chico

2 stars
655 Manzanita Ct, Chico, CA 95926
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
13 reviews
Interview at Chico

The staff was friendly and the room was cleaner that most at this price, the only thing I saw was a... See full review

  • Anne TXstar
  • Jul 3, 2014
In town for a wedding

For an older building, this hotel was very clean and the furniture much better than your average... See full review

  • kmb2626
  • Jun 2, 2014
Chico Super 8 Hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 99 Exit 387A Cohasset Road Mangrove Ave. Chico Super 8 Hotel offers each guest a Free Super Start Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Internet Wireless connection, Free HBO movies, Outdoor seasonal pool, and Guest Laundry. All rooms are equipped with a Free microwave, refrigerator, Irons with board, single use coffee makers, hairdryers and AM FM Alarm Clock. We allow pets for 10USD per night , with a 100 USD refundable deposit. The Chico Super 8 Hotel is located in quiet cul de sac behinds Dennys Restaurant and has truck parking on the street. Chico Super 8 Hotel is walking distance to shops and Tinseltown movie theater. Located only 5 minutes from Chico State University, CSU Rose Garden, Cal Skate, Bidwell Park, Senator Theater, Bidwell Mansion, Silver Dollar Speedway, Butte County Fairgrounds, Chico Air Museum, Chico Creek Nature Center, Stansbury Home, Chico Art Center, Chico Outlaws Baseball, Honey Run Covered Bridge, National Yo Yo Museum, Horseshoe Lake, Gateway Science Museum, and Sierra Nevada Brewery. Chico offers many local golf courses like Tuscan Ridge, Canyon Oaks Country Club, Bidwell Park Golf, Skyway Golf Park, Sunset Hills, Butte Creek Country Club and Sierra Gulf. Located only 30 minutes from Vista Lookout, Lime Saddle Marina, The Chinese Temple, Bald Rock, Gold Nugget Museum, Lake Oroville Dam, Feather Falls Casino, Gold Country Casino, Chico Super 8 Hotel is your place to stay for your Chico State University experience. Of course your pets are welcome at the Chico Super 8 Hotel. When staying in Chico the Super 8 Hotel is your first choice for all your needs.

Hotel Map

39.7523 -121.8431
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chico

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne TXstar
Business
Odessa, TX
Jul 3, 2014

Interview at Chico

The staff was friendly and the room was cleaner that most at this price, the only thing I saw was a stain on the carpet inside my room door that detracted from the entrance. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was right around the corner if waffles, toast, muffins, nor cereal isn't your type of breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmb2626
Business
Blue Lake, CA
Jun 2, 2014

In town for a wedding

For an older building, this hotel was very clean and the furniture much better than your average hotel furniture. The bed was very comfortable. The iron and full-size ironing board came in handy to press our clothes before the wedding. We left too early the next day to sample the breakfast but will try that next time. We will definitely stay here again. Nice and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThomasB Altig
Business
chico, Ca
Jun 12, 2013

super 8 chico

friendly staff , clean for a older hotel, I'm tall an the shower head is about 5'6" in height so that is the only negative I have .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Electrician
Business
Concord, Ca
Oct 1, 2012

Way outdated for the price!

Outdated and run down. Bathroom was dirty and the plumbing was broken. Carpets were dirty for the entire hotel. The lighting for the entire room was horrible. The tv looked like it came from the 80's. Luckily we only needed to stay one night. Will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bidwell Half Marathoner
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great 2-night stay!

The room was clean, and the staff was friendly. Loved the free WiFi and free continental breakfast -- excellent value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alameda CA
Jul 31, 2011

pretty decent

This is a pretty basic but clean and well kept motel. Common areas could use some work but it didn't bother me particularly. Reception clerk was friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzy jesabell
Business
san francisco
Apr 17, 2011

You get what you pay for

our band was recording in Chico so we needed somewhere cheap and local to stay. The super 8 was worth the $50 per night- clean and safe with plenty of parking. It's no palace but if you're okay with cheap and cheerful then you can't go wrong. The staff were great and friendly and the coffee was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to pluto's for a cheap but amazing salad or soup. If you need a fast, healthy meal made to your linings then pluto's is the way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KalleOskar
Business
Lindsborg, Kansas
Feb 28, 2011

Super 8 OK

The room was comfortable, though a bit stuffy. Some simple amenities would have been nice - like a channel guide for the TV. The breakfast was pretty slim and all packaged goods. But you can't expect a big spread at a bargain motel. My biggest complaint was the "free wireless." It was free, but the settings were such that it battled with my netbook all weekend. Not only was I unable to use an internet connection to check email, etc., I was unable to do anything on my netbook. The network shut off my firewall, shut down my anti-virus software and locked up my computer. As soon as I took the computer to another network - the Denver Airport Network, for example - everything worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Denny's round the corner is nothing to write home about. Go down Mangrove to the Cozy Diner. Good prices and lots of American style food there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver Washington
Nov 21, 2010

Chico Trip

This was a last minute booking and thought we couldn't go wrong with a Chain hotel. This hotel is very old and not updated at all. The rooms were really unattractive and the hallways smell like cigarettes. The staff was friendly and it was a convienent location but that was the only positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent place to eat!!! The Cozy Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jul 21, 2010

Great Place to Stay

My husband and I took my cousin on a college trip and tour of Chico. The hotel was in a good location, the rooms were nice and clean, the pool was relaxing and well taken care of. This is my husband and I second visit to this hotel and we will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is Denny's within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top