$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

3 stars
2485 Carmichael Drive, 2485 Carmichael Dr, Chico, CA 95928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
11 reviews
very nice hotel

The service was great. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The room was spacious and clean.... See full review

  • cyclist
  • Apr 30, 2012
Great Getaway

We always enjoy our stay at the Residence Inn in Chico. The rooms are perfect for our family. We... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2009
The Residence Inn by Marriott is located just minutes from all that Chico has to offer, such as; historic downtown Chico where you will find a day of unique shopping, or an evening at one of the many fine local restaurants, enjoyable and convenient. Take time to enjoy nature in Chico's 3,618 acre Bidwell Park, or see a show on the Chico State University Campus. There's always something going on at the Silver Dollar Fairgrounds, within walking distance, and don't miss a visit to the Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. just 1 mile from our front door! Major companies such as; Enloe Medical Center, United Healthcare, Smuckers, Lundberg Family Farms, Feather River Hospital, Oroville Hospital, and PG&E Facilities are all only minutes away. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly and proficient staff takes pride in anticipating--and satisfying--your needs, 24 Hours a day.

Hotel Map

39.7161 -121.8048
Area served
Chico
Nearby airports
Chico Municipal Airport, (CIC), 8.00, MI, SW; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 90.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Chico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cyclist
EDHills CA
Apr 30, 2012

very nice hotel

The service was great. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Great location too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jul 7, 2010

Very nice hotel

Very nice quiet room. Very nice staff. I've often stayed in Marriott Residence Inn's and have always enjoyed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jul 7, 2010

Very nice hotel

Very nice quiet room. Very nice staff. I've often stayed in Marriott Residence Inn's and have always enjoyed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Native return
Boston, Mass
May 6, 2010

Nice hotel

Appreciated the location to shopping, restaurants, grocery store. Be aware establishments close by 9:00 PM during weekday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Native return
Boston, Mass
May 6, 2010

Nice hotel

Appreciated the location to shopping, restaurants, grocery store. Be aware establishments close by 9:00 PM during weekday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise ID
Apr 27, 2010

very good place to stay!

Very good location for local bike event, known as the Chico Wildflower, very nice room, quite kitchen a real plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frankie's Italian resturant, and the Sierra Nevada brewery are great places close by to eat.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise ID
Apr 27, 2010

very good place to stay!

Very good location for local bike event, known as the Chico Wildflower, very nice room, quite kitchen a real plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frankie's Italian resturant, and the Sierra Nevada brewery are great places close by to eat.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Visalia, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Great Getaway

We always enjoy our stay at the Residence Inn in Chico. The rooms are perfect for our family. We love the apartment size rooms with kitchens and really enjoy the wonderful breakfast and cheerful staff. The staff is always ready to help and very pleasant. We travel to Chico often because one of our daughters and son-in-laws live in Chico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I always tell friends about the Residence Inn being such a great money saver because with the great breakfast we usually don't eat lunch and then with the kitchen I usually bring food and drinks. We save a lot of money by staying there.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Visalia, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Great Getaway

We always enjoy our stay at the Residence Inn in Chico. The rooms are perfect for our family. We love the apartment size rooms with kitchens and really enjoy the wonderful breakfast and cheerful staff. The staff is always ready to help and very pleasant. We travel to Chico often because one of our daughters and son-in-laws live in Chico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I always tell friends about the Residence Inn being such a great money saver because with the great breakfast we usually don't eat lunch and then with the kitchen I usually bring food and drinks. We save a lot of money by staying there.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2007

My review of Residence Inn Chico

The Chico Residence Inn was wonderful in every respect. Upon check-in we were upgrated to a two bedroom suite, as they were quite full. It is also available for extended stay, so there is a full equipped kitchen. For the business traveler there is free internet, and a large working area. Off the beautiful lobby is a lovely reception area that offers both a warm compliamentary breakfast and evening snack with wine and beer. This property is truly a diamond in the rough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants and shopping are a short drive from this property.

Back to menu Return to top