$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

3 stars
View map of 2485 Carmichael Drive, 2485 Carmichael Dr, Chico, CA 95928

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
very nice hotel

The service was great. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The room was spacious and clean.... See full review

  • cyclist
  • Apr 30, 2012
Great Getaway

We always enjoy our stay at the Residence Inn in Chico. The rooms are perfect for our family. We... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2009
Enjoy fully renovated spacious suites, modern amenities and easy access to Chico's best attractions when you book a stay at Residence Inn Chico. Our Chico, CA hotel is near the upscale shops and exciting nightlife of Downtown Chico, Bidwell Park, the Silver Dollar Fairgrounds, Chico State University and an impressive selection of renowned local wineries. Business travelers will appreciate our convenient location near a variety of popular corporate destinations including PG&E, Lundberg Family Farms, United Healthcare and Enloe Medical Center. Relax in style in our spacious suites, which offer complimentary wireless Internet, plush bedding, flat-panel TVs and fully equipped kitchens featuring modern appliances. Start your day off on the right foot with our vast, delicious and complimentary daily breakfast buffet. Our Downtown Chico hotel also offers a meeting room for intimate corporate and social events. Book your stay at Residence Inn Chico today for a memorable stay in the heart of beautiful Chico

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Chico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XxamandaxX
Business
Corning
Nov 17, 2014

ok...

The room was ok... That it. The dishwasher was on when we arrived (well after check in) and did not shy off for 2 1/2 hours. Also the whole, non-smoking, room smelled like smoke. It actually gave me a headache, but I did not complain so who knows of they would have move us. Anyways I probably would not stay again unless I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cyclist
Business
EDHills CA
Apr 30, 2012

very nice hotel

The service was great. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Great location too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 7, 2010

Very nice hotel

Very nice quiet room. Very nice staff. I've often stayed in Marriott Residence Inn's and have always enjoyed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Native return
Business
Boston, Mass
May 6, 2010

Nice hotel

Appreciated the location to shopping, restaurants, grocery store. Be aware establishments close by 9:00 PM during weekday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise ID
Apr 27, 2010

very good place to stay!

Very good location for local bike event, known as the Chico Wildflower, very nice room, quite kitchen a real plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frankie's Italian resturant, and the Sierra Nevada brewery are great places close by to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Great Getaway

We always enjoy our stay at the Residence Inn in Chico. The rooms are perfect for our family. We love the apartment size rooms with kitchens and really enjoy the wonderful breakfast and cheerful staff. The staff is always ready to help and very pleasant. We travel to Chico often because one of our daughters and son-in-laws live in Chico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I always tell friends about the Residence Inn being such a great money saver because with the great breakfast we usually don't eat lunch and then with the kitchen I usually bring food and drinks. We save a lot of money by staying there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2007

My review of Residence Inn Chico

The Chico Residence Inn was wonderful in every respect. Upon check-in we were upgrated to a two bedroom suite, as they were quite full. It is also available for extended stay, so there is a full equipped kitchen. For the business traveler there is free internet, and a large working area. Off the beautiful lobby is a lovely reception area that offers both a warm compliamentary breakfast and evening snack with wine and beer. This property is truly a diamond in the rough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants and shopping are a short drive from this property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top