$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICO

3 stars
View map of 685 Manzanita Court, Chico, CA 95926

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
28 reviews
Great Spot to Stop!

The staff were friendly. The room was clean. There was hot water and hardly any noise heard outside... See full review

  • Emily the Adventurer
  • Aug 2, 2014
Quick Trip

The Holiday Inn is right off the freeway easy to get to. The check in & out was easy. The person... See full review

  • augzthe1
  • Jun 21, 2014
Enjoy Chico Hotel's Great Full-Service Features Situated in the Sacramento Valley with the Sierra Nevada Mountains rising in the background, the Holiday Inn Chico hotel is the perfect getaway spot for outdoors lovers. The college-town atmosphere keeps things hopping in Chico, and the hotel's guests are positioned to enjoy all the area has to offer. Start your day exploring breathtaking Big Chico Creek Canyon at Bidwell Park , and then head out of the foothills and into the city for events at California State University Chico . Those lodging with us also enjoy our proximity to the exquisite Bidwell Mansion , where you can tour this 1860s-era home in an hour. And you can't leave without visiting the Sierra Nevada Brewing Company to taste some of the best beer in the nation. If you're coming to northern California to work, AT&T, Compass Group, Enloe Medical Center, and PG&E, are all near the hotel's location. In Chico, CA, events and meetings are made simple with over 3,000 sq ft of function space and a Business Center. The free wired and wireless high speed internet access helps you to stay on top of projects while you're away. Our AAA 3-Diamond rating attests to the fact that we're the best place to stay in Chico. Lodging with us means you can take advantage of the sparkling outdoor pool and the Fitness Center, as well as enjoy our onsite bar and grill featuring nightly activities. Book today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Hub
Happy Hour from 5-7pm Monday-Thursdays. Drink specials throughout the week. Full resturant menu availabe is available in the lounge. Come and watch the game on our new 6 new flat panel TV's and have a drink! Tuesday is Salsa Lessons and Latino Dance,
Poolside Margarita Bar
During Summer Enjoy cold margaritas and ice cold Corona bottle beer outside by the pool on Friday and Saturday nights from 5 pm to 10 pm while listening to some fun music. Kids can enjoy complimentary ice cream and lite appetizers are also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICO

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
augzthe1
Business
San Diego
Jun 21, 2014

Quick Trip

The Holiday Inn is right off the freeway easy to get to. The check in & out was easy. The person behind the desk was helpful with directions to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazi Hare
Business
Chico,California
May 28, 2013

Fair

The room is very clean, and the staff is very kind, but the furniture is old and the rate is too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Edward Ramsey
Business
Brookings, OR
Apr 22, 2013

Terrible Hotel and Personnel

This facility would not allow a reservation cancellation more than 10 days prior to the reservation date. There is also a ridiculous $30 charge for a pet although that information can not be found on their booking website. The personnel are rude and don't really care whether or not you even stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Mom 5
Business
San Jose, California
Feb 25, 2013

Holiday Inn Chico

I was in Chico for a funeral with my newborn son overnight. Pros: The Holiday Inn was clean & they accommodated my request for a crib with no Issues. It was also quiet. They put us at the back of the hotel, which seemed odd at first, but it was nice to be off the main road. Cons: When I got to the room, it was pretty small- a very tight fit! And I'm a small woman. Also, the furniture was outdated. The leather on the desk chair was peeling off! I'm not super picky about those things, but for the price I expected better. Overall it was a good experience but I would recommend staying at a cheaper hotel...I just didn't think it was worth the extra expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Coda is awesome! Its a 3 mile drive from the hotel. We had breakfast there on Saturday morning and it was delicious. Great coffee too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mother in law to Graduate
Business
Central Valley, CA
May 20, 2012

Graduation

The cost went from $129 to $309 from Thursday to Friday, because of graduation. Almost $500 after taxes for two nights! Ridiculous!!! House keeping came knocking on the door at 9:00 am the day of check out. Not too happy with the whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
papermoon75
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Not noisy, not filthy

I'm from Chico, was home visiting my family. Felt like the Holiday Inn was an "ok for $100 bucks a night" kind of place, but definitely wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again. They have a forced air heater, so the air gets really dry at night. The king sized bed was comfortable. I would say it's been at least 15 years since the room was renovated, so it had that shabby, impossible to clean kind of feel to it. But if I were going up to stay with family again and this was the only place in this price range, I'd do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jon&Bon's yogurt shop is one of the best on the planet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
queuepon
Business
East Bay, California 94588
Oct 23, 2011

Good place for an overnight stay

We were tired from a 3.hour drive and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff was very helpful and courteous - gave a nice recommendation for dinner. Really appreciated having an elevator. The room was very clean- loved the rainshower showerhead in the shower. The free breakfast was fine - I am not sure what others expect- but, speaking from experience, we have had much worse. Choice of egg, bacon or sausage,potatoes and toast - along with a beverage. The only downside was that the walls are "paper thin" - and our next door neighbors awoke before 6am and had lengthy conversations that kept me from getting a restful sleep - would have appreciated an extra hour. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tres Hombres mexican - I understand that it recently reopened after a fire- very good service, loved the food- definitely a popular spot - 30 minutes wait for dinner at 7pm Friday night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duke and Duchess
Business
Johnson City, TN
Sep 7, 2011

Average stay...not overwhelmed

The facilities were good, room comfort was good..Had been in two other hotels during this trip, and was disappointed to see that flat screen tv's had not been utilized in this hotel. We only ate breakfast once during our four day stay, because the one time we had it, it was awful! The buffet is no longer offered; however, you are given your choice of eggs, bread, and meat.. The one breakfast we had was simply not well prepared at all. The convenience of the hotel to Highway 99 is excellent. I recommend this hotel, but stay away from the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Coda has a breakfast to die for!! They offer champagne brunch on Sat & Sun; however, their menu does not change during the week. The lemon poppyseed pancakes are scrumptious, as is their Coda Benedict.. Be sure to give it a try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinez, CA
Aug 2, 2010

Holiday Inn Chico, CA

Great overnight stay. We got there too late to use the pool but it looked inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valley Gina
Business
Woodland Hills,CA
Apr 13, 2010

Pleasant and Comfy

Chico state parent, visiting my son. I am a repeat customer and have always had a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top