$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICO

3 stars
View map of 685 Manzanita Court, Chico, CA 95926

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
30 reviews
Family Trip

Very nice place, friendly staff and very clean and quiet. See full review

  • The dad 2
  • Apr 21, 2015
concert

we had a group reservation needed a total of 9 rooms and needed one room before 3 for the artist... See full review

  • juana G.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Enjoy Chico Hotel's Great Full-Service Features Situated in the Sacramento Valley with the Sierra Nevada Mountains rising in the background, the Holiday Inn Chico hotel is the perfect getaway spot for outdoors lovers. The college-town atmosphere keeps things hopping in Chico, and the hotel's guests are positioned to enjoy all the area has to offer. Start your day exploring breathtaking Big Chico Creek Canyon at Bidwell Park , and then head out of the foothills and into the city for events at California State University Chico . Those lodging with us also enjoy our proximity to the exquisite Bidwell Mansion , where you can tour this 1860s-era home in an hour. And you can't leave without visiting the Sierra Nevada Brewing Company to taste some of the best beer in the nation. If you're coming to northern California to work, AT&T, Compass Group, Enloe Medical Center, and PG&E, are all near the hotel's location. In Chico, CA, events and meetings are made simple with over 3,000 sq ft of function space and a Business Center. The free wired and wireless high speed internet access helps you to stay on top of projects while you're away. Our AAA 3-Diamond rating attests to the fact that we're the best place to stay in Chico. Lodging with us means you can take advantage of the sparkling outdoor pool and the Fitness Center, as well as enjoy our onsite bar and grill featuring nightly activities. Book today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Hub
Happy Hour from 5-7pm Monday-Thursdays. Drink specials throughout the week. Full resturant menu availabe is available in the lounge. Come and watch the game on our new 6 new flat panel TV's and have a drink! Tuesday is Salsa Lessons and Latino Dance,
Poolside Margarita Bar
During Summer Enjoy cold margaritas and ice cold Corona bottle beer outside by the pool on Friday and Saturday nights from 5 pm to 10 pm while listening to some fun music. Kids can enjoy complimentary ice cream and lite appetizers are also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICO

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 30
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B James
Business
Modesto, CA
Apr 7, 2013

a needed over night stay

Good location, friendly staff, perfect for our needed over night stay. Short, but sweet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim from Livermore
Business
Livermore, CA
Sep 3, 2012

Average Room

The hotel was convenient to find but the room was small and was next to the ice machine/coke machine which made it hard to sleep. Very little counter room in bathroom was a problem for 2 people. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J N T B
Business
Oakley, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great Weekend getaway

The town of Chico was a surprisingly fun little town to visit. After a night out, the Hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. Good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5th street Steakhouse. Possibly the best steak Ive ever eaten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leisure Traveler
Business
Berkeley, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Holiday Inn, Chico

Fabulous Pool. The Pool was the highlight of our stay in the Hotel and made the Hotel great for us with the heat in Chico. The Air Conditioning was more than adequate. The view out the window was marred by spider webs on the outside of the windows. The location was perfect for our visit to Lassen NP. We mistakenly thought the room came with Breakfast. After surveying the Breakfast, we are glad it didn't and had Breakfast down the street. Overall, we enjoyed our visit to Chico and found our stay at the Hotel comfortable. Both the Pool and the comfort of the Bed made our stay refreshing. (I asked for a quiet room and got it.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Tavern. Excellent Food. We sat Outdoors. Not Cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jul 21, 2009

My Experience

We were placed in a room right by the exit to the parking lot. The exit doors did not function properly and slammed loudly. The elevator across from our room was out of order. It appeared that it had been that way for a while. Access to the pool was inconvenient and was available on only one side of this U-shaped building. The "nearest" door had a note advising guests to use the next door down, basically causing everyone to walk the furthest possible distance to access the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Since summer days in Chico can be unbearably hot, and during our stay this was indee the case, we drove to the "One Mile" recreation area in Bidwell park where the creek is dammed and a large safe swimming area has been created. It's a beautiful and relaxing area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top