$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICO

3 stars
685 Manzanita Court, Chico, CA 95926
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
28 reviews
Great Spot to Stop!

The staff were friendly. The room was clean. There was hot water and hardly any noise heard outside... See full review

  • Emily the Adventurer
  • Aug 2, 2014
Quick Trip

The Holiday Inn is right off the freeway easy to get to. The check in & out was easy. The person... See full review

  • augzthe1
  • Jun 21, 2014
Enjoy Chico Hotel's Great Full-Service Features Situated in the Sacramento Valley with the Sierra Nevada Mountains rising in the background, the Holiday Inn Chico hotel is the perfect getaway spot for outdoors lovers. The college-town atmosphere keeps things hopping in Chico, and the hotel's guests are positioned to enjoy all the area has to offer. Start your day exploring breathtaking Big Chico Creek Canyon at Bidwell Park , and then head out of the foothills and into the city for events at California State University Chico . Those lodging with us also enjoy our proximity to the exquisite Bidwell Mansion , where you can tour this 1860s-era home in an hour. And you can't leave without visiting the Sierra Nevada Brewing Company to taste some of the best beer in the nation. If you're coming to northern California to work, AT&T, Compass Group, Enloe Medical Center, and PG&E, are all near the hotel's location. In Chico, CA, events and meetings are made simple with over 3,000 sq ft of function space and a Business Center. The free wired and wireless high speed internet access helps you to stay on top of projects while you're away. Our AAA 3-Diamond rating attests to the fact that we're the best place to stay in Chico. Lodging with us means you can take advantage of the sparkling outdoor pool and the Fitness Center, as well as enjoy our onsite bar and grill featuring nightly activities. Book today!

Hotel Map

39.7519 -121.8442
Nearby airports
Chico Municipal Airport, (CIC), 5.00, MI, S; Sacramento, (SMF), 82.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Hub
Happy Hour from 5-7pm Monday-Thursdays. Drink specials throughout the week. Full resturant menu availabe is available in the lounge. Come and watch the game on our new 6 new flat panel TV's and have a drink! Monday and Thursday night Football, Wednesday e
Poolside Margarita Bar
Enjoy cold margaritas and ice cold Corona bottle beer outside by the pool on Friday and Saturday nights from 5 pm to 10 pm while listening to some fun music. Kids can enjoy complimentary ice cream and lite appetizers are also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICO

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily the Adventurer
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 2, 2014

Great Spot to Stop!

The staff were friendly. The room was clean. There was hot water and hardly any noise heard outside the room. I'd say it was a successful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hootsie Sarah
Business
Palo Cedro, ca
Mar 31, 2014

Good location and clean

It's nothing spectacular but for the price it's very clean and in a good location. Our shower didn't drain, our remote didn't work but our beds were comfortable and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown has the best food. Gotta get to Main St!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bricklayer
Business
hidden valley lake ca
Aug 23, 2013

just a bed

never stayed at a Holiday Inn before and was pleasantly surprised. the room was nice although in my opinion expensive. due to the rating of the other hotels in Chico and being the first week of school at Chico State I feel the prices were inflated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grover Beach, CA
Mar 7, 2011

Clean and Friendly

I was in town for a Jewelry workshop @ String Bead and stayed 3 nights at the Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and nice my room was. I requested a non-smoking room and it was great because I didn't smell any smoke (which I have in other hotels). I love that in your room they had a microwave and refrigerator that actually got cold enough to hold food at the right temp. I did order room service the first night and was delighted with my Indian Food, delicious. The breakfast that was included for the Priority Members was just OK-and other than the bar that was down by the check in desk all was great I would stay here again. The only thing I didn't like is that the people that weren't staying at the hotel and just frequenting the bar in the hotel had held the side door open and were smoking right by the door so when unloading my luggage I had to pass 3 men smoking 2 times going to and fro my car. I was a little itimidated as a single woman traveling by herself. The room was great once I got up to it. I was always greeted with a smile. Thank you Holiday Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

S & S Foods it's a Natural Market and the food at their deli was delicious and they did have a separate BBQ restaurant on the other side of the deli-that looked amazing and I wanted to try their BBQ but didn't have enough time. The market is great though-very friendly and helpful and just right down the street from the hotel. Can't wait to try the BBQ next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easyridertour
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 7, 2009

Perfectly fine

We are musicians, traveling with a dog. We definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bestshoos
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 26, 2009

Chico HolidayInn

Friendly, helpful staff; good breakfast buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmer's market Tuesday evening at Esplanade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Typical Chico

Staff took a very long time to check us in. Staff attempted to charge tax on rooms upon check-out. Phone didn't work in one room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top