$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICO

3 stars
View map of 685 Manzanita Court, Chico, CA 95926

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
30 reviews
Family Trip

Very nice place, friendly staff and very clean and quiet. See full review

  • The dad 2
  • Apr 21, 2015
concert

we had a group reservation needed a total of 9 rooms and needed one room before 3 for the artist... See full review

  • juana G.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Enjoy Chico Hotel's Great Full-Service Features Situated in the Sacramento Valley with the Sierra Nevada Mountains rising in the background, the Holiday Inn Chico hotel is the perfect getaway spot for outdoors lovers. The college-town atmosphere keeps things hopping in Chico, and the hotel's guests are positioned to enjoy all the area has to offer. Start your day exploring breathtaking Big Chico Creek Canyon at Bidwell Park , and then head out of the foothills and into the city for events at California State University Chico . Those lodging with us also enjoy our proximity to the exquisite Bidwell Mansion , where you can tour this 1860s-era home in an hour. And you can't leave without visiting the Sierra Nevada Brewing Company to taste some of the best beer in the nation. If you're coming to northern California to work, AT&T, Compass Group, Enloe Medical Center, and PG&E, are all near the hotel's location. In Chico, CA, events and meetings are made simple with over 3,000 sq ft of function space and a Business Center. The free wired and wireless high speed internet access helps you to stay on top of projects while you're away. Our AAA 3-Diamond rating attests to the fact that we're the best place to stay in Chico. Lodging with us means you can take advantage of the sparkling outdoor pool and the Fitness Center, as well as enjoy our onsite bar and grill featuring nightly activities. Book today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Hub
Happy Hour from 5-7pm Monday-Thursdays. Drink specials throughout the week. Full resturant menu availabe is available in the lounge. Come and watch the game on our new 6 new flat panel TV's and have a drink! Tuesday is Salsa Lessons and Latino Dance,
Poolside Margarita Bar
During Summer Enjoy cold margaritas and ice cold Corona bottle beer outside by the pool on Friday and Saturday nights from 5 pm to 10 pm while listening to some fun music. Kids can enjoy complimentary ice cream and lite appetizers are also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICO

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J N T B
Business
Oakley, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great Weekend getaway

The town of Chico was a surprisingly fun little town to visit. After a night out, the Hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. Good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5th street Steakhouse. Possibly the best steak Ive ever eaten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chico College Dad
Business
Livermore, CA
Jun 21, 2009

Enjoyable Relaxing Hotel

Best hotel I have stayed in for many years! Based on my experience at the Holiday Inn at Chico, the price was a fantastic value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is great place to stay when arriving by air (either private or airline) at Chico Airport (KCIC). Hotel is a short drive to/from the airport and also nearby Chico State University.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinkladybug7
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Jun 17, 2009

Wonderful Staff! Great service and rooms

We went in the swimming pool, walked to the local food shops and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
queuepon
Business
East Bay, California 94588
Oct 23, 2011

Good place for an overnight stay

We were tired from a 3.hour drive and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff was very helpful and courteous - gave a nice recommendation for dinner. Really appreciated having an elevator. The room was very clean- loved the rainshower showerhead in the shower. The free breakfast was fine - I am not sure what others expect- but, speaking from experience, we have had much worse. Choice of egg, bacon or sausage,potatoes and toast - along with a beverage. The only downside was that the walls are "paper thin" - and our next door neighbors awoke before 6am and had lengthy conversations that kept me from getting a restful sleep - would have appreciated an extra hour. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tres Hombres mexican - I understand that it recently reopened after a fire- very good service, loved the food- definitely a popular spot - 30 minutes wait for dinner at 7pm Friday night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Mom 5
Business
San Jose, California
Feb 25, 2013

Holiday Inn Chico

I was in Chico for a funeral with my newborn son overnight. Pros: The Holiday Inn was clean & they accommodated my request for a crib with no Issues. It was also quiet. They put us at the back of the hotel, which seemed odd at first, but it was nice to be off the main road. Cons: When I got to the room, it was pretty small- a very tight fit! And I'm a small woman. Also, the furniture was outdated. The leather on the desk chair was peeling off! I'm not super picky about those things, but for the price I expected better. Overall it was a good experience but I would recommend staying at a cheaper hotel...I just didn't think it was worth the extra expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Coda is awesome! Its a 3 mile drive from the hotel. We had breakfast there on Saturday morning and it was delicious. Great coffee too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B James
Business
Modesto, CA
Apr 7, 2013

a needed over night stay

Good location, friendly staff, perfect for our needed over night stay. Short, but sweet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Typical Chico

Staff took a very long time to check us in. Staff attempted to charge tax on rooms upon check-out. Phone didn't work in one room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bestshoos
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 26, 2009

Chico HolidayInn

Friendly, helpful staff; good breakfast buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmer's market Tuesday evening at Esplanade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette
Jul 6, 2008

CONVENIENT LOCATION

The Holiday Inn, Chico has a friendly, helpful staff. They upgraded my room to a larger suite. The fold out couch was not very comfortable. The bedroom with the full size bed ahd a large bathroom with a separate sink. It was also nice that there was a sepereate half bath in the living room space. The location is good as it is off highway 99, faily close to the Chico State Campus. The only disappointment was the continental breakfast, not much variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sierra Nevada Brewery is a fun restaurant just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buck Rodgers
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 29, 2009

Nice Hotel

great location just off the highway. close to town and a Denny's right next door. Clean rooms and great A/C - Chico can get HOT in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top