$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICO

3 stars
View map of 685 Manzanita Court, Chico, CA 95926

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICO

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easyridertour
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 7, 2009

Perfectly fine

We are musicians, traveling with a dog. We definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach, CA.
Sep 8, 2009

OK Hotel, Good service. Nice free breakf

Beds and room nicely made up. A/C was on when we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice malls. This is a college town and a farming town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buck Rodgers
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 29, 2009

Nice Hotel

great location just off the highway. close to town and a Denny's right next door. Clean rooms and great A/C - Chico can get HOT in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jul 21, 2009

My Experience

We were placed in a room right by the exit to the parking lot. The exit doors did not function properly and slammed loudly. The elevator across from our room was out of order. It appeared that it had been that way for a while. Access to the pool was inconvenient and was available on only one side of this U-shaped building. The "nearest" door had a note advising guests to use the next door down, basically causing everyone to walk the furthest possible distance to access the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Since summer days in Chico can be unbearably hot, and during our stay this was indee the case, we drove to the "One Mile" recreation area in Bidwell park where the creek is dammed and a large safe swimming area has been created. It's a beautiful and relaxing area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2009

Decent overall, but pricey

Clean, nice room, good features, friendly staff. Staff went over pool rules, but did not realize pool water had been emptied! No worries for me, though. Restaurant was closed and breakfast seemed to be hidden...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bestshoos
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 26, 2009

Chico HolidayInn

Friendly, helpful staff; good breakfast buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmer's market Tuesday evening at Esplanade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chico College Dad
Business
Livermore, CA
Jun 21, 2009

Enjoyable Relaxing Hotel

Best hotel I have stayed in for many years! Based on my experience at the Holiday Inn at Chico, the price was a fantastic value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is great place to stay when arriving by air (either private or airline) at Chico Airport (KCIC). Hotel is a short drive to/from the airport and also nearby Chico State University.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinkladybug7
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Jun 17, 2009

Wonderful Staff! Great service and rooms

We went in the swimming pool, walked to the local food shops and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette
Jul 6, 2008

CONVENIENT LOCATION

The Holiday Inn, Chico has a friendly, helpful staff. They upgraded my room to a larger suite. The fold out couch was not very comfortable. The bedroom with the full size bed ahd a large bathroom with a separate sink. It was also nice that there was a sepereate half bath in the living room space. The location is good as it is off highway 99, faily close to the Chico State Campus. The only disappointment was the continental breakfast, not much variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sierra Nevada Brewery is a fun restaurant just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Typical Chico

Staff took a very long time to check us in. Staff attempted to charge tax on rooms upon check-out. Phone didn't work in one room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top