$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICO

3 stars
685 Manzanita Court, Chico, CA 95926
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
28 reviews
Great Spot to Stop!

The staff were friendly. The room was clean. There was hot water and hardly any noise heard outside... See full review

  • Emily the Adventurer
  • Aug 2, 2014
Quick Trip

The Holiday Inn is right off the freeway easy to get to. The check in & out was easy. The person... See full review

  • augzthe1
  • Jun 21, 2014
Enjoy Chico Hotel's Great Full-Service Features Situated in the Sacramento Valley with the Sierra Nevada Mountains rising in the background, the Holiday Inn Chico hotel is the perfect getaway spot for outdoors lovers. The college-town atmosphere keeps things hopping in Chico, and the hotel's guests are positioned to enjoy all the area has to offer. Start your day exploring breathtaking Big Chico Creek Canyon at Bidwell Park , and then head out of the foothills and into the city for events at California State University Chico . Those lodging with us also enjoy our proximity to the exquisite Bidwell Mansion , where you can tour this 1860s-era home in an hour. And you can't leave without visiting the Sierra Nevada Brewing Company to taste some of the best beer in the nation. If you're coming to northern California to work, AT&T, Compass Group, Enloe Medical Center, and PG&E, are all near the hotel's location. In Chico, CA, events and meetings are made simple with over 3,000 sq ft of function space and a Business Center. The free wired and wireless high speed internet access helps you to stay on top of projects while you're away. Our AAA 3-Diamond rating attests to the fact that we're the best place to stay in Chico. Lodging with us means you can take advantage of the sparkling outdoor pool and the Fitness Center, as well as enjoy our onsite bar and grill featuring nightly activities. Book today!

Hotel Map

39.7519 -121.8442
Nearby airports
Chico Municipal Airport, (CIC), 5.00, MI; Sacramento, (SMF), 82.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Hub
Happy Hour from 5-7pm Monday-Thursdays. Drink specials throughout the week. Full resturant menu availabe is available in the lounge. Come and watch the game on our new 6 new flat panel TV's and have a drink! Monday and Thursday night Football, Wednesday e
Poolside Margarita Bar
Enjoy cold margaritas and ice cold Corona bottle beer outside by the pool on Friday and Saturday nights from 5 pm to 10 pm while listening to some fun music. Kids can enjoy complimentary ice cream and lite appetizers are also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICO

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
papermoon75
Mountain View, CA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Not noisy, not filthy

I'm from Chico, was home visiting my family. Felt like the Holiday Inn was an "ok for $100 bucks a night" kind of place, but definitely wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again. They have a forced air heater, so the air gets really dry at night. The king sized bed was comfortable. I would say it's been at least 15 years since the room was renovated, so it had that shabby, impossible to clean kind of feel to it. But if I were going up to stay with family again and this was the only place in this price range, I'd do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jon&Bon's yogurt shop is one of the best on the planet.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J N T B
Oakley, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great Weekend getaway

The town of Chico was a surprisingly fun little town to visit. After a night out, the Hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. Good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5th street Steakhouse. Possibly the best steak Ive ever eaten.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
queuepon
East Bay, California 94588
Oct 23, 2011

Good place for an overnight stay

We were tired from a 3.hour drive and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff was very helpful and courteous - gave a nice recommendation for dinner. Really appreciated having an elevator. The room was very clean- loved the rainshower showerhead in the shower. The free breakfast was fine - I am not sure what others expect- but, speaking from experience, we have had much worse. Choice of egg, bacon or sausage,potatoes and toast - along with a beverage. The only downside was that the walls are "paper thin" - and our next door neighbors awoke before 6am and had lengthy conversations that kept me from getting a restful sleep - would have appreciated an extra hour. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tres Hombres mexican - I understand that it recently reopened after a fire- very good service, loved the food- definitely a popular spot - 30 minutes wait for dinner at 7pm Friday night

Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duke and Duchess
Johnson City, TN
Sep 7, 2011

Average stay...not overwhelmed

The facilities were good, room comfort was good..Had been in two other hotels during this trip, and was disappointed to see that flat screen tv's had not been utilized in this hotel. We only ate breakfast once during our four day stay, because the one time we had it, it was awful! The buffet is no longer offered; however, you are given your choice of eggs, bread, and meat.. The one breakfast we had was simply not well prepared at all. The convenience of the hotel to Highway 99 is excellent. I recommend this hotel, but stay away from the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Coda has a breakfast to die for!! They offer champagne brunch on Sat & Sun; however, their menu does not change during the week. The lemon poppyseed pancakes are scrumptious, as is their Coda Benedict.. Be sure to give it a try!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leisure Traveler
Berkeley, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Holiday Inn, Chico

Fabulous Pool. The Pool was the highlight of our stay in the Hotel and made the Hotel great for us with the heat in Chico. The Air Conditioning was more than adequate. The view out the window was marred by spider webs on the outside of the windows. The location was perfect for our visit to Lassen NP. We mistakenly thought the room came with Breakfast. After surveying the Breakfast, we are glad it didn't and had Breakfast down the street. Overall, we enjoyed our visit to Chico and found our stay at the Hotel comfortable. Both the Pool and the comfort of the Bed made our stay refreshing. (I asked for a quiet room and got it.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Tavern. Excellent Food. We sat Outdoors. Not Cheap.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grover Beach, CA
Mar 7, 2011

Clean and Friendly

I was in town for a Jewelry workshop @ String Bead and stayed 3 nights at the Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and nice my room was. I requested a non-smoking room and it was great because I didn't smell any smoke (which I have in other hotels). I love that in your room they had a microwave and refrigerator that actually got cold enough to hold food at the right temp. I did order room service the first night and was delighted with my Indian Food, delicious. The breakfast that was included for the Priority Members was just OK-and other than the bar that was down by the check in desk all was great I would stay here again. The only thing I didn't like is that the people that weren't staying at the hotel and just frequenting the bar in the hotel had held the side door open and were smoking right by the door so when unloading my luggage I had to pass 3 men smoking 2 times going to and fro my car. I was a little itimidated as a single woman traveling by herself. The room was great once I got up to it. I was always greeted with a smile. Thank you Holiday Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

S & S Foods it's a Natural Market and the food at their deli was delicious and they did have a separate BBQ restaurant on the other side of the deli-that looked amazing and I wanted to try their BBQ but didn't have enough time. The market is great though-very friendly and helpful and just right down the street from the hotel. Can't wait to try the BBQ next time.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Martinez, CA
Aug 2, 2010

Holiday Inn Chico, CA

Great overnight stay. We got there too late to use the pool but it looked inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valley Gina
Woodland Hills,CA
Apr 13, 2010

Pleasant and Comfy

Chico state parent, visiting my son. I am a repeat customer and have always had a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easyridertour
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 7, 2009

Perfectly fine

We are musicians, traveling with a dog. We definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redondo Beach, CA.
Sep 8, 2009

OK Hotel, Good service. Nice free breakf

Beds and room nicely made up. A/C was on when we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice malls. This is a college town and a farming town.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search