$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICO

3 stars
685 MANZANITA CT, CHICO, CA 95926
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
42 reviews
Quick Trip

The Holiday Inn is right off the freeway easy to get to. The check in & out was easy. The person... See full review

  • augzthe1
  • Jun 21, 2014
a needed over night stay

Good location, friendly staff, perfect for our needed over night stay. Short, but sweet See full review

  • B James
  • Apr 7, 2013
Enjoy Chico Hotel's Great Full-Service Features Situated in the Sacramento Valley with the Sierra Nevada Mountains rising in the background, the Holiday Inn Chico hotel is the perfect getaway spot for outdoors lovers. The college-town atmosphere keeps things hopping in Chico, and the hotel's guests are positioned to enjoy all the area has to offer. Start your day exploring breathtaking Big Chico Creek Canyon at Bidwell Park , and then head out of the foothills and into the city for events at California State University Chico . Those lodging with us also enjoy our proximity to the exquisite Bidwell Mansion , where you can tour this 1860s-era home in an hour. And you can't leave without visiting the Sierra Nevada Brewing Company to taste some of the best beer in the nation. If you're coming to northern California to work, AT&T, Compass Group, Enloe Medical Center, and PG&E, are all near the hotel's location. In Chico, CA, events and meetings are made simple with over 3,000 sq ft of function space and a Business Center. The free wired and wireless high speed internet access helps you to stay on top of projects while you're away. Our AAA 3-Diamond rating attests to the fact that we're the best place to stay in Chico. Lodging with us means you can take advantage of the sparkling outdoor pool and the Fitness Center, as well as enjoy our onsite bar and grill featuring nightly activities. Book today!

Hotel Map

39.7519 -121.8442
Nearby airports
Chico Municipal Airport, (CIC), 5.00, MI; Sacramento, (SMF), 82.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Hub
Happy Hour from 5-7pm Monday-Thursdays. Drink specials throughout the week. Full resturant menu availabe is available in the lounge. Come and watch the game on our new 6 new flat panel TV's and have a drink! Monday and Thursday night Football, Wednesday e
Poolside Margarita Bar
Enjoy cold margaritas and ice cold Corona bottle beer outside by the pool on Friday and Saturday nights from 5 pm to 10 pm while listening to some fun music. Kids can enjoy complimentary ice cream and lite appetizers are also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICO

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
augzthe1
San Diego
Jun 21, 2014

Quick Trip

The Holiday Inn is right off the freeway easy to get to. The check in & out was easy. The person behind the desk was helpful with directions to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hootsie Sarah
Business
Palo Cedro, ca
Mar 31, 2014

Good location and clean

It's nothing spectacular but for the price it's very clean and in a good location. Our shower didn't drain, our remote didn't work but our beds were comfortable and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown has the best food. Gotta get to Main St!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bricklayer
Business
hidden valley lake ca
Aug 23, 2013

just a bed

never stayed at a Holiday Inn before and was pleasantly surprised. the room was nice although in my opinion expensive. due to the rating of the other hotels in Chico and being the first week of school at Chico State I feel the prices were inflated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazi Hare
Chico´╝îCalifornia
May 28, 2013

Fair

The room is very clean, and the staff is very kind, but the furniture is old and the rate is too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Edward Ramsey
Brookings, OR
Apr 22, 2013

Terrible Hotel and Personnel

This facility would not allow a reservation cancellation more than 10 days prior to the reservation date. There is also a ridiculous $30 charge for a pet although that information can not be found on their booking website. The personnel are rude and don't really care whether or not you even stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B James
Modesto, CA
Apr 7, 2013

a needed over night stay

Good location, friendly staff, perfect for our needed over night stay. Short, but sweet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Mom 5
San Jose, California
Feb 25, 2013

Holiday Inn Chico

I was in Chico for a funeral with my newborn son overnight. Pros: The Holiday Inn was clean & they accommodated my request for a crib with no Issues. It was also quiet. They put us at the back of the hotel, which seemed odd at first, but it was nice to be off the main road. Cons: When I got to the room, it was pretty small- a very tight fit! And I'm a small woman. Also, the furniture was outdated. The leather on the desk chair was peeling off! I'm not super picky about those things, but for the price I expected better. Overall it was a good experience but I would recommend staying at a cheaper hotel...I just didn't think it was worth the extra expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Coda is awesome! Its a 3 mile drive from the hotel. We had breakfast there on Saturday morning and it was delicious. Great coffee too!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim from Livermore
Livermore, CA
Sep 3, 2012

Average Room

The hotel was convenient to find but the room was small and was next to the ice machine/coke machine which made it hard to sleep. Very little counter room in bathroom was a problem for 2 people. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mother in law to Graduate
Central Valley, CA
May 20, 2012

Graduation

The cost went from $129 to $309 from Thursday to Friday, because of graduation. Almost $500 after taxes for two nights! Ridiculous!!! House keeping came knocking on the door at 9:00 am the day of check out. Not too happy with the whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn CHICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
papermoon75
Mountain View, CA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Not noisy, not filthy

I'm from Chico, was home visiting my family. Felt like the Holiday Inn was an "ok for $100 bucks a night" kind of place, but definitely wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again. They have a forced air heater, so the air gets really dry at night. The king sized bed was comfortable. I would say it's been at least 15 years since the room was renovated, so it had that shabby, impossible to clean kind of feel to it. But if I were going up to stay with family again and this was the only place in this price range, I'd do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jon&Bon's yogurt shop is one of the best on the planet.

Back to menu Return to top