Heritage Inn Express Chico

3 stars
725 Broadway St, Chico, CA 95928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Great room, location and price!

Visiting family, this hotel was perfect for our stay. It is in the Downtown area, close to... See full review

  • Carolyn P
  • Aug 16, 2009
Bridal Party

The hotel staff was great. I put in the wrong rate choice-my mistake completely-and the hotel... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2009
It is observed that due to the convenient location of the property we have a high attraction rating Chico s business market is increasing as well as its population due to the fact that we are within walking distance of both downtown Chico and California State University Chico guests are compelled to find accommodations at the establishment Upon first glance guests would find that the over all appearance is quite attractive The parking lot and perimeters are strictly maintained. Complimentary Continental breakfast Parking Local calls Coffee or tea

Hotel Map

39.7259 -121.8365
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Heritage Inn Express Chico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Heritage Inn Express Chico Rooms

Standard
Air Conditioning Bath Tub Coffee or Tea Maker Color TV Direct Dial Telephone Hairdryer Iron or Ironing Board No Smoking Room Private Bath or Shower Radio AM or FM Alarm Clock Refrigerator Cable or Satellite TV Shower
Standard
Standard King - Standard room with 1 King bed non smoking room free breakfast parking local calls.
Standard
Standard Two Double - Standard room with 2 double beds or 2 queen beds non smoking room free breakfast parking local calls.
Suite
Suite - Suite with 1 King bed Sofabed Jacuzzi Tub mini or wet bar free breakfast parking.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Night club
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

RESTAURANTS LOCATED NEARBY
Sicillan Cafe Open 5pm to 9pm 5th Street Steakhouse Oopen 5pm to 10pm Chevys Fresh Mex Open 11am to 12pm Gina Marries Open 11am to 10pm Jacks Restaurant Open 24 hours Sierra Nevade Topican Restaurant Open 11am to 1am Hulas Chinese BBQ Open 11am to 9pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Heritage Inn Express Chico

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Heritage Inn Express Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Father Dad
San Diego, Ca
Mar 4, 2014

Expectable

Furniture upgrades needed. Electrical receptacles need work. They should be replaced. TV programming and Carpet needs to be replaced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Heritage Inn Express Chico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Artty
Fairfield
Mar 3, 2014

worst experience ever

Is very noisy from traffic on the street. it was supposed to be non smoking room however people were smoking on the balcony below and above me it might as well have been a smoking room. The the people next door were in and out of the hotel room all night. it was though they were in my room because I Could hear them talking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Heritage Inn Express Chico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College Parents
Hanford
Sep 23, 2013

Different

Could use some TLC, plenty of towels, soap, coffee, clean bed, semi quiet. Carpet could use some cleanning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Down town Chico is a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Heritage Inn Express Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RemPar
Santa Rosa, CA
Nov 1, 2012

Convenient Location

The hotel itself was fine: clean, accessible, friendly. It had all the basic amenities - and free Wi-Fi. However, we were there on Halloween weekend, so the other patrons were rather loud and partied late into the night. This was no fault of the hotel - it is in the heart of Chico. We enjoyed being able to walk all over downtown and the campus and not have to drive anywhere. Other than the A/C units being a bit loud, the hotel itself was fine. I would go back again - just not on a wild weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Heritage Inn Express Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankCNOVA
Northern VA
Jul 17, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised

An older motel near the original downtown business area of Chico. Room was spacious and clean, had all the amenities (refrigerator, microwave, ironing board, continental breakfast and pool), and was very competitively priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Heritage Inn Express Chico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cheeserap
San Jose, CA
Jul 3, 2012

Mini Vacation

The security latch was broken on my room and there was some mold on the wall in the bath room. However, the staff was really personable, and there were 6 pillows on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Heritage Inn Express Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chico State Alumni
Yorba Linda, CA
Jun 24, 2012

Unexpected Surprise

Great place for the price. Easy walking distance from the campus and "The Bear." The wireless signal is good so can use it on the Ipad and computer without a problem. Staff is friendly. Our 1st room had a horrible stench in it and staff quickly moved us to a much better room when we requested it. Nothing special about the rooms but for the price it is a good bargin. Would stay again if up to Chico again for a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Madison Bear Garden has great food and cheap beer. It hasn't changed in 30 years when I went to CSU Chico. Also take the Sierra Nevada Brewery tour. Best beer in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Heritage Inn Express Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VMystic
Yucaipa, CA, USA
May 29, 2012

Basic, but comfortable

Since I was only going to be in town for 2 nights & 1 day, I was looking for basic comfort. I certainly found it at the Heritage Inn Express. The room was spacious with a nice Jacuzzi tub. The wireless internet connectivity left a bit to be desired, but otherwise the room was just what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Heritage Inn Express Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim J.
Oakland, CA
May 29, 2012

Great value for downtown Chico

Excellent location; could walk to everything - the park, all the shops, restaurants and the campus. It has a pool, free parking and helpful staff. It's not a deluxe hotel or cozy B&B with upscale amenities, but for the price it is a great value for a clean room, and a surprisingly quiet one, too. The breakfast is very limited, just simple cereal and cellophane-wrapped pastries and bagels, but with the money saved on the room, it is an easy walk to several restaurants that serve full breakfasts. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Heritage Inn Express Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Redfurrygrin
Sacramento, CA
May 15, 2012

downtown spot

This motel is smack dab in the middle of dt Chico, but surprisingly quiet. The king jacuzzi suites are very spacious & exceptional value for the price. The pool was very clean, hope they keep it so as summer progresses. Overall, my husband & I enjoyed our stay & would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tin Roof Bakery, Health food co-op, Jack's rest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search