$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chico

3 stars
View map of 2481 Carmichael Drive, 2481 Carmichael Dr., Chico, CA 95928

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
32 reviews
Great visit to Chico

I was very pleased with my stay at The Marriott. It was conveniently located to the highway, stores... See full review

  • Stan Chico
  • Apr 25, 2015
Night out

A group of friends and I traveled to chico for a night out. Staff was friendly and patient with my... See full review

  • Sparkle
  • Apr 6, 2015
Experience convenience, comfort and excellent customer service at the newly renovated Courtyard Chico. Just five minutes from the historic downtown area, Courtyard is one of the premier business hotels in Chico, CA, offering a prime location and well-equipped meeting space to impress clients. In the heart of Butte County, our hotel gives guests easy access to Chico State, the famous Bidwell Mansion and dozens of artistic locales. Travelers will also appreciate being just moments away from major companies including Sierra Nevada, Sungard, Enloe Medical Center and Norfield Industries. When the business day is over, relax and unwind in our Chico hotel's well-equipped accommodations featuring complimentary Wi-Fi and luxurious bedding. During downtime, get a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, followed by a refreshing dip in the indoor pool, or socialize in style over evening cocktails under the beautiful outdoor gazebo. No matter what prompts your visit, expect a better stay at Courtyard Chico.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amomda
Business
EUREKA
Jan 14, 2015

Family Trip

My only complaint is that NOTHING is included for a pretty pricey hotel. The lobby is fun and modern, kids enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendybird4
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Very nice. Plenty of room. Easy access.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard Marriot. I can't say it was a 5 star hotel, but I can say the staff was very friendly, very helpful. The rooms, bedding, cleanliness were wonderful. I would stay there again, and I will recommend it to friends and family visiting the Chico area. (Downtown Chico was 2 exits away, Sierra Nevada brewery was ONE exit. Everything was reasonably close and very easy to get to. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chico State visitor
Business
Orange County, Ca
Apr 6, 2014

very good overall experience

The room was neat, clean and comfortable. I came with my two teenage daughters to tour Chico State and we would have benefitted from having a mirror in the room, outside the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
masths525
Business
California
Oct 13, 2013

very nice

Lovely & staff was great. Slight noise from freeway. But I would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Coach Dad
Business
Stockton
Sep 24, 2012

Great Location

Very nice Hotel. Easy freeway access. Close to restaurants and shopping. Not too far or too close to campus. Drove back and forth to campus four or five times while there. Tried different routes never took more then ten minutes. Super close to Sierra Nevada Brewery/Restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to go to Sierra Nevada Brewery for Dinner get reservations! We just walked in and were told it was a 2 1/2 hour wait.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esstony
Business
Shanghai, China
Aug 28, 2011

Comfortable stay

The hotel was clean, offered all the facilities one would want for a short stay, from a swimming pool to a well equipped gym. The only draw back i found was NO room service, other than that they were efficient, attentive and very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Good selection of food available from Italian to American diners.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mutt117
Business
Springfield Oregan
May 11, 2011

Not to bad

The Hotel was great the rooms clean. The bathroom was very nice. One thing though....needs to allow pets! I am traveling on orders and I have my family with me. my family includes my cat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long time coastal traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 11, 2011

College visit

We picked this hotel because I like Marriott brand hotels and we wanted something close to the college. I've never been disappointed by Marriott and this trip was no different. It was easy to find off the freeway, and the room was clean and comfortable. There is a little resturant and bar that's open til 10pm in the lobby in case you arrive late and are tired. Overall, this was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The local shopping mall and the usual array of resturants are a 5 min drive from this hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chico Dad
Business
Modesto, CA
Aug 24, 2009

Clean and Freindly

Hotel staff are extremely friendly, and it was clean and had all the accommodations. Breakfast wasn't free; but it was cheep and very good. The workout area was small, but it wasn't crowded and I was able to get some cardio in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chico park is huge and very beautiful.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Jul 16, 2009

NIce, easy access from freeway

We visited friends in the Chico area and this hotel was in a nice location, staff was friendly. It's near Sierra Neveda brewery, a 10 minute walk away. the only thing missing was a little fridge (looks like there used to be one, but they took it out).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top