$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chico

3 stars
2481 Carmichael Drive, 2481 Carmichael Dr., Chico, CA 95928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
very nice

Lovely & staff was great. Slight noise from freeway. But I would stay here again!! See full review

  • masths525
  • Oct 13, 2013
VERY RELAXING!

Great Place, VERY peaceful! and the price was good. I found a new place to stay when visiting my... See full review

  • Totally Sandee
  • Aug 26, 2013
Experience all the conveniences that make business and leisure travel equally achievable at Courtyard Chico. Just 5 minutes from historic downtown, Courtyard is one of the premier business hotels in Chico, CA, offering a prime location and well-equipped meeting space to impress clients. Enjoy swift access to some of the most beautiful countryside in Northern California, including Bidwell Park. In the heart of Butte County, our hotel gives guests easy access to Chico State, the famous Bidwell Mansion and dozens of artistic locales. Travelers will also appreciate being just moments away from major companies including Sierra Nevada, Sungard, Enloe Medical Center and Norfield Industries. When the business day is over, relax and unwind in our well-equipped accommodations featuring complimentary Wi-Fi and luxurious bedding, or enjoy on-site dining at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. No matter what prompts your visit, expect a better stay at Courtyard Chico.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 30
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendybird4
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Very nice. Plenty of room. Easy access.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard Marriot. I can't say it was a 5 star hotel, but I can say the staff was very friendly, very helpful. The rooms, bedding, cleanliness were wonderful. I would stay there again, and I will recommend it to friends and family visiting the Chico area. (Downtown Chico was 2 exits away, Sierra Nevada brewery was ONE exit. Everything was reasonably close and very easy to get to. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gloria D
Business
Temecula, California
Jul 17, 2014

chico stay

We had a great time at the hotel, very clean and quiet and close to everything (Chico isn't that big). I would definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly and I liked having the Bistro there so you could order anytime you wanted to if you did not want to venture out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Chico was quiet without the students being in school, so it was easy to walk in to restaurants without reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chico State visitor
Business
Orange County, Ca
Apr 6, 2014

very good overall experience

The room was neat, clean and comfortable. I came with my two teenage daughters to tour Chico State and we would have benefitted from having a mirror in the room, outside the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
masths525
Business
California
Oct 13, 2013

very nice

Lovely & staff was great. Slight noise from freeway. But I would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Coach Dad
Business
Stockton
Sep 24, 2012

Great Location

Very nice Hotel. Easy freeway access. Close to restaurants and shopping. Not too far or too close to campus. Drove back and forth to campus four or five times while there. Tried different routes never took more then ten minutes. Super close to Sierra Nevada Brewery/Restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to go to Sierra Nevada Brewery for Dinner get reservations! We just walked in and were told it was a 2 1/2 hour wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esstony
Business
Shanghai, China
Aug 28, 2011

Comfortable stay

The hotel was clean, offered all the facilities one would want for a short stay, from a swimming pool to a well equipped gym. The only draw back i found was NO room service, other than that they were efficient, attentive and very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Good selection of food available from Italian to American diners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mutt117
Business
Springfield Oregan
May 11, 2011

Not to bad

The Hotel was great the rooms clean. The bathroom was very nice. One thing though....needs to allow pets! I am traveling on orders and I have my family with me. my family includes my cat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long time coastal traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 11, 2011

College visit

We picked this hotel because I like Marriott brand hotels and we wanted something close to the college. I've never been disappointed by Marriott and this trip was no different. It was easy to find off the freeway, and the room was clean and comfortable. There is a little resturant and bar that's open til 10pm in the lobby in case you arrive late and are tired. Overall, this was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The local shopping mall and the usual array of resturants are a 5 min drive from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chico Dad
Business
Modesto, CA
Aug 24, 2009

Clean and Freindly

Hotel staff are extremely friendly, and it was clean and had all the accommodations. Breakfast wasn't free; but it was cheep and very good. The workout area was small, but it wasn't crowded and I was able to get some cardio in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chico park is huge and very beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Jul 16, 2009

NIce, easy access from freeway

We visited friends in the Chico area and this hotel was in a nice location, staff was friendly. It's near Sierra Neveda brewery, a 10 minute walk away. the only thing missing was a little fridge (looks like there used to be one, but they took it out).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top